We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trianon Old Naples to your Saves list
Trianon Old Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 Seventh Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Naples
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Rooms very large, furniture ok. Location brilliant. Very close to all amenities; Fifth Avenue, Tin city, Third Avenue, shops and restaurants. Quiet hotel that seems to attract an older clientele. Very clean. Comfortable bed, although hot. Base sheet wasn't fitted, so ruffled up.Air con was a bit noisy. Bath as well as shower. Breakfast continental - muffins, toast, cereal, fruit etc which was nice -available in lounge/bar area. Friendly, helpful staff- especially Vincent. Secluded  pool area with sun loungers, chairs and tables. Plenty of free parking. If u need a kettle or umbrella, ask at front desk. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Deluxe and superior rooms appear to be the same as standard rooms, apart from location and chairs on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    194
    35
    10
    3
See reviews for
74
266
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Illinois
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at the Trianon the last week of January. We selected the Trianon because they offered a "Name Your Rates" opportunity, and we not ones to pass up a chance to do so. We were pleased with our rate, definitely lower than anything else we could find for a comparable hotel in the area. We were even more pleased once we arrived. Although we arrived well before check in time, the lovely lady at the desk looked to see if a room was available. It was, she then offered us an upgrade for an additional $10.00 a night. Our room was quiet, spacious, came with a refrigerator, desk, ample sitting area, lovely bathroom with both a shower and tub.
Almost everything- including the play we were attending, was within walking distance. We walked to shopping, dining, and museums. We had the continental breakfast our first morning which includes muffins, bagels, pastries, english muffins, cereals, coffee, and juices. One evening we came back with a dessert and the wonderful Hans was nice enough to serve us drinks and round up a couple of forks for our dessert and make recommendations regarding his favorite restaurants in the area.
This is a lovely hotel. It is clean, it is convenient, it is accommodating. It started to rain the second day we were there. Hans provided us with an extra umbrella. Make sure you take advantage of Han's knowledge. He knows the area. If it's raining, he can give you alternative activities to do. If you want restaurant suggestions, he's the man. Want to go shopping, ask him before you venture out.

Room Tip: Ask if an upgrade is possible. Don't forget to go for the Name Your Rate option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Trianon during the last week of January and were very pleased. The room was spacious and quiet and the location couldn't be better. The hotel is only two blocks from 5th Avenue, which is the central shopping and dining district of Old Naples. We simply walked to most of our meals. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not fancy, but quite adequate. The breakfast room also serves as a bar, where you can get reasonably-priced wine, seemingly anytime. The house chardonnay and merlot are both good. The pool area is a pleasant place to sit and read even if you aren't interested in swimming. Our only complaint was that the mattresses in our room were foam. We had never slept on foam before and found that we aren't fond of it, although it didn't interfere with our sleep. Finally, this hotel is a great value, especially in January (the prices rise in February).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is a well situated hotel for the shops and restaurants of 3rd and5th streets. If you wish to walk a little further you can get to the beautiful beach and pier. Rooms are spacious and clean and most of the staff are very friendly and helpful.Continental style breakfast is included in the rate which consists mainly of cereal and toast.the kingside bed in our room was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Cute hotel in the downtown area of Naples. The desk receptionist Hans has been very accommodating. He assigns the rooms and is available to serve drinks for 3-6 in the lounge area. The room is nice. A good choice and we're sure to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at the Trianon for a week over the new year period. Fantastic location, within walking distance to 5th avenue, the boardwalk, and a few other restaurants nearby. The staff were courteous and polite but not in your face, rooms were a really good size, clean and comfortable. There is a continental style breakfast served, mainly pastries and toast etc, this place doubles as the evening bar area, but during my stay I didn't see this used at all, it just seem to have the right ambience for a bar, which is a shame. If you want a good hotel at a reasonable price with a great location, then this is it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here over New Year's Eve. The location is great. The room was beautiful. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcome. I like they provided a civilized continental breakfast in the lobby. Well done, Trianon Old Naples.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Address: 955 Seventh Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#21 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Trianon Old Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trianon Old Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.