We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and very nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Naples to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Full Hot Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and very nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Suites are typical for Marriott. The staff are very helpful. I was able to check into my room a little early. Good suggestions for local restaurants. The location was convenient to Naples area only 4 miles away. They need thicker duvets on the bed and the rooms need some updating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to write about your visit. We are glad to read that overall you enjoyed our hotel & location. I will share your kind comments with our staff. We hope to receive some renovations & updates soon, and apologize about the bedding, as we are required to follow Marriott brand standards. Please return soon - Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    106
    30
    21
    3
See reviews for
78
97
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicottville, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a great hotel with a very nice staff. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but not the most up-to-date. The breakfasts are good, standards for Residence Inns with the staple breakfast foods, and the evening meals are good, if not pedestrian. There is plenty of food and a comfortable seating area. Good option for Naples.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We LOVE reading reviews like yours! Thank you!! As you wrote, the property might not be physically "up-to-date", but Residence Inn Naples can still earn a perfect score based on many other favorable items. We truly appreciate your kind comments, and thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Top Contributor
818 reviews 818 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 217 cities Reviews in 217 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Suites are comfortable and pretty much the standard Residence Inn configuration. Beds are queen size ( I wish they had some king size, as well) and comforters are very thin. (too thin, in my opinion) Otherwise, everything was fine. Breakfast was good, room was clean, and front desk personnel were pleasant. Again, as gold members, we got nothing special, so unless you stay at a Marriott hotel, there is no real advantage to achieving this level.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Residence Inn, and also for being a Gold Marriott Rewards member. Glad to read that you were comfortable, even though we do not feature King size beds. Sorry about the comforters, as we are required to comply with Marrriott brand standards. Full service Marriotts are sometimes able to provide extras for Gold members that a Residence Inn does not have, but that is why we feature fully equipped suites, complimentary breakfast, and evening social receptions. I will share your nice compliments with our Breakfast and Front Desk staff, and hope you will visit us again soon, thanks you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel and agree with it's tired appearance. We were allocated a room facing US41 which had no double glazing and knew at once that we wouldn't sleep so were moved across the corridor to a very dark room with a window facing a wall, which we hoped would at least be quiet. However, like other reviewers, our a/c was so noisy that we had to switch it off, tried opening the window but the a/c unit was just outside, so had to put up with it. The fridge was also noisy and froze everything in it, even on the lowest setting, and the bed was soft and saggy, so yes, not up to Marriott standards at all. Good breakfast facilities and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear about the challenges you faced, but happy to read about what you enjoyed. We very rarely receive noise complaints concerning our suites that face the road. We believe that if you had given your first room a chance, rather than expect a problem, then you would have experienced how quiet those rooms actually are. Also, Marriott guests should never have to put up with a room they don't like, and since your reservation was for one week, we would have gladly moved you from your second room if you had asked. We do apologize about the A/C and mattress issues, and are working to correct them. Glad you enjoyed breakfast and liked our staff. We are sorry you were dissapointed, and hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your expectations. Please let me know if I may be of further assistance. Jim Hennessy, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel has not been renovated/updated to current Res Inn levels, however
this is a clean well maintained facility.
Staff is friendly and helpful
Very nice garden and pool area, good for 'switching out' and relaxing.
Breakfast is good but repetitive, food good quality but monotonus.
The evening reception/socials are good, but have been cut back from Monday-Thursday (ie 4 days/week) to Monday-Wednesday (ie 3 days/week).
Overal, good place for longer stays in Naples.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for writing about your most recent visit. We are glad to know that overall, you enjoyed your stay, and your kind comments will be shared with our staff. Opened brand new in 1999, Residence Inn Naples has been in a continuous process of updating our facilities, and as you mention, the hotel is clean, well maintained, and provides exceptional service. Our complimentary hot breakfast and evening socials are a tremendous value, and a big reason why travelers stay here. We are sorry if breakfast did not live up to your expectations. Evening socials are now served Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday but each night features a more upgraded meal presentation than before. We hope you will return for another 10 days or more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just returned from a 2 wk stay at the Residence Inn in Naples--
Very comfortable beds, great housekeeping staff, great pool area!
Breakfasts and 3 evenings socials are included. Good value for your money.
Great proximity to Olde Naples, shopping & beaches.
The only negatives are the loud air conditioner in the rooms and intermittent wifi.
We truly enjoyed our stay and will stay again!

Room Tip: South side away from the elevators was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review. Residence Inn was purpose built for extended stay travelers, and many of our guests stay for a week or longer just like you did. We are very proud of our hotel and wonderful staff. We apologize about the air conditioner and internet, and I have addressed this with our maintenance team. Please hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just returned from 3 weeks at the marriott inn in Naples. Very comfortable and very clean. Exceptional girls at front desk . Most helpful and pleasant. Rooms aren't outstandingly beautiful but if you are staying for any length of time that is the place. very well located near shopping and restaurants of every quality and price range. Marriott offers free buffet breakfast, very good and free suppers mon-wed. (very average). The pool was very pleasant with comfortable lounges and umbrellas, very well kept. I would not have to think about it twice if I was going to naples. Beautiful beaches and must go to Lowdermilk park, gorgeous beach mixed with park with shady tress.All in all a great vacation.

Room Tip: a ground floor rooom is perfect, no elevator to wait for and not far from your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
How very nice of you to write about your recent visit to Residence Inn Naples. We are pleased to read about your wonderful experience, and I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff. The meals we include are an excellent value, and our complimentary Beach Shuttle takes guests to Lowdermilk Park Beach, which is less than 10 minutes from the hotel. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Address: 4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Residence Inn Naples, Florida is your perfect long term-stay lodging choice on the Paradise Coast Naples area. This hotel is located less than 1 mile from Naples Beach, 30 minutes from SW Florida International Airport and 10 minutes from Naples Airport. The hotel has a great central location to all that Naples is famous for, such as the newly world class outlet malls and boutique shops found at The Mercato, Waterside Shops, The Village on Venitian Bay and Downtown 5th Avenue. Naples Fishing Pier, Golf, Art museums, North Collier Regional Park, Sun n Fun Lagoon Waterpark and are all withing a 5 mile radius. Waterside Shops, The Mercato, and the Village on Venetian Bay are less than one mile. This all suite up to date hotel features the NEW Marriott bedding package! One and two bedrooms suites have separate living and sleeping areas with full kitchens and free high-speed Internet. Pets welcome (fees apply). Enjoy our tropical courtyard area with heated pool, spa, and sports court. Free hot breakfast buffet daily and complimentary evening social Monday-Wednesday with light meal, beer and wine. (Wednesday night features poolside cook-out with Burgers, Hot Dogs, Salads, Beer, Wine, and all the fixings!) Free Beach Shuttle Service Daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Residence Inn Naples
Naples Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.