We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naples at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay

Save Saved
You added Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 10th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Naples
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Naples at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Charter Club four times now and its one of the places that is just wonderful to keep coming back to .. The location is fantastic , its 5 mins by car to the beach which is a m a z i n g .. its a couple of minutes walk to fantastic restaurants like The Dock and Riverwalk , 5th Avenue is ten minute walk away and Tin City is right there too . The apartment has just been re-furbished and is ever so well appointed , its very comfortable and you feel right at home .. it has a great kitchen , comfy lounge with a cable plasma tv , a fantastic master bedroom with an en suite and a tv and a great second bedroom where our son slept also en suite and with his own tv too ..We had Apartment 1B which had great views over the bay and the rest of the grounds which immaculate .. The Charter Club has a nice pool which is great to cool off in after a morning jog ! There is a Tiki bar near the pool too , plenty of chairs to enable a little bit of early morning sun or all day if you so desire .. The CC also offers free bicycles which we used everyday , free chairs and beach towels and the staff were fantastic too , nothing was too much trouble .. Mary , Shelia and Oreo were very helpful and helped organise other activities like boat rides and restaurant recommendations etc etc .. What can I add other than we will definitely be back next summer !

Room Tip: Ask for Apt 1/2/3 either B or C which have lovely views of the bay ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments! We are glad to read that you have chosen to come back to our resort! It is vital to us to ensure that our guests can enjoy their stays in a hospitable atmosphere and we are pleased that you consider location and standard of accommodation to be suitable to your requirements. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
45
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent a week here - beautiful location, very clean and spacious apartments and beach nearby. Good location for exploring. Pool clean but very small. Staff very friendly. Only niggle - very noisy through the night and in the morning. Lights on until early hours, refuse/recycling vans and traffic at the front of the apartments and loud grass cutting machines and boat loading at the other side from very early in the morning (6-630 ish). Other than that we thought it was wonderful - beautiful run to the beach, bikes complimentary and near restaurants/shops.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues choose a lower level room as there are a lot of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for a week last month and enjoyed the location right in the old beautiful section of downtown Naples. Our unit was very clean and nicely furnished and we loved having a washer and dryer. The pool area was also very clean and all of the personnel were friendly and helpful.
Three things to be aware of: these units have several steps going up to the rooms, even if you are on the first floor. Also, you may not have a water view. We were on the first floor at the west end and could only see trees. Additionally, if you are staying in the smaller bedroom at the front of the building, the outside lights are very bright until about 2 am and the window blinds do not keep the light out.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a better view of Naples Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days at the end of a hectic 2 weeks in Florida. The 2 bedroom apartment was old fashioned but well equiped and suited us well ( 2 adults and 2 grown up children). The pool area is lovely - overlooking the river inlet, and there is a well priced snack bar. They have a number of items for guests to use - my hubby and kids borrowed fishing rods and other fishing items and have an afternoon and an early morning fishing off of Naples Pier. My only issue is there is a charge for the internet - which in th US these days is very unusual in my experience.

Huuby and I loved Naples and would like to return - if we do we would certainly consider the Charter Club.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place close to river with nice views and nice breezes. Staff very accommodating with access to several items not in unit; grills, beach chairs and umbrellas etc.
Nice place for any age group looking to relax and reenergize.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A desire to try somewhere new in Florida led us to Naples and the Charter Club in particular. It proved to be a great choice for a mature couple and quiet as it's early June. Spotlessly clean, central and with very friendly staff. Good Value too.
Relaxing, well appointed rooms. Ask for a room with bay view.
Great place to base yourself.

Room Tip: Request on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We exchanged timeshare to Charter Club for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Before arriving we requested an apartment with a good view and we got it. We were on the top floor looking out over Naples Bay which was wonderful, watching the boats coming in and out.

All apartments are 2 bedroom and large with full length, screened balconies stretching across the front of the living room and master bedroom. A table and 4 chairs as well as a lounger, comfy chair and footstool and another small table were provided. Both bedrooms were also a good size. The bathrooms are not large but adequate. However the wash hand basins and toilets are really low and took a bit of getting used to. Good quality towels which were changed mid-week. Good sized kitchen as well as a washer/dryer.

Our only complaint we had was that there seemed to be AC units on the roof which were very loud at night. We thought it was ours at first but on switching it off the noise was still there. We mentioned it to reception who said maintenance would look into it but it never changed. I would request a lower unit if we returned in future as I had to sleep with ear plugs. Another thing that surprised us was the aircraft noise. I have never read anything about this in any review which surprises me. During the day it was constant. My husband thinks it was all private planes but some were fairly large and noisy as we were right under the flight path.

Lovely pool area although not large. Beautiful views of the bay while lounging. The Tiki Bar we also found was good for drinks although we didn't eat there. Great quality pool towels too. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

The area is really good. Walking distance to restaurants and shops on 3rd and 5th although the roads are dark at night so either drive or get a taxi. Tin City and Naples Bay restaurants were walkable and lit at night and we especially enjoyed the Tavern on the Bay. The Cove, with restaurants, is close as well as more eateries in the same area.

Highly recommended and if we're ever back in Naples we'd try to stay here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views if not situated behind the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay

Address: 1000 10th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Naples
#30 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Old Naples, Charter Club Of Naples Bay gives you the best of secluded relaxation, alongside exciting activities and entertainment. Stroll along Naples seven miles of sugar-white sand beaches. Enjoy the area’s array of restaurants, galleries, boutiques and shops. Experience the area’s championship golf courses, tennis courts, boating and deep-sea fishing. The 33-unit Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay, on the southwestern coast of Florida, is comprised of 11 three-story buildings overlooking beautiful Naples Bay and sits on the premier corner of Tenth Avenue South and Tenth Street South.This non-smoking resort's two-bedroom/two-bath condos sleep six and have views of Naples Bay, which guests can enjoy from their 30-foot screened lanais. They are designed with high-quality furnishings, TVs and DVD players. The condos provide 1,240 sq. ft. of living space, with living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchens, wet bars, separate bedrooms and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Charter Hotel Naples Bay
Charter Club Resort On Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.