We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View of Naples Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay

Save Saved
You added Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 10th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Naples
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful View of Naples Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked a lovely two bedroomed apartment here for one night's stay on 15th December. We got a great deal. The car parking was easy and the booking in process was quick and efficient. Our apartment was on the second floor which was a bit of a negative for carrying a heavy case upstairs but the reward of a large balcony with an amazing view over the water and Naples Bay was a just reward.

There was every convenience including a large fridge, cooking equipment and glasses, two T.V's and washing and drying facilities. We walked around the Bay and then to 5th Avenue a 15 minutes stroll away. The bars, restaurants and designer shops here kept us very entertained and we ate at a restaurant on 5th Avenue and wandered back to the apartment later that evening. An all too brief visit but extremely good location.

Room Tip: Second floor is best for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
45
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tenby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 10 years ago and driving into the property felt like we were coming home. We love the place, it's family feel and beautifully kept grounds and apartments. The pool area over looks the waterways and you can watch pelicans, dolphins and boats all day. We also saw two manatees which is something of a rarity apparently. The apartments have a traditional feel but with all the amenities you'd need and a few more on top. Within walking distance of the beach, 3rd street south and 5th avenue. We'll be back again without a doubt.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great location, clean, comfortable and spacious units with all the comforts of home. They even have bicycles, coolers, beach chairs and umbrellas for use for free for guests. Pool and hot tub are right on the bay with great views of the passing boats.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The location of this resort is it's finest point. You are very close to beaches, shopping on Fifth Ave and Third St., lots of restaurants too. Bikes are available for free which are great to take to explore the area which is very easy to get around. Most of the staff are very friendly and accommodating, however, we encountered one young lady at the front desk that was extremely rude, condescending and impolite and we were not the only ones to complain about her. Working in the hospitality field is not for her and it was not a good start to our week there!!! Housekeeping does a great job and maintenance are great. We had a couple of issues and the guys handled them in a timely fashion. However, the kitchen appliances are in need of replacement. If you are tall, you will find the bathroom sinks and toilets a bit of an inconvenience as they are a good height for a child! Bathrooms are very small! If there is one thing I hate it's to see mold and rust and unfortunately, there were both in the bathroom and kitchen. We had a view of the city park and boat launch. It was obvious that a couple of homeless guys slept there some nights and one guy parked his car there and then paddled out to his boat in the bay on a regular basis. Surprised the city allows that! The hot tub was not hot most of the week. The tiki bar is closed for remodeling, however, nobody worked on it all week. It can be a little noisey due to the street traffic not to mention being in the flight path for the airport!!! I gave this resort a "very good" due to it's location.

Room Tip: Not sure you have a choice...our reservation said 1C but we were put in 7A which is the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I spent five days at the Charter Club in October. the apartments were far better than the website photos show! They are very spacious especially for two people and are very well equipped. The kitchen in particular had most pieces of kitchen equipment that you could possibly need, even coffee filters are provided. The apartment was also very clean. The bathrooms are a little small but again they have all that you need.
The overall complex is beautiful in an absolutely gorgeous setting overlooking Naples Bay. The tiki bar is great, very sociable. We loved sipping cocktails as the sun went down, looking at passing boats and even spotting dolphins and jumping fish!
The best thing we did was to take out bicycles (for free) and cycle to the beach and around the magnificent houses in the area.We stopped off for coffees and went down onto the beach, it was so lovely cycling taking in the area rather than just driving by.
We enjoyed the close proximity of the resort to the restaurants on fifth and third. My husband found a really cute barber shop just on the right as you go onto the 41 towards Naples from fifth avenue, just thought I'd mention it if you ever need one!
The staff at the resort were so friendly and helpful, I should add patient to this as we had a tricky airline check in and they let me try and try again!
This is a lovely relaxing resort in a great area- for a great price too. I hope to return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Top floor buildings 1,2or 3 for a fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The charter club is a set of rental apartments on the west coast of Florida in Naples. It is a well-maintained property and the inside was beautiful. It has a good sized porch for relaxing and is near the main strip of Naples. There is plenty to do to relax and the office has rental equipment for free. We used an ice box and fishing poles to go fish for dinner one day. It is a great resort and well worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family and I have just returned from three weeks in Florida. Our middle week was spent at the Charter Club of Naples Bay. On Saturday 25/8 we were due to travel from Sarasota to Naples. Due to the threat of hurricane Isaac we rang the resort who informed us that they were sending all
guests to the Orlando area. Within 20 minute we had been offered a sister resort in Orlando. We sepend two nights and travelled back to Naples on Monday 27/9. The resort is amazing and we only wished we could have spent a whole week there. The highlight of the week for my husband and son was a game of golf at the Naples Bay Hotel. We had a lovely meal at Tommy Bahamas to celebrate our wedding anniversay. We love Naples pier, but did not see any dolphins.(Apparently they had been sent further out to sea by the storm).The Tiki bar and a pool are great. I had more than one piña colada. Overall a great resort and in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: A top floor apartment a must, although no lifts.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay

Address: 1000 10th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Naples
#30 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Old Naples, Charter Club Of Naples Bay gives you the best of secluded relaxation, alongside exciting activities and entertainment. Stroll along Naples seven miles of sugar-white sand beaches. Enjoy the area’s array of restaurants, galleries, boutiques and shops. Experience the area’s championship golf courses, tennis courts, boating and deep-sea fishing. The 33-unit Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay, on the southwestern coast of Florida, is comprised of 11 three-story buildings overlooking beautiful Naples Bay and sits on the premier corner of Tenth Avenue South and Tenth Street South.This non-smoking resort's two-bedroom/two-bath condos sleep six and have views of Naples Bay, which guests can enjoy from their 30-foot screened lanais. They are designed with high-quality furnishings, TVs and DVD players. The condos provide 1,240 sq. ft. of living space, with living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchens, wet bars, separate bedrooms and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Charter Hotel Naples Bay
Charter Club Resort On Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.