We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great value & a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Naples to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Full Hot Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Ontario
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“This is a great value & a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is a great deal. From the Marriott website if you stay a minimum 5 nights in Oct you can have a 1 BR suite for $76/night. Every room has a full kitchen with an icemaker fridge. With the great deluxe breakfast and the 3 nights of managers reception with food, beer & wine, you can't beat this deal. I do have to agree with the others regarding the noisy a/c units. They could certainly be a lot quieter.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    113
    31
    21
    3
See reviews for
82
101
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

This hotel offers good value for money and is particularly ideal for long stayers. I stayed here for one month and the suites are very spacious and clean. Free WiFi in the room.
bahtroom, separate bedroom, lounge with kitchen area and spacious dining table plus writing desk. There is a laundrette which comes in handy for long stayers. Although I did not make a lot of use of it, there were about 3 free barbeques a week inclusive drinks. The breakfast got a bit boring after a while and towards the end of my month stay I actually bought cold meat and cheese from the local supermarket to get some more variety for breakfast. Perhaps my European tastebuds are not completely accustomed to an American breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed for three nights and were very pleased.The facility is clean and well maintained with ample parking.You cant beat the price.Will stay here again....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

Everything was great. The rooms were clean and spacious (we had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms). The kitchens were fully equipped but the cabinets could use some updating, but no big deal there. Overall this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

This must be one of the oldest Residence Inn hotels around - it certainly looks like it. We arrived here from the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral, and were pretty shocked at the difference in standard. The next morning, there was a strong smell of smoke in our bathroom, and the corridor smelled like a smoking hotel. In combination with the AC noise (see below), we would have checked out right there and then if it wasn't for the fact that we had prepaid for a week. As it was, I called to the front desk to complain, and they assured me they'd look into it. When the problem continued for the next two days, I called again, and got the same response, but this time I added that I'd be calling Marriott if the problem continued. That got a reaction - they offered to move me to another room. When I pointed out that we had a lot of stuff unpacked and didn't want to move it all, they offered to move it all for me, which I thought was impressive. In the end I agreed to wait another day, and the next morning the bathroom didn't smell like smoke, and the corridor was a bit better. Maybe they need to install better smoke alarms?

Someone else here compared the sound of the air conditioner to a 747 at takeoff, and that's about right - I've never heard so much noise from an AC unit - I got no sleep at all the first night. However this was only a problem in one of our 2 bedrooms, so we solved this by swapping bedrooms with the kids, who didn't seem to mind at all. The windows don't block sound well at all, so there's a fair bit of noise from the road, too, depending on where your room is located in the hotel, but this wasn't a huge problem.

The pool area is pretty basic, but the kids loved it.

Now onto the good stuff. The gym at this hotel is the best I have ever been to at a Residence Inn, and I've been to plenty of them. There's a huge LCD TV with remote control, great AC, and plenty of machines. So if you use the hotel gym a lot when you travel, this is the hotel for you. The breakfast was pretty good by Residence Inn standards - plenty of room, not ridiculously crowded. As noted above, the staff were friendly and proactive - they even sent me an email after I checked out asking if everything was OK. The in-room internet was lightning fast and 100% reliable, which was a huge relief, after the problems I had at the last hotel.

The area is excellent - you have the beach nearby (there's a free shuttle if you don't have a car with you), and the restaurants and shopping are very hard to beat. There are good choices nearby, and if you are willing to drive 10 miles or so, you have a veritable Manhattan of choices - a huge selection of really fantastic restaurants at reasonable prices.

Overall, after a week, this hotel (and Naples) won me over, and I would seriously consider coming back here again, if the hotel offered a rate as good as the one I had this time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

Booked the room for $35 on Priceline.com. To say this is an amazing deal is an understatement. 1st, upon entering the room we were amazed at the cleanliness of hotel and room. We wanted to get some ice as the automatic ice maker in the fridge had been shut off... We asked the maid who was cleaning another room where the ice maker was... She volunteered to go gdet ice for us!!!

The manager meet and greet and the breakfast the following morning made it feel like they were paying us to stay at this hotel... WILL be staying here again!!!!

Some bonus... FREE INTERNET ACCESS & FREE PARKING!!!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a weekend trip to Naples. We stayed at this hotel and were happy that we did. The staff was very friendly. Our room was lovely and very roomy. It had a big kitchenette with full size appliances. It had about everything you could possibly need...dishes, silverware, coffeemaker, etc. It had a bar with two nice barstools. Our room had a nice sofa and chair, a desk, and a queen size bed. It was very clean. Yes, we did hear the air conditioner a little...but it was not noisy enough to even be a concern. There was a large breakfast buffet each morning with something that should please most anyone. We would absolutely stay here again...and intend to! It was very nice and we couldn't believe what a great value it was. You should definitely check it out. Cudos to you Residence Inn!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Address: 4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#31 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our #1 goal at The Residence Inn in Naples, Florida to always exceed our guests expectations. To meet that goal, we've recently renovated all of our guest rooms and suites as well as our lobby, lounge, breakfast area, market place, hallways and we have even purchased a new shuttle to provide our guests with complimentary transportation to and from Naples Beach. We've also added an outdoor fire pit. Our friendly hotel staff is eager to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel. We offer studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suites many with pool and garden views. All rooms have kitchens, dining/work space, sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our hotel also boasts an outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, sports court and 24/7 fitness center. Treat yourself to our complimentary full hot breakfast and Monday- Wednesday evening reception offering a light meal with beer and wine. We are conveniently located near area attractions including, Clam Pass Beach Park, shopping and dining in downtown Naples, Mercato, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. The nearby North Collier Regional Park has soccer and softball fields for visiting teams and a popular area waterpark. The newly renovated Residence Inn Naples provides the location, amenities and services to make your business trip or vacation complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Residence Inn Naples
Naples Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.