We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on Fifth to your Saves list
Inn on Fifth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Inn on Fifth is a perfect location for a trip to Naples. On 5th avenue with plenty of delicious restaurants and fun shopping. Great walking to see beautiful homes in the area and close enough
for a walk on the beach.

I would not recommend staying on the second floor since our room looked out on the pool. With sunbathers outside our window, there was no room privacy. The curtains remained closed during our stay.

The beds were fantastic and the rooms and common areas were very clean. Overall, we would recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor which is on the pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Our convenient proximity to Naples' finest dining and shopping is a key reason why our guests return time and time again. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    258
    82
    26
    16
See reviews for
165
548
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed at The Inn on 5th for 2 nights and was in room 310, a room on the third floor with a balcony that overlooked the small park to the side of the building. I wasn't expecting such a view, so it was a great surprise and I found myself lucky! It was gorgeous to sit on the wicker rocking chair and look down to people watch, especially at night when downtown comes to life and the trees light up with stringed lights. Very beautiful, but mostly saw tree tops more than anything else.
I have to say, I enjoyed my stay. From the soft robes that are found in the closet, to the location, the late pool hours, the close proximity of the spa and fitness center (they were on the same floor as my room), to even the samples of the shampoos and conditioners! They used great products and I am quite picky. In the end, I felt relaxed and it was surprising quiet for the location.
I would love to go back and try the club level suites or a room with a terrace. It's pricey, but a nice treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lavish amenities and took advantage of the sit down balcony overlooking the Plaza. To be able to sit outside and take in the heart of downtown Naples this time of year is always a treat. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just got back from a long weekend at the Inn on Fifth. I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at this lovely little hotel in the heart of old Naples. Beautiful rooms, friendly, helpful staff, immaculate, wonderful services etc etc! We need to thank our travel agent for recommending the Inn on Fifth. The location is great - right in the middle of shops, restaurants, walking distance to the beach. Pool, hot tub, workout facility and the nicest staff around. We cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Wow, your review is "Awesome, just awesome!" Thank you so much for sharing on Trip Advisor. You have essentially captured the true essence of an Inn on Fifth experience! We thank your travel agent as well for the recommendation. We certainly hope we provided you with service worth our four diamond rating. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed 5 nights at the Inn on 5th in a terrace suite, great location very central to all on the avenue, bit pricey but then again Naples is generally that way and the season is peak so ........ the only down side was there was no breakfast on offer so we had to go to one of the many local coffee cafe which was OK but would expect breakfast to be available in the hotel, the only other small item was the lack of a bar at the pool as we had to use the house phone to get a cool drink etc.
Generally excellent and would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your five night stay with us. The Terrace Suites are a perfect option for our guests who like to sit down outside and soak up the sun while absorbing the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Naples. Our rooftop pool offers a tranquil atmosphere for our valued guests and we are happy you were able to take advantage of this venue during your stay. Should your travels bring you back to the Paradise Coast, we certainly invite you back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel is situated right on trendy 5th avenue. Love that you can park the car and walk to great restaurants and lovely shops and galleries. The beach is also a short walk away. Rooms are large with nice size bathrooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel has been renovated and has a contemporary feel to it now. We will be back to explore more!

Room Tip: We had a room near the spa and looking down to the pool. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel's convenient location, right in the heart of Downtown Naples. We take great pride in our rooms, staff and service and we are happy agree. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is centrally located. The hotel is extremely clean and quiet. The all of the staff was helpful and made the stay enjoyable. The WiFi is speedy and the rooms are comfortable with updated TVs and stereo. The bar and restaurant are not connected. To have a drink in your room or pool room service is needed. However the speed of service was good. Within walking distance are three wonderful breakfast cafes.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room. People do not stay at this property for views. Do not get hung up as this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location, clean and comfortable rooms, and helpful staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband surprised me with a long weekend at the inn! He told me that he called the inn and told them it was our anniversary and requested a king bed. To our surprise Angelic had upgraded us to a wonderful royal suite! What a wonderful surprise! We had an amazing time at Inn on 5th. Staff is very helpful and hotel is amazing! We also had a late flight and Molina let us check out late. We loved our trip and would love to stay again! Thanks again for a wonderful trip we can't wait to come again! Sincerely,Mark & Michaelanne Otwinowski

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Mr. & Mrs. Otinowski, thank you for sharing your anniversary weekend experience on Trip Advisor. We hope we made your special occasion memorable and it was such a pleasure to assist. We will make certain to share your kind words with our staff. Perhaps you can make staying with us an anniversary tradition for many years to come! Warm Regards, Angelique Stubblefield, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Fifth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.