We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We already booked again for next year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on Fifth to your Saves list
Inn on Fifth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Naples
South Seaville, New Jersey
1 review
“We already booked again for next year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband suggested we stay at the Inn on Fifth due to the St. Patty's Day festivities at their pub, McCabe's. (I reluctantly agreed ... but was not expecting much since our last trip there 5 years ago did not leave a great impression). However, when we arrived at the NEWLY renovated hotel, we were greeted by the hotel clerk who promptly escorted us across the street to the new Club Level Suites that had just opened up in December. The new building was elegant in every respect. Our impeccably decorated and spacious suite boasted a large black and white marbled shower and bath with double sink with a TV. The main room had a king bed and a sitting area with beautiful L-shaped couch and chairs. The small balcony in our suite overlooked the back of the hotel and not the festive 5th Avenue, but we thought it was fine just the same. We were shown to the room by our personal concierge, Nancy, who made our stay perfect from that moment. She called us by name each time we visited the club level floor to enjoy the amenities. We enjoyed a wonderful spread of breakfast items each of the three mornings we were there. We visited the club level room later in the day for cocktails and even popped by for dessert after returning from our nights out.! Nancy handled every request promptly and professionally and made our stay complete. (We also had such a wonderful time across the street at McCabes. They really know how to throw a St. Patty's Day Party!). The roof top sundeck and hot tub were peaceful and well laid out. The staff even served us our lunch on the rooftop! Needless to say, we cannot wait to return next year, We had Nancy reserve our suite already! I highly recommend the Inn on Fifth!

Room Tip: I will get the suites at the CLUB LEVEL that face the 5th avenue street.... just to people watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your generous comments and praises. I have sent Nancy all of your wonderful complements so that she can see what an impression she has made! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the St Patrick's Celebration at McCabe's Irish Pub, such a wonderful weekend of festivities from the parade to the live music that is playing all day. We greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel and allowing us to make a lasting impression. From everyone at the Inn on Fifth, we look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    219
    72
    24
    15
See reviews for
140
466
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Everything there was beautiful and perfect setting for a wedding.. I find the hotel very cozy and family oriented .. I loved the Pub next door with the great Shepard pie and bass ale.. overall this is a place that when visiting in Naples Florida one should stay here at least one night just for the experiance of being in Downtown Naples bar hopping.. then crash in the room ... You won't be disapionted.. BTW, they have sale going on once in a while.. check them out ...
Take care
Gil

Room Tip: ask for the big balcony facing 5th street .. you could be out there all night just glancing at peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we greatly appreciate. I am glad you enjoyed the wide selection of ales and drafts at McCabe's Irish Pub. There are over 30 restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, you may need more than one night to experience it all! Starting June 1st we will have Florida resident rates that run until October 31st. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We chose Inn on Fifth for our wedding anniversary...We paid 800/night (including tax) for a cold, cramped room which was a club level king supreme. Both my husband and I thought we had never been in a more poorly laid out room. Only one sink in the tiny bathroom, way too small of a closet and a bedroom you had to squeeze around the bed to get to the other side. For the rate, it was totally unexpected and unacceptable. The "club level" amenities were sparse, and any time we requested something, we were told "no" from a rude and uncaring staff. Yes, its a nice location, but that is it. McCabes across the street was horrible for breakfast as our club level breakfast was even worse. The house car refused to take us 2 miles away "too far for us to drive"--interesting though as we noticed the escalade sit in front of the hotel for the next two hours. This hotel just does not have it together to charge luxury rates, maybe at 250/night everything would have been adequate. We are used to St Regis, Ritz Carlton, etc, so maybe we chose the wrong hotel-won't happen again though, we will be back at the Ritz in Naples next time we visit!

Room Tip: Don't pay the extra for club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience in our Club Level Suites. What you describe in your review is not the demeanor that our staff demonstrates. The word “no” is not and should not be in our vocabulary for the level of service we strive to provide. We do have a radius of 5-miles that we provide courtesy transportation to and from. I would like to know where your destination was, so I can take appropriate action to make sure our standards are consistent.

The king supreme suite has a grand view of Fifth Avenue with a very large balcony with ample seating. This room has arguably the best view in the whole building. Guest satisfaction is our top priority— if it was brought to our attention, we would have moved you to an available room of your choice with no encumbrance to you. I would like to invite you to contact me at nickf@innonfifth.com so we can discuss your stay in much greater detail. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in junior suite #268, super comfortable bed, elegant decoration, large bathroom and balcony on the very quiet 4th ave. The room was on the same floor than the pool/restaurant area but without any noise issues though there was a wedding on one night. Complimentary self parking at the back of the hotel is a nice touch. The lobby is beautiful and what is the name of the heavenly scent here!?? Check-inn was done in no time and housekeeping was efficient and accommodating (Martha, I think)
Since the hotel is smack in the middle of 5th Ave you can walk to the beach, Naples Pier, 3rd St and find all the restaurants and shopping you want. We went to 5th Avenue Coffee for breakfast which is just around the corner and tried several good restaurants (Citrus is remarkable, Bice and Tommy Bahama's Restaurant very good).
All in all a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Junior suite #268 at the back of the hotel, on 4th ave, very quiet, large room and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Alsace,

I am delighted that you enjoyed the Royal Suite. The location of the Royal Suite is outstanding--private, quiet with a balcony, and have the option of adjoining rooms by reserving room 269 directly across the hall. We use ScentAir to create a relaxing and inviting experience and atmosphere in our lobby--during the December our lobby smells of the holiday!

I am glad you were able to take advantage of the variety of restaurants and shopping in the Downtown Naples area. I absolutely LOVE the 5th Avenue Coffee Company.

Thank you for your generous complements and your wonderful review. We to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here during a tour of Florida in May/June 2012 and absolutely loved Naples and The Inn on Fifth. Upgraded on arrival to a huge suite. Loved the pool area, beautiful reception and the pub attached to the hotel is great for an informal evening. Wish I was there now!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank your taking the time to review our property. Since your stay with us in May/June of last year, we have completely renovated our hotel from top to bottom! We have also opened the Club Level building directly across from the hotel. Please come visit us again soon and see everything that has changed. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

After researching the available hotels in Naples, we decided to stay here. The inn offers modern accommodations and excellent service (we received immediate curbside valet service for our car and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.). The rooms were clean and nice enough, but not lavish. Bathroom was modern and clean, but really small and the lack of hooks and towel bars was annoying.

The location is great--walkable to everything that 5th Avenue has to offer. Restaurant on site is an Irish pub, so if you want breakfast it means walking somewhere else. Overall, a nice hotel but if we hadn't used points, we probably would have stayed elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back of the hotel; street- front rooms could be noisy because of the bars a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel in Downtown Naples, Florida. I am glad you enjoyed the complementary valet service. Our restaurant, McCabes Irish Pub, is open for breakfast on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. With our hotel being in the center of downtown, there are many great restaurants and cafes (Jane's on 3rd is my favorite). Our concierge are very knowledgeable, and can lead you to where you can satisfy your stomach. We hope that you stay with us in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here on business/pleasure trip to Naples in February 2013. Reserved through online travel site since none available on hotel site. Requested room type not available on arrival so front desk recommended "club room" across the street. Upgrade terms were agreed to but upon check out the charge was much higher. Asked to speak to manager and repeatedley told that someone would contact me. After one week of this the charges were corrected. I assume this must have been reluctantly by the management since they would not talk to me. I am grateful that they eventually made this right. The hotel is beautiful and the club area is absolutely fantastic in almost every way. The staff was polite and accomodating and the location in Old Naples is excellent. Our stay was unfortunately somewhat ruined by our experience at checkout and the way in which the management would not speak with us about their error. Thankfully in the end, they did the right thing. Not sure I would choose this again unless terms are clearly defined in advance in writing.

Room Tip: Two double beds/king probably means two double beds. Would not expect two double beds at this price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am thrilled to hear that enjoyed our new Club Level! I am terribly sorry about the miscommunication of the upgrade charge. Normally our upgrade fees are on a nightly basis, and it is very possible that it was not displayed to you as that. We do feel the we did the right thing by amending the charges to your card. I am sorry that this ruined you experience with us. We hope that you come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Fifth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.