We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Fifth

Save Saved
You added Inn on Fifth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and were very pleased with the room, valet service, and the staff. We requested extra hangers and they responded quickly. The location right on 5th was worth it all. You could walk to many restaurants and shops. Our only complaint was the too loud air conditioner which is why I couldn't give the rating an excellent. We had the option of a pool view, but that room wasn't going to be ready until 3:00 and it was only 11:00 so we opted to take a room with a building view so we could get into the room right away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Nancy S,

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to a noisy ac unit. I have spoken with management and have learned that we are in the process beginning this September of replacing all the ac units throughout the hotel. We hope that if you return to Naples that you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    195
    65
    20
    15
See reviews for
123
389
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 12 night stay at the Inn on the Fifth. We decided to book a Club Room Suite and were not disappointed. The suites are extremely comfortable and the sizable balcony overlooking 5th Avenue was certainly impressive. Booking a Suite allows you access to a private area which provides complimentary breakfast, teas / coffee throughout the day and drinks from early evening. Many thanks to Nancy, Edward and the team for looking after us so well throughout our stay. We will definately return. ( Linda Winpenny & George Cruickshank)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Lindawin,

Thank you so much for reviewing the The Inn on Fifth. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Our staff works very hard to make each and everyone's experience and memorable one and we are glad your experience staying in our Club Leve Suites was just that.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and we had dreadful nights sleep every night. Whilst the rooms are modern and nicely decorated, the air con units are old and incredibly noisy. It is too hot to sleep without the a/c on and too noisy to sleep with the a/c on - a no win situation. We asked to move room which the hotel were Happy to accommodate but experienced the same issues in a different room.
We had a double room with two double beds but they were quite small, I would say they were more like a queen sized bed.
The hotel was clean, staff very helpful and location was excellent, but I would struggle to recommend this hotel to anyone until the a/c had been updated. This is the case in the suits but not everyone can afford that luxury.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear NiaW1978,

I am so sorry to hear that we disappointed you and that your stay was not an enjoyable one. I have spoken with management and have learned that we are in the process beginning this September to replace all of the air conditioning units throughout the hotel. I hope that when this is done and you plan to come to Naples again that you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Inn on Fifth was absolutely beautiful with state of the art decor and impeccable customer service. Their customer service could be an example in the book The Raving Fans by Ken Blanchard and Sheldon Bowles. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear TandDE,

Wow thank you for you review. We have worked very hard to modernize the looks for the Inn on Fifth and are so pleased that you enjoyed it. Our next project is upgrading The Spa On Fifth in September. I am also pleased to hear that our staff made your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to having you return and stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Reasonably priced, great location and clean rooms with an excellent pool. Restaurants close by were not cheap but we knew this and we were in the centre of Naples. The beach at Naples was one of the best we have ever visited!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear 186525Jack,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convienent for you. We have over 32 restaurants on Fifth Avenue so there is something for everyone. Our beaches have long been voted as some of the best and am glad you were able to relax and enjoy alittle R & R.

We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Inn on Fifth is located in a great area surrounded by restaurants and unique shops. You can sit inside or out in the entrance way. Complimentary valet is greatly appreciated. A great perk after a long day of working.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sonja C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Inn on Fifth. We are happy that our hotel made your business trip a little more relaxing.

We hope you will keep us in mind for your future visits to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dekalb IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was late due to a flight delay. I pulled up and the valet immediately took the car while I rush to the desk to check in. Everything was ready and withing 5 minutes I was in my BEAUTIFUL room getting ready for my appointment. We spent much of our time on the pool patio which felt like a wonderful resort. The staff was attentive to our needs. The whole facility is spotless and the location can not be beat! Get a room with a view of Fifth avenue. It is so beautiful at night :)
OHH I almost forgot....The pillows ARE AMAZING! Not your typical "hotel" pillows!
We will return...soon

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking 5th ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear redwife21,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of the Inn on Fifth. We are so happy that our staff was able to help make your stay with us a relaxing one. We do get alot of compliments on our beds and pillows so we appreciate the comments.

We hope you will come again sometime and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#14 Business Hotel in Naples
#19 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Fifth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.