We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on Fifth to your Saves list
Inn on Fifth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Dekalb IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was late due to a flight delay. I pulled up and the valet immediately took the car while I rush to the desk to check in. Everything was ready and withing 5 minutes I was in my BEAUTIFUL room getting ready for my appointment. We spent much of our time on the pool patio which felt like a wonderful resort. The staff was attentive to our needs. The whole facility is spotless and the location can not be beat! Get a room with a view of Fifth avenue. It is so beautiful at night :)
OHH I almost forgot....The pillows ARE AMAZING! Not your typical "hotel" pillows!
We will return...soon

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking 5th ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear redwife21,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of the Inn on Fifth. We are so happy that our staff was able to help make your stay with us a relaxing one. We do get alot of compliments on our beds and pillows so we appreciate the comments.

We hope you will come again sometime and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    219
    72
    24
    15
See reviews for
139
462
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had the best time at this hotel! The room was beautiful and Clean. The beds were soft and the pillows fluffy! :) The best nights I have slept on this trip! The room was big, we were upgraded to club level for free and the staff made us feel very welcome. This hotel is realy to recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear MWA133,

We are so happy you were able to experience our newest addition to the Inn on Fifth, our Club Level suites. You do really get spoiled with the service we provide. It's a great location for leaving your car parked and walking for shopping, dining and beach.

We look forward to you having come visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our first time to a city centre hotel and we were not disappointed. This facility certainly has the location factor! If you want easy access to shops, restaurants and bars then this is the one! Facilities are first class, well maintained and spotlessly clean. Plenty of parking availability, Valet if you want, but the lot is across the street, so not really required, staff are very friendly too. We stayed 10 nights, but it went in a flash, lots to do in this area.

The beach is a 10 minute walk away and hotel staff made beach chairs and umbrella available on request.

The pool area is small by resort hotel comparison, but adequate and again well managed with plentiful supply of towels. We would definitely return, all in all an excellent hotel and great value for money.

Room Tip: We had a side room, well appointed and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Tom S,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn on Fifth. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location is so convenient. As you mentioned you can walk to over 32 restaurants and the beach is about 6/10ths of a mile away. There is something for everyone her on Fifth Avenue.
We hope that you will return and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The rooms are great. Very new and clean. Staff
is very helpful and friendly.
Great for a pampered excursion.
Stay on the Club level for a very special time.
Breakfast and evening snacks are included.
Champagne and Wine is also included.

Room Tip: The Club Level is great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Chngsnattitudes,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff have been working very hard to have all our guests have a memorable experience here at the Inn on Fifth. And we are so happy that you enjoyed our club level suites.

Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

How to describe a spectacular experience? My husband and I stayed for three nights this past weekend, for our honeymoon. A day before our arrival we were called by the concierge that an upgrade to the Club Level Suites was available. We accepted, but once we got there it was beyond our expectations! The room was actually the King Supreme of the Club Level Suites and all the amenities complimented our experience perfectly! The hotel always smelled amazing, and was kept very clean! We were impressed with how hard it was to hear the outside commotion inside our room, especially with the large balcony attached. We were able to enjoy downtown Naples and surrounding areas (especially the gorgeous beach), while still able to enjoy the continental breakfast, cocktail hour and dessert offerings! It was a dream because the staff was absolutely friendly and genuine, and any requests we made, they were happy to help! We especially appreciate Miriam, Edward, Nancy, and Nina for making this trip even more special for us! The Inn on Fifth has solidified our appreciation for downtown Naples, and we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear MrsLozano,

Congratulations on your recent wedding! We are so delighted that you stayed with us and truly enjoyed our Club Level Experience. Naples has alot to offer and it looks like you picked all the right spots. We are so happy that you enjoyed our four diamond experience and look forward to celebrating your anniversary in years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here last week for a weekend get away. In our many visits to Naples, we knew about the Inn, but it was always booked. This time, planning ahead, we were able to get a room right after July 4th.
After our driver let us off at the front of the property, I noticed right away, the pleasant smell of the lobby and the updated decor. It reminded me of a mini Hotel Corinthia in Budapest where we stayed last year. This is truly a European style boutique hotel.

The front desk staff were swift, efficient and very courteous. We were able to check in earlier than expected and were given a better room as it was available. All of the staff were in uniforms, adding to the professional atmosphere of the place.

Our room was beautiful. New contemporary furnishings with a French flair. The bed was super comfortable, Stearns and Foster Ultra plush, along with the fine heavy linens and plenty of pillows. The shower was a huge walk in with plenty of water pressure and hot water. There were plush towels and high end soaps and toiletries. I particularly loved the cordless lighted makeup mirror and "skinny floor length mirror" on the wall.
On our floor (3) the gym and spa were right down the hall. The gym was very well equipped with the latest equipment. I didn't use the spa facilities, but toured the spa. It's small, but very "zen-like". Probably a good idea to book treatments early .

The location cannot be beat. Attached to the hotel is a wonderful restaurant called Avenue 5th. The front desk gave us a 20% off coupon for meals at this place. Three of my favorite retail stores are 5 minutes away. Boston Proper, across the street, Cachet and White House/Black Market.

Another surprise was that the Naples Playhouse was attached by a walkway. Had I realized beforehand how close the playhouse was, I would have ordered tickets before we arrived. You can catch a play and have dinner anywhere along 5th Avenue. We also recommend Chops for dinner and Kilwins for ice cream afterward. Makes for a "wonderful date night". 3rd Avenue is just a short 15 minute stroll. We had lunch at another favorite, Tommy Bahama. When it looked like rain was moving in, I called the hotel and asked the concierge to send the driver over to pick us up. He was there in 5 minutes, saving us the walk back in the rain.

The rooftop pool area was very nice. A bit small, but the owners utilized the area to it's full potential. We didn't know there was drink service in this area. We brought out cokes and our glasses until we saw a server from the restaurant taking drink orders.

There are club level rooms across the street. I can't comment on these, except what I have read. I think theres a hot tub and outdoor rooftop patio on that side. The regular rooms are perfectly adequate for 2 people. Who stays in their room anyway?

I couldn't have the name Discriminating Diva without mentioning areas I feel the hotel needs to improve. Some are clearly a result of the age and construction of the building. First, the elevator is painfully slow. We used the stairs many times. It would be a good idea to upgrade the dark, old looking stairwells because of this. Also, the window shaker a/c units did not cool the room down. It felt humid all of the time in our room, especially after showering.There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, making it damp in the room. Not sure if the a/c's can be changed because of the need for roof-top room. There are doors leading from the gym marked as locker rooms. They are both locked from the gym side. The only way you can use them is by going out of the gym into the spa. The spa attendant is not always there. This means, if you want to use the restroom, you must return to your room. Towels were also not left in the gym. I had to round up a housekeeper, during my workout to get a towel. Add a honey pack to the teabags near the coffee pot, and leave 2 complete sets of towels in the bathroom instead of one. Replace the hairdryers once per year. When they get old, they get hot.
Last, I would provide complimentary car pick up service from the General Aviation airport which is 7 minutes away.
Change those few things, and I'll be moving in!!

Room Tip: Breakfast at Ridgeway on 3rd provides a true Old Naples dining experience. Great food and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear DiscriminatingDiva08,

WOW, I apreciate all the time you took for our review on the Inn on Fifth. I am so delighted that mostly you enjoyed your stay with us. As for fans in the bathrooms, all of our bathrooms have them and I am wondering if for some reason yours was not working. I will mention this to our maintenance department to check. I apologize that there were no towels in the exercise room. They are usually stocked but must have run out right before you went in. I will mention this to our Housekeeping Manager to have her staff keep a better eye on that so that it doesn't happen again. If you decide to return and visit with us in the future we do offer a complimentary pick up and drop off service to the General Aviation - Naples Airport. Please call prior to your arrival
to arrange transportation.
Next time also please ask for additional towels and our staff would be happy to accomodate your extra needs.
We look forward to having you for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We came for 2 nights over the 4th of July and this year stayed in the Club Suites. Wow....a really special experience....service, food, drinks, rooftop party and so much more! Last year we stayed in a junior suite at the Inn and knew we would be back. We live in Naples year round and consider this our special local getaway...over my birthday the 4th of July :-). We also went for Happy Hour to Avenue5 and enjoyed the Chef's special appetizer creations at incredible prices! We will be back next year again! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Rita V,

We are so pleased that you once again spent your birthday with us and enjoyed our special 4th of July celebration at Club Level roof top. Our staff works very hard to attend to all our guests needs. We are also happy that you were able to experience our Avenue 5 restaurant. We are very proud of our new fine dining restaurant and so happy you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Fifth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.