We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for your dollar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #31 of 59 hotels in Naples
Ontario
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“good value for your dollar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I have stayed at this RI a number of times and it still is a good deal. We stay for 7 nights and get a 1 br suite for $80/night from their website. The breakfast has everything and the managers reception Mon/Tue/Wed evenings with food, beer, wine just adds to the value. The staff is friendly and helpful.

It is in a great location for our beach walking. All in all, great value for our dollar in our opinion. We'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    88
    24
    16
    2
See reviews for
61
81
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
trowbridge, wiltshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

An excellent base for seeing the attractions around naples. We had a one bedroom suite, my husband and i had a double bedroom with a dressing area and full bathroom, our teenage son slept in the lounge which also included a dining room table and kitchenette. It was very spacious and cleaned daily. The breakfast was unbelievable, there were so many choices, cooked breakfast, waffles, bagels all of a good quality seved by friendlt staff. the social evenings were fun, free food and drink!!! That is the only time the pool are got busy, during the day it was very quiet.. if all resisdence inns are of this standard I would definately book another one.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

This hotel was great for our group. We had 2 of their 2 bedroom suites reserved and unfortunately they had a group of 80 people decide to stay over an extra night, but they provided us with 4 seperate suites at a much reduced price for our trouble and equated to a great stay at a price slightly below what we would have paid for the 2 original suites.

The staff was very friendly and professional the entire stay even reciving personal notes from housekeeping to our friends who were staying from Argentina. The notes make them feel very at home and made their stay so much better.

The hotel was close to shopping, the beaches, and it had some pretty nice amenities for the price. This includes a hot tub, basketball court, fitness center, business center and a free hot breakfast buffett everyday. They also have a managers reception monday through wensday night. They had a movie night while we stayed too. Gave out free popcorn and lemonade I believe, although we weren't able to make it.

The rooms were very well cleaned and pretty well maintained for what appears to be a little older hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to vacationers with children. IT worked out very well for us. They even have a shuttle to the beach as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I'm not that picky so if I find problems with a hotel,it must be really bad. This inn is really bad. From the moment we arrived in our room our thoughts were " Oh God, please let this night pass quickly and get us out of here." The room was visibly dirty, a layer of grime throughout, culminating with a block of filth that was our...living room sofa.Yuck!
TVs outdated and noisy, AC loud, Refrigerator brumming away. I'll gladly forego the complimentary breakfast next time. Strange thing is that we have stayed in many Residence Inns, most- if not all- of which were excellent. This Inn does not fit into that bracket. Absolutely not recommended, although staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We had booked a 2 bedroom suite for 2 adults & 3 teenage children. We arrived early and the staff were very helpful keeping our luggage etc safe so we could explore Naples.

We have stayed in the Residence Inn on Universal Blvd Orlando at least 5 times and expected this Residence Inn to be the same standard. However, the room allocated to us was very shabby and needed a good cleaning - the tables, dishes all needed to be washed down (which we did) as they was spilled coffee/tea and foot marks on both tables, hamburger papers stuffed down the side sofa bed, which was also covered in stains. .Also the wall paper had started to fall off in the bathroom and the floor of the main living area was very wet giving off a musty smell.

Worse was yet to come when we went ot make up the sofa bed ....the matress was no less than disgusting ....covered in stains and when we turned it over it was even more stained and smelly, in addition the sheets for the sofa bed were also dirty and smelly and had not been changed recently.

We reported this to reception and were told we had to stay in this room as we had booked through Expedia and not directly with the Residence Inn even though they knew it was not up to standard.

I spoke to another member of satff an hour or so later and he was vey helpful and immediately arranged fo us to have two one bed suites, these were fine albeit the cooking rings did not work correctly and one room did have a musty smell (but an air freshener helped solve this). These rooms were of a much better standard and were clean. I am sorry to say we do not think we would ever go back to this Residence Inn. Over all the majority of staff were very helpful and friendly, the location was also pretty central.

The Managers BBQ was good and so was the breakfasts

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

If you're looking for a super fancy hotel, this is not your place. But if you're looking for an exceptionally clean room, super friendly staff, and beautiful grounds, this IS your place. My husband, daughter and I just returned from the Residence Inn Naples, and we really enjoyed it. The bed was sooo comfortable, more than enough room for the 3 of us, and a well stocked kitchen. Breakfast was wonderful with hot and cold selections, and the evening reception (Mon-Wed) was bountiful. Wednesday is grill out night, so try not to miss it!
We did have a few blips, but nothing major. One night, we had a fire alarm going off for close to 30 minutes. We were told nothing. One young front desk clerk was running through the halls talking to someone on the phone, but did not answer if we should leave. Also, the internet connection is very weak. I wasn't there for work, so it didn't bother me too much, but I could see how this could be a problem for someone there on business. I overheard a gentleman talking to a hotel employee about this, and her response was to basically not try and use it when it was busiest in the evening...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiss
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for several times (at least 7 or 8 times). It's one of the most wonderfull hotels on earth. The breakfast is very good, the service is number one in this hotel. The is small but good enough. The beach is pretty close. Like clam pass and the pier. Bye everybody (special to maria and eva!). Little point: the beds are to soft, thats the only thing I can mention.)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel
Residence Inn Naples
Naples Residence Inn
Address: 4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Naples 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, Florida is your perfect extended-stay lodging choice for the sunny Naples area. This hotel is located less than 1 mile from Gulf of Mexico beaches, 30 minutes from SW Florida International Airport and 10 minutes from Naples Airport. The hotel has a great central location to all that Naples is famous for, such as the newly opened Mercato, Naples Fishing Pier, Golf, Art museums, Tennis, North Collier Regional Park, Sun n Fun waterpark and world class dining and shopping on 5th Avenue South and 3rd Street. Waterside Shops and Venetian Village are less than one mile. This all suite hotel is clean, modern, up to date, and features the NEW Marriott bedding package. One and two bedrooms suites have separate living and sleeping areas with full kitchens and free high-speed Internet. Pets welcome (fees apply). Enjoy our tropical courtyard area with heated pool, spa, sports court or fitness center. Free hot breakfast buffet daily and complimentary evening social Monday-Wednesday with light meal, beer and wine. (Wednesday night features poolside cook-out with Burgers, Hot Dogs, Salads, Beer, Wine, and all the fixings!) Free shuttle to beach and Naples Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Naples to your Saves list