We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main street and fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Fifth

Save Saved
You added Inn on Fifth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 58 hotels in Naples
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Main street and fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with my parents and brother (14). We had just come from Disney so were looking forward to a relaxing part of the holiday and it delivered. From the moment we pulled up and the valet took the luggage and parked the car for us (free) we were impressed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and very polite. The hotel is beautiful although unfortunately there is work going on at the moment. This meant that a lot of the hotel was closed and the lifts were covered in dust and cardboard. However the workmen were also very pleasant and the work did not cause any problems.

We had a 1 bed room with a sofa bed which was actually extremely comfortable. The room was cleaned everyday. The pool is lovely as well though quite small but this doesn't matter because the sea is about a 15 minute walk away! We were there during tropical storm Isaac and so were slightly worried about what might happen. The staff were, however, extremely helpful and comforting especially when we needed to find somewhere to eat that evening and most restaurants were closed. They made very good suggestions.

The hotel is situated close to the beach and on one of the main streets with lots of restaurants and cafes around and a shop close by.

All in all we loved this hotel and can't wait to go back after the work is finished to see it in all its glory!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn On Fifth! Our staff was very happy to read your kind remarks.

We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay. We take every measure to secure the comfort of our guests and to minimize disruption, whatever the circumstances are! We are very grateful that tropical storm Isaac did not spoil your holiday plans.

Thank you so much for your patience and understanding during our improvements and we hope to welcome you again in our totally new décor whenever you come back to Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    179
    58
    18
    12
See reviews for
99
347
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a small family celebration at the Inn on Fifth, and were delighted the recent redesign of the rooms, the excellent service and attention to detail. Our family had eight rooms in this sophisticated boutique hotel on Naples main downtown street. The free parking make coming and going a breeze. The pool and adjacent restaurants made leisure and entertaining easy. And we used the hotel's banquet facility for a great family dinner -- and we enjoyed spot-on service and excellent food. We the team made a great occasion even better. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Inn On Fifth! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the newly redesigned décor of your guest rooms and that you had a great time staying here with your family.

Besides our standard amenities, our Sales Team and Catering Manager are happy to make all the necessary arrangements for groups and parties, including accommodations, food and beverages and even dinner reservations to make any special occasion even more special.

Thank you for the many compliments. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Inn On Fifth soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband & I have stayed here on several occasions - it is the place we think about whenever we are having a bad day or suffering the poor British weather.
The staff cannot be faulted, so helpful & always make our stay special.
The location is perfect for us - we park up & leave the car, happy to stroll around downtown Naples at our leisure. We have been lucky enough to get a room on the pool deck with it's own little sitting area each time we stay (in fact the same room each time)- perfection.
We asked for a small fridge in our room on our last stay as we here for a week - it made things much easier allowing us to keep drinks & bits from the supermarket fresh during our visit. We even got a discount as return guests.
Really cannot say enough nice things about the hotel & 5th Avenue area in general.

Room Tip: ask for the pool deck with sitting area if possible - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Inn On Fifth. We appreciate your loyalty and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Our patios by the pool actually provide our guests with a beautiful view, but also with a direct access to the pool. Therefore they are particularly convenient if you like to take a quick dip in the pool any time of the day or sunbathe in your private quarters.

Thank you so much for all the love, the nice words and compliments about our staff. Our team is dedicated to make your stay special and the best reward we can get is an excellent review like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you want to enjoy the Florida sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in the main street of Naples and just five minutes walking distance to the beach. The entrance of the hotel is very elegant and looks like a fake mansion interior. Rooms are quite big and comfortable with a small sitting area. The bathroom is big with high quality amenities. The staff is very helpful, nice and professional. The hotel was under refurbishment and it was not possible to visit the spa and gym. The pool looks great. It does not have a restaurant or breakfast room even if a lot of them are very close by.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Inn On Fifth and for taking the time to rate your experience.

That is so true! I have always thought that our lobby looked quite a bit like a mansion interior! However, it will also be redesigned as we want to match the décor of our new Club Level Suites in construction across the street. It should be as awesome once complete, although in a totally different style!

Our Spa and fitness center reopened last week at the end of Phase 1 of our renovations.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will come back and see our new décor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here in July. I live in Naples, so I kinda knew what I was in for as it's a known fact that the Inn on 5th has little more than it's location going for it. Having that I received a FL resident rate, I thought I would get away for a couple of days.
1. air conditioning sucks in this place. It's mid July, in the 100s in the sun and it was as humid in the room as it was out of the room. This is a serious issue and not just limited to a couple of rooms.
2. They are renovating now, but if you get an old room keep in mind that it's OLD, musty and blech. The bathrooms are the highlight, but I tend to want more than a nice shower (although you need one after sleeping in 90% humidity all night).
3. Unless you pay an arm and a leg the views are nonexistent.
4. The hotel employees are not in a service industry mind set. They can treat you as they wish (ie, with little regard) and nothing is done about it. Like I said, Inn on 5th rests on it's location so they put little effort into anything else.
5. WHen I stayed here with friends 4 months ago, they paid top dollar for their room, they had a view, cleaner furniture, and were treated much better because they forked over the bucks. If you're an average person be prepared to spend money, but not receive good customer service.
6. Knowing I was handicapped they had me go up an elevator, then down a small set of stairs and then up a small set of stairs to my room. Seriously, it couldn't have been any further from the front desk.
7. WHen told about the air they said, "That's Naples, in July." Ummm, I live here and my house is nice and cold. Never any humidity issues inside. It's called having up to day air units!!!

I would NOT recommend staying here if you don't have an unlimited budget. You won't get a nice room, good customer service or even a decent view of downtown Naples. You're better off staying at another place just off 5th and walking over.

and McCabes is just as overrated. It was good back in the day, but has gone downhill over the years. Again, they rest on their past reputation and don't care about today's customers.

Room Tip: If you don't have a lot of money for a room do not choose this hotel. You won't get good ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for giving us a chance and for taking the time to rate your experience at the Inn On Fifth.

I am so sorry to hear that we let you down. I have to agree with you, our furniture eventually looked a bit tired and that is why we are so excited about our on-going renovations. Perhaps our new décor would suit your tastes better and we hope you will give us another try once renovations are complete!

I invite you to contact our front office manager directly by calling at 239-403-8777 ext. 707 if you would like to discuss any other detail of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I always like to spend labor day weekend celebrating when we met each other. This past weekend we did just that at the Inn on Fifth. We are both natives to Naples, and like visiting 5th Ave every chance we get, whether its taking a stroll window shopping or having dinner and drinks at one of the restraunts, we love it. The front office staff was impectable and the place was just simply gorgeous. To our suprise the pool is located on the second floor and was beautiful. We loved every minute of our stay. Perfect location and very accessable to everything that glorious 5th Ave has to offer. I truly recommend staying even if it just for one day and experience it. We will defintely be back for sure.

Room Tip: lots of bright light in the morning in the rooms. Room service was excellent, though we wanted to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Inn On Fifth.

I am delighted to hear that you loved every minute of your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest for your anniversary.

You certainly should have been notified that our room service was not available on Labor Day, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn On Fifth. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you plan to visit Fifth Avenue again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you want to be in a fantastic location for shopping, dining, and socializing in the heart of Naples, this is sit! Right in the middle of Fifth Avenue you walk to everything! The only thing that would make he location better is on the beach but it's only a short walk away. Don't let the renovation scare you as it will be even better when done. The rooms are big, the beds are unbelievably comfortable, and the bathrooms are spacious with huge showers. With all the outstanding restaurants only a few feet away, it can't be beat.

Room Tip: When the luxury suites are done give them a try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Inn On Fifth and for taking the time to rate your experience at the Inn On Fifth. We appreciate your support during renovations.

You are absolutely right, our central location in Downtown Naples gives our guests the opportunity to walk to everything, and even the beach is in walking distance!

We are glad that you appreciated the comfort of our guestrooms and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on Fifth 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Amex and Tingo so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Fifth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.