We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Naples to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Full Hot Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Once again a great stay - fantastic staff, great food, rooms fantastic / clean.
Service 100% and easy access for the beach, shops and restaurants.
Will be back soon.

Room Tip: Pool View..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    106
    30
    21
    3
See reviews for
78
96
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

A good Marriott value. We had a room net to a noisy elevator and the AC in the room was loud. But on the positive side, nice included breakfast and light Meal at dinner time (also complimentary) with beer and wine. We would come again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
A good Marriott value. We had a room net to a noisy elevator and the AC in the room was loud. But on the positive side, nice included breakfast and light Meal at dinner time (also complimentary) with beer and wine. We would come again.

We're glad to hear overall you enjoyed the hotel, and very much appreciate your honesty that this stay was not perfect. Our entire team, especially our kitchen and service staff, go out of their way to make sure breakfast and evening socials are as memorable as you described. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the warm hospitality we are known for. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Pay Key West or New Orleans prices to stay on the side of the highway in Naples, FL? The hotel is looking a little tired and rundown compared to many Residence Inns but still insists on charging top resort prices despite its location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Residence Inn Naples. Unfortunately, we’re sorry to see that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Like New Orleans and Key West, Naples, FL is a popular coastal destination, and Residence Inn Naples is located less than one mile from Gulf coast beaches.

We recognize that travelers expect to receive the most value for their money. This is why we offer "all suites", with fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, complimentary, daily hot breakfast, and a light meal with beverages Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. Also, our tiered rates will save you money when you stay more than 5 consecutive nights, and many travelers take advantage of our "off season" rates, between May and October.

We also agree that brand new, or newly renovated Residence Inn's have a more modern look, which are not easy to be compared to. Therefore, we try to make up for that by providing exceptional guest service, and a clean and comfortable experience. We hope that you will give us another chance, and ask that you call us directly to find out if any special rates might be available during your next trip through Naples. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Really enjoyed this place! Close to everything! Fresh market (up scale supermarket)is within walking distance. Great Restaurants nearby also. Right on Tamiami trail.
Loved the Breakfast Buffet. Plenty of room for three of us in a one bedroom although one is on the sleeper sofa. Great Pool, nearby beaches. Really enjoyed getting out of the snow and coming here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thanks for sharing your great experience, especially your comment about our location. Many of our guests take advantage of our complimentary beach shuttle, and they also enjoy the easy walk to nearby restaurants and shops. We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Friendly service, typical Residence Inn rooms, effective security, great pool, reasonable prices, frequent activities, and best of all a wonderful breakfast buffet with an unusually large number of choices for a free breakfast.. The breakfast room is adjacent to the pool so that you can enjoy your breakfast while sitting at the pool. Also free snacks at 5:30PM on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. The free food on Wednesday included free wine, beer, hot dogs and hamburgers. Can't recall anything like that at the price ($114 for a 2-room suite, yes it was a discounted rate for old age).

Room Tip: Second floor for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

The Residence Inn (Naples, Florida) is conveniently located on the Tamiani Trial close to shopping and just minutes (short drive) from downtown (5th Ave). For those that prefer to eat in, Fresh Market, an upscale supermarket, is within walking distance serving an assortment of prepared foods as well as great steaks and seafood. Fresh Market also has a decent selection of wine and plenty of decadent delights including cheeses, breads, pies, cakes, pastry, candy and more... If going out to dinner is not your thing, one could easily get satiated poolside, but it would be a let down if forced to stay in the room!

The overall property is nice, relatively clean with nice amenities such as a decent pool with ample seating where guests can sit any time of the day, whether sipping morning coffee, basking in the sun or having a cocktail in the afternoon. The property offers plenty of freebies such as a hot buffet breakfast each morning and a happy hour in the evening featuring hot dogs hamburgers, wine and beer. Of course as The WIne Snob, I wasn’t going within several meters of the wine nor the beer, and hot dogs and hamburgers are not my idea of dinner food (see my other reviews for Naples Dining establishments).
The rooms are small and relatively dark conveying an “older property” feel and ambiance... driving one’s desire to be out by the pool or elsewhere. The beds are small, and the couch, chairs etc are anything but comfortable. The air conditioner is in the bedroom and anything but quiet. While the service staff tries to be helpful, they seem to fall short with little slip ups such as inadequate bathroom supplies, that require calls to the front desk to get rectified. The rooms have full kitchens, that are adequately equipped (for the most part), but again supplies are limited, and one would be hard pressed to prepare a four course meal with culinary success. Overall, for the price, it’s not awful, but next time I will spend more for an overall increased level of satisfaction.

Room Tip: I would stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times when in FL on vacation each year at this time of the year. The staff are great, service is great. The breakfast has everything you could want. They serve you supper Mon, Tue & Wed every week, including beer, wine, soft drinks. They have movie night each Sat at 7 pm with soft drinks & popcorn plus Sunday sundae at 1 pm. We definetly will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Address: 4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#32 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Residence Inn Naples, Florida is your perfect long term-stay lodging choice on the Paradise Coast Naples area. This hotel is located less than 1 mile from Naples Beach, 30 minutes from SW Florida International Airport and 10 minutes from Naples Airport. The hotel has a great central location to all that Naples is famous for, such as the newly world class outlet malls and boutique shops found at The Mercato, Waterside Shops, The Village on Venitian Bay and Downtown 5th Avenue. Naples Fishing Pier, Golf, Art museums, North Collier Regional Park, Sun n Fun Lagoon Waterpark and are all withing a 5 mile radius. Waterside Shops, The Mercato, and the Village on Venetian Bay are less than one mile. This all suite up to date hotel features the NEW Marriott bedding package! One and two bedrooms suites have separate living and sleeping areas with full kitchens and free high-speed Internet. Pets welcome (fees apply). Enjoy our tropical courtyard area with heated pool, spa, and sports court. Free hot breakfast buffet daily and complimentary evening social Monday-Wednesday with light meal, beer and wine. (Wednesday night features poolside cook-out with Burgers, Hot Dogs, Salads, Beer, Wine, and all the fixings!) Free Beach Shuttle Service Daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Residence Inn Naples
Naples Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.