We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Well” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1555 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Cocoa, United States
1 review
“Sleep Well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you have an early morning business meeting be sure to ask for a wake up as an alarm backup. The beds a very comfortable and ensure a restful nights sleep. Located across the street from Tin City, restaurants and shopping. Also, a shopping mall is a few blocks away. Affortable rates. I would suggest this hotel for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    152
    55
    24
    18
See reviews for
117
186
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mich
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice rooms, clean, good location. Only suggestion I would have is to NOT allow dogs to stay. Woken up more than once to a barking dog across the hall. Front desk also forgot my cookie! Getting to the hotel from the west can be tricky, until I found the access road along Davis Blvd to the west.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean, updated rooms with plenty of space. Refriderator and microwave in all rooms is a plus. Good central location. Easy check in and out. Can't beat the price. Pool was nice and generally empty. Would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are extremely pleased with the quality of our stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient and eager to please. Our room was kept clean, we were given a fresh supply of towels each day, and we appreciate the free newspaper. This hotel is located only a short walk away from 5th Avenue's restaurants and shops, has plenty of safe parking, and a nice pool. My only quibble is that the lighting in the bathroom mirror is not bright enough to apply make up with confidence.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location - hotel was in good condition - very clean and comfortable rooms - there were a number of restaurants/bars within walking distance which is a plus....my only difficulty was tipping the maid - we left money out but they didn't take it....we gave it to the supervisor......a very honest staff !!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this hotel. We get a discount using our AAA discount and you really can't beat the rate and location. The beds are comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Love that the pillows aren't flat! We stayed for the thanksgiving holiday and found out they allow dogs. The dog across from our room was barking at every noise. I said something to the front desk and never heard anything from the dog again. We also signed up for La Quinta rewards last time and was able to check in early( they will send you a text when your rooms ready) this is our hotel of choice now when visiting Naples!

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is nice. One thing that is super important to me, is cleanliness. It is pets friendly, which when I found out I was a little scare, do to allergies, but nothing wrong happen, cause they keep the carpet very clean, no bad odors. The only thing I didn't like is the breakfast area. It is very uncomfortable. Pool are nice and clean. I stayed at room 111, maybe because is the first floor, but way too much noise, very early in the morning.

Room Tip: First floor too much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Address: 1555 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Naples
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#33 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.