We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on Fifth to your Saves list
Inn on Fifth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Weekend Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was my second year in a row to take a September trip to Naples, FL and stay at Inn on Fifth. As last year, my room was great. The beds are especially comfortable. I like the hotel for the quiet atmosphere and the old world ambiance. The lobby reminds me of a European type of hotel, very elegant. The hotel is located right in the middle of a bunch of art shops, restaurants, clothing stores and a short walk to the beach. I highly recommend the Inn on Fifth for a relaxing, treat yourself well and fun time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you have returned for a second visit and had a wonderful experience. We would love to have you and your friends as our guests next year. You can add Boston Proper to your shopping list when it opens up at our new Club Level suites! If you need any recommendations for restaurants and shopping for your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact our concierge. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    219
    72
    24
    15
See reviews for
139
462
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at The Inn on Fifth. They had free valet parking, free Internet and no resort fee. I didn't use their shuttle service but it always seemed to be available. The lobby is beautiful. The rooms were nice and I loved my balcony. The room decor was a bit too manly for me but it was very clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice as was the pool deck. There were many restaurants and shops within walking distance. It would have been nice if they would have provided coffee in the lobby, but there is a Starbucks across the street and down the block. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Services Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to share your Inn on Fifth experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the naples downtown area, our relaxing rooftop pool, and complimenatry valet and wifi. Yes, our lobby is beautiful, still holding its old fashion Mediterranean theme that will soon be renovated to a more contemporary style mid October. In regards to the room decor, we have tried our best to make it as mutual as possible. I am delighted to hear that you were comfortable with your room and hope that our staff was helpful in recommending places for coffee in the morning.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Overall great lodging. Room service not always availalable, but so close to many cafes not as much an issue.would highly recommend! Considering a girls shopping weekend. High end finishes, steps to shops and gourmet eateries with reasonable cost, can find peace and quiet or many activitiesfor the whole family in Naples. Range of organic,raw,vegan or meat options.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing the The Inn on Fifth and we appreciate that you have taken the time to review our property. If you are considering a ladies shopping weekend we do have packages for just that with spa treatments and dinner included in our room rate! While you were here I hope you had a chance to venture down to Third Street South, and visit the gourmet restaurants that reside there. We apologize that room service was unavailable during your stay, and I hope our concierge was able to steer you in the right direction.

We hope to have you again as our guest and if you have any questions about planning a ladies shopping retreat in the future, please do not hesitate to call us to inquire. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Inn on Fifth and enjoyed every minute! The place is gorgeous, our room was perfect, the location can't be beat and the staff was pleasant. Would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very happy you enjoyed our renovated rooms. In late October the whole property will be completed and the Inn on Fifth will be reborn! Our staff strives to make each and every guest’s stay memorable. Come visit us after November when our beautiful Christmas tree will be in the lobby. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is the second time that we have been to this hotel in the last 15 months and we will definitely return. I think that I can honestly say it is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. The location is excellent being right in the centre of all the shops and restaurants of Old Naples, a 10 minute walk from Naples Beach and within a 10 minute drive of the new shopping malls and restaurants near to the Vanderbilt Beach area. The hotel itself is being upgraded in a very structured manner so as to create as little disturbance to visitors as possible and they are also constructing a new building directly opposite the existing hotel ( without any disturbance ) which will contain "club-service suites"; this is due to open next year and will be a great addition to the existing facility. Finally and most importantly, the staff are exceptional and could not be bettered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We greatly appreciate your loyalty this past year at the Inn on Fifth. Most importantly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

The staff and the renovation crew make the guests comfort a personal priority during the renovation stages.

Thank you for your kind remarks about our wonderful staff, they were delighted to hear your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again, and hope you enjoy our new look as well as our Club Level suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The front desk staff was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do. The Inn is in an ideal location in the center of town. The public lobby and areas are a little dated with artificial plants and flowers. However, the Inn was very clean. The room hallways are a little worn. I think the place needs a paint job and more fresher looking publc areas. The rooftop pool area was very nice with plenty of pool towels.
Overall, you can't beat the location in downtown Naples. You can walk to every thing. I
would stay at the Inn again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and get a room overlooking the rooftop pool area. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our rooms that are on the pool are my favorite! They are very convenient if you like to sunbathe while reading a book, or simply relax in the pool while enjoying drink from McCabe’s Irish Pub.
The staff at The Inn on Fifth agrees with you that our hallways and public areas are a bit worn.

We are currently in phase two of renovating the hotel. Renovations will include remodeled guest rooms, hallways, and lobby. Though, one thing will go unchanged and that is The Inn on Fifth charm that our guests have known and loved over the years.

Our renovation project will be completed by late October. If you are Naples area we invite you to come and see what we have done. We would love to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with my parents and brother (14). We had just come from Disney so were looking forward to a relaxing part of the holiday and it delivered. From the moment we pulled up and the valet took the luggage and parked the car for us (free) we were impressed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and very polite. The hotel is beautiful although unfortunately there is work going on at the moment. This meant that a lot of the hotel was closed and the lifts were covered in dust and cardboard. However the workmen were also very pleasant and the work did not cause any problems.

We had a 1 bed room with a sofa bed which was actually extremely comfortable. The room was cleaned everyday. The pool is lovely as well though quite small but this doesn't matter because the sea is about a 15 minute walk away! We were there during tropical storm Isaac and so were slightly worried about what might happen. The staff were, however, extremely helpful and comforting especially when we needed to find somewhere to eat that evening and most restaurants were closed. They made very good suggestions.

The hotel is situated close to the beach and on one of the main streets with lots of restaurants and cafes around and a shop close by.

All in all we loved this hotel and can't wait to go back after the work is finished to see it in all its glory!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn On Fifth! Our staff was very happy to read your kind remarks.

We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay. We take every measure to secure the comfort of our guests and to minimize disruption, whatever the circumstances are! We are very grateful that tropical storm Isaac did not spoil your holiday plans.

Thank you so much for your patience and understanding during our improvements and we hope to welcome you again in our totally new décor whenever you come back to Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Fifth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.