We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel With Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Save Saved
You added Trianon Old Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 Seventh Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 58 hotels in Naples
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Top Contributor
415 reviews 415 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel With Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my wife in August and had an excellent time.In somewhat of a residential type area,it was a very close walk to some important areas of Naples.Tin City is only 2 blocks away as is 5th street with all its lovely stores and cafes.The hotel itself is very well kept,with a small but very clean pool area.The front desk clerks seem to be European like and seemed to have an attitude at times,but were never rude and did tend to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    176
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
57
231
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very good smaller hotel close to 5th Av in Naples. Excellent continental breakfast with cereal, bagels,toast muffins and pastries. The beach is a good walk away but you can go over to Tin city where there are some great seafood restaurants.There is free WiFi in the rooms which excellent and the pool area was small but comfortable. The beds are very comfortable and we slept like logs!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Top Contributor
518 reviews 518 reviews
221 hotel reviews
Reviews in 200 cities Reviews in 200 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is located in the quiet area, only 3 min walking from the 5th Ave., full of restaurants and shops. The building is stately, with stylish furniture and decoration, especially in the lobby and sitting room, used as a breakfast place. Our room on the third floor was extremely large, dignified in its refurbishment. Very comfy beds and spacey bathroom complemented our memorable and luxury stay. The staff at the front desk is very kind, but a little bit stiff. Anyway we got the help in arranging the tee times. It`s worth adding, that there is the free parking around the building and free WiFi in the whole property. The small complaint could be only for the way of serving the breakfast. Like for this class of the hotel, the food is offered too much ordinary, without the expected elegance. The price was acceptable - 160$ plus taxes, for the double occupancy, including continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed three nights in this splendid hotel.
Our room was really big and comfortable,the hotel is absolutely peaceful.
Breakfast (continental...no eggs and bacon)was included in our rate.
5th avenue with restaurants and shops is a 5 minutes walk away,if you
want to go to the 3rd street or to the beach you will have to take a car (anyway you will drive no more than 5 minutes)
Naples is beautiful, If we should return (hope so!) we will surely stay at the Trianon!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Trianon Old Naples in late September 2013. The hotel was charming and the staff was excellent. They were quick to offer advice if we asked but stayed away if we were busy. It is a European style hotel but we liked that. There were many Europeans staying there during our stay. The continental breakfast was sufficient for us but not for the heavy eaters. Our room was very nice and the bed was comfortable - what more could you ask? The pool looked nice but we did not use it.

The location was perfect as we walked everywhere. The beach is a good walk of close to 30 minutes but remember it gets very humid in Naples and you can't go as much without a break - at least we could not. We actually enjoyed being close to Tin City (about two blocks) as the restaurants and shops were much more affordable. All-in-all, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the ideal place to stay. It is a lovely hotel, the decor is like being in a big mansion house. The rooms are nice and big, very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff are extremely friendly and approachable. The breakfast is perfectly adequate although it would be nice if they included some cheese and ham. The pool area is a little small but to be honest the hotel is not far from the beach and we went there most days. The hotel let us have beach chairs , parasol and towels. We parked on 3rd and then walked a couple of streets down, it saves on beach parking because you need lots of quarters for the meters. The Trianon is within walking distance of all the great restaurants and shops and I would definitely recommend it. We will definitely stay here again if we come back.

Room Tip: Pay a little more if you would like a room with a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here early November 2013 while attending a wedding. Hotel is clean cozy and comfortable.Within walking distance to restaurants and bars yet located on a quiet street. Close to the beach.No restaurant or bar in the hotel but they do serve a continental breakfast. Very European.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Address: 955 Seventh Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#19 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trianon Old Naples 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trianon Old Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.