We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay and eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Naples to your Saves list
Ramada Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34102 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Farmington, Iowa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have been going to this hotel for several years now and it just keeps getting better! At one time it was a Holiday Inn and then it changed to a Ramada Inn. To be honest, when we first heard that it changed we rented a condo in Naples that year because we thought maybe the hotel had went down hill. While in Naples that year we did go up to the hotel for the bar and the super restaurant (Pate's). After visiting with a lot of our friends who were staying there we decided to go back the next year and I am glad that we did. The hotel DEFINITELY DID NOT go down hill. In fact, it went the other direction! One of the best changes was the free hot breakfast that they now have. All in all, the rooms, service, and food are all great and the bar is one of the best in Naples! We are going back this year in about two weeks.

Room Tip: If possible, get 1st floor poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    428
    154
    42
    21
See reviews for
285
448
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

this hotel was very friendly and easy to find. near to the beach (just a mile) but you do have to cross a busy road. they tried there best to help us- giving us a room with a connecting door and breakfast was good. we stayed for 7 days and loved the gardens and pool. the hotel resturant was not to my taste (being a veggie) but husband and kids loved the steak and chicken. good place to stay with kids and grandma liked it to. nice pizza resturant just a short walk away and 5 min drive from 5th avenue. really loved it- would deff go back.

Room Tip: tell them all you want and they will try thier best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Good breakfast, nice landscaping and large pool area. Close and convenient to fifth avenue and beaches.
Pate's restaurant and is next door and very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenMatt, Owner at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
In today's world VALUE is everything and we surely try to provide that to all our guests.
Warren Mattiello
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very clean, great value for money, highly recommend. Staff very friendly and helpful. In house resturant was super.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downers grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here in March 2011.
The location is central and right on one of the main roads.
Our room was not the cleanest and we had trouble with the deadbolt.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenMatt, Owner at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Astonished how we can receive so many great reviews and someone would think to write a review 9 months after they stayed with us and to spend their time making a mediocre comment after never notifying us of their experience.
Happy New Year to them!
Warren Mattiello
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

we rented room a corner room on the second floor away from the pool and it was terrible. smelly damp and dirty.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenMatt, Owner at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Appears our competition is upset our guests like us so much!
Warren Mattiello
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

stayed here for 11 nights in December 2011.Once again not dissapointed,have and will continue to recommend this hotel to Friends.Looking forward very much to our next visit.Thanks to all the staff,will see you soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenMatt, Owner at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
We thnakfully have so many "long-term" stay guests like this and it's such a pleasure to hear their so very positive responses!
Warren Mattiello
Managing partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Address: 1100 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34102 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.