We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place we learned to love !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Naples to your Saves list
Ramada Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34102 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Bamberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A place we learned to love !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We entered the place with reluctance. It is a fact that it is as it is located directly on the main road and beside a gas station. Hotel appears, at a first glance, to be a little bit old fashioned and in need for renovation. When we checked in, we were very friendly and warmly welcomed - the people at the hotel are really extremely friendly and helpful - special thanks to Warren !
Yes the hotel is not the newest, but it is very clean you get all you need, location is ideal for all kind of activities, and unexpected quiet - we selpt really very well. The pool ist there, you have a fitness room and we enjoyed breakfest . Everything is very uncomplicated and easy. If it happens to us to be again in Naples, we will stay at Ramada Inn of Naples.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    428
    154
    42
    21
See reviews for
285
448
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great hotel with a good pool, lovely clean rooms and in a great spot easy to get to Everglades and beach.

Breakfast free and filling - plenty of choice - pleasant staff

Room Tip: ask for aroom with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The Ramada had great customer service and nice rooms which came with free internet, parking, fridge and microwave. These amenities are such a convenience. Location is close to many shopping areas and also the beach! Breakfast was also a nice plus. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

If you are seeking a peaceful location , beautifully maintained and yet close to
many facilities in general and the beach in particular we recommend this
moderately priced well ,managed Ramada.

Room Tip: Housekeeping service is excellent and as unobtrusive as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with my daughters and really enjoyed it.

Got a lovely welcome from Donna in reception, so helpful with local information and also from the General Manager when leaving (unfortunately didn't get his name).

Lovely pool, great breakfast, spotlessly clean rooms & friendly staff. Really nice bar in restaurant attached to the hotel that overlooks the pool. (Thanks Karen for all the local advice too!)

Walking distance to the cheesecake factory. Could walk into downtown but when it's hot a cab will only cost about $7 plus tip.

For value this was best hotel of our trip. can't wait to go back for longer time.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

rooms were great beds were extremly comfortable if you want to lay back and relax on the gulf coast and not pay a ton of money this is the spot.

Room Tip: pool veiw was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackemtripper
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights when we were down in Naples. The poolside room that we had was pretty jaded. There was a horrible musty, mouldy smell coming from the carpet right next to the desk. The bathroom was ridiculously small for the size of the room. There was barely sufficient room for you to turn round. The breakfast was pretty good for this type of hotel and the pool was excellent. Would we stay here again. I'd say that was very unlikely.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Address: 1100 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34102 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.