We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay for family holiday.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Naples to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for family holiday.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Yet another fantastic holiday in Naples.
Great staff and location for the shops, beaches and golf.
Have been coming to Naples for over 20 years and have stayed in lots of locations but we like coming back here due to very nice helpful staff, good facilities, great food and offers.
Staff always able to help and always able to recommend restaurants, shops etc etc.....

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
WOW! Your GREAT review really sums up Residence Inn Naples! I couldn't have said it better!! Thanks again for your continued loyal patronage, and we are already looking forward to your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    114
    32
    21
    3
See reviews for
84
101
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel has some nice amenities. Namely, a nice breakfast with some healthy choices. In addition, they have a manager's reception with Chablis and Rose and what some might call appetizers. The staff is friendly and allowed us to look at a room before we comitted to our 3 day stay. I like the Residence Inn concept of having a full kitchen (no oven) to be able to make coffee and have a snack available whenever you want it. The location is okay, but kind of far from downtown and the beach.
Couple of things things. Our housekeeping did not arrive at our room until about 5 pm every day. I am sure that they have a lot of rooms to clean however, maybe they should hire more housekeepers so that they can finish cleaning rooms before 5 pm. We also had a landscape service begin mowing the lawn at 8 am (a little early when you are on vacation). They also use the very loud leaf blowers out on the patio during breakfast at 8:30 am. I think they should wait until breakfast is over to use the loud blowers. In addition, maybe this cannot be avoided in Florida, but the pool was HOT. I truely could not tell a difference between the hot tub and the pool temperature.
I did enjoy my stay. I travel a lot and am a Gold Marriott and stay at a lot of Residence Inns. I like great customer service and this hotel provided that. I can overlook leaf blowers if the staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you stay in winter and want your windows open stay away from the highway 41 side. Some of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your honest and candid feedback. I am glad to read that overall, you enjoyed your 3 day visit. We place a premium on Customer Service, and I am proud of the job our team did for you. Also, like you, most guests appreciate our complimentary breakfast and social hours, as well as our fully equipped suites with kitchens.
Our free beach shuttle takes guests to Lowdermilk Park Beach, just under 3 miles away, but the hotel is actually less than 1 mile from other beaches in our Park Shore neighborhood.
We do apologize for the late housekeeping service, and we will gladly accommodate earlier times if requested. We also want to apologize for the landscaping noise, and will ask our company to start later in the morning or afternoon. You are correct about the pool temperature situation, as the Florida sun recently heated the pool water above 90 degrees, while the hot tub is set at a standard 104 degrees. Thanks again for staying, and please return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Suites are typical for Marriott. The staff are very helpful. I was able to check into my room a little early. Good suggestions for local restaurants. The location was convenient to Naples area only 4 miles away. They need thicker duvets on the bed and the rooms need some updating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to write about your visit. We are glad to read that overall you enjoyed our hotel & location. I will share your kind comments with our staff. We hope to receive some renovations & updates soon, and apologize about the bedding, as we are required to follow Marriott brand standards. Please return soon - Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a great hotel with a very nice staff. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but not the most up-to-date. The breakfasts are good, standards for Residence Inns with the staple breakfast foods, and the evening meals are good, if not pedestrian. There is plenty of food and a comfortable seating area. Good option for Naples.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We LOVE reading reviews like yours! Thank you!! As you wrote, the property might not be physically "up-to-date", but Residence Inn Naples can still earn a perfect score based on many other favorable items. We truly appreciate your kind comments, and thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Top Contributor
818 reviews 818 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 217 cities Reviews in 217 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Suites are comfortable and pretty much the standard Residence Inn configuration. Beds are queen size ( I wish they had some king size, as well) and comforters are very thin. (too thin, in my opinion) Otherwise, everything was fine. Breakfast was good, room was clean, and front desk personnel were pleasant. Again, as gold members, we got nothing special, so unless you stay at a Marriott hotel, there is no real advantage to achieving this level.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Residence Inn, and also for being a Gold Marriott Rewards member. Glad to read that you were comfortable, even though we do not feature King size beds. Sorry about the comforters, as we are required to comply with Marrriott brand standards. Full service Marriotts are sometimes able to provide extras for Gold members that a Residence Inn does not have, but that is why we feature fully equipped suites, complimentary breakfast, and evening social receptions. I will share your nice compliments with our Breakfast and Front Desk staff, and hope you will visit us again soon, thanks you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel and agree with it's tired appearance. We were allocated a room facing US41 which had no double glazing and knew at once that we wouldn't sleep so were moved across the corridor to a very dark room with a window facing a wall, which we hoped would at least be quiet. However, like other reviewers, our a/c was so noisy that we had to switch it off, tried opening the window but the a/c unit was just outside, so had to put up with it. The fridge was also noisy and froze everything in it, even on the lowest setting, and the bed was soft and saggy, so yes, not up to Marriott standards at all. Good breakfast facilities and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear about the challenges you faced, but happy to read about what you enjoyed. We very rarely receive noise complaints concerning our suites that face the road. We believe that if you had given your first room a chance, rather than expect a problem, then you would have experienced how quiet those rooms actually are. Also, Marriott guests should never have to put up with a room they don't like, and since your reservation was for one week, we would have gladly moved you from your second room if you had asked. We do apologize about the A/C and mattress issues, and are working to correct them. Glad you enjoyed breakfast and liked our staff. We are sorry you were dissapointed, and hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your expectations. Please let me know if I may be of further assistance. Jim Hennessy, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel has not been renovated/updated to current Res Inn levels, however
this is a clean well maintained facility.
Staff is friendly and helpful
Very nice garden and pool area, good for 'switching out' and relaxing.
Breakfast is good but repetitive, food good quality but monotonus.
The evening reception/socials are good, but have been cut back from Monday-Thursday (ie 4 days/week) to Monday-Wednesday (ie 3 days/week).
Overal, good place for longer stays in Naples.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for writing about your most recent visit. We are glad to know that overall, you enjoyed your stay, and your kind comments will be shared with our staff. Opened brand new in 1999, Residence Inn Naples has been in a continuous process of updating our facilities, and as you mention, the hotel is clean, well maintained, and provides exceptional service. Our complimentary hot breakfast and evening socials are a tremendous value, and a big reason why travelers stay here. We are sorry if breakfast did not live up to your expectations. Evening socials are now served Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday but each night features a more upgraded meal presentation than before. We hope you will return for another 10 days or more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Address: 4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#30 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our #1 goal at The Residence Inn in Naples, Florida to always exceed our guests expectations. To meet that goal, we've recently renovated all of our guest rooms and suites as well as our lobby, lounge, breakfast area, market place, hallways and we have even purchased a new shuttle to provide our guests with complimentary transportation to and from Naples Beach. We've also added an outdoor fire pit. Our friendly hotel staff is eager to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel. We offer studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suites many with pool and garden views. All rooms have kitchens, dining/work space, sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our hotel also boasts an outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, sports court and 24/7 fitness center. Treat yourself to our complimentary full hot breakfast and Monday- Wednesday evening reception offering a light meal with beer and wine. We are conveniently located near area attractions including, Clam Pass Beach Park, shopping and dining in downtown Naples, Mercato, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. The nearby North Collier Regional Park has soccer and softball fields for visiting teams and a popular area waterpark. The newly renovated Residence Inn Naples provides the location, amenities and services to make your business trip or vacation complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Residence Inn Naples
Naples Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.