We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience except” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Naples to your Saves list
Ramada Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34102 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    428
    154
    42
    21
See reviews for
285
448
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Iowa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ten of us (five couples from all over the planet) meet and stay at this hotel each year for one or two weeks. The service is always great, the rooms are clean, and the pool is super. A big "plus" is the fact that Pates restaurant is attached to this hotel. This is the only Ramada that I have ever given five (5) stars so that has to say something for this hotel. The room rates are reasonable plus they throw in a complete hot breakfast....you simply can't beat it.

Room Tip: If you plan on using the pool and/or restaurant try to get room 102 through 112 north end, first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

When booking this hotel I read the reviews and was worried by the negative reviews. Also the Hotels response to the negative reviews worried me as these were a little "we think it is ok". However it is true there is a slight musty smell occasionally when you open the bedside cabinet drawers and the rooms are a little dated. But the rooms are clean the beds are really comfortable "king size" the pool and the gardens are great. In addition there is a breakfast that will cater for most tastes although plastic plates and cutlery are not something we appreciate. But overall the place is value for money, it is near to everything - walkable to down town and coastland mall, the reception/maintenance have an "instant" response time to problems. We would definitely stay here again. The biggest criticism I can find is that the pool has a barrier between the shallow and deep end so "length" swimming is impossible. When 99% of the users are adults it seems a shame that this barrier is there. It was the subject most talked about around the pool by disappointed swimmers. Obviously safety is paramount but isn't there something that could done such as certain times for exercise swimming.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We tried to check into a couple of places for our night stay in Naples back in Jan. We walked away and found this Ramada. The grounds are beautiful, hotel and everything just seem to sparkle. Front desk was very kind. Price was reasonable for area. Nice attached restaurant, so no need to drive for meals. Gets my recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I thought the Ramada INN of Naples Fla. was very clean , the free breakfast was great, the landscaping was beautiful, pool area was clean, I actually walked to the beach everyday ( I like to walk) Price was reasonable. Staff was very helpful. Room was cleaned and beds made everyday and coffee items restocked. I was very pleased with my stay. I would recommend it and also stay again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of hotel, it was quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Address: 1100 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34102 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.