We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Naples to your Saves list
Courtyard Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Moorings)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Consistently Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Convenient location to beaches though not within walking distance from Olde Naples. Knowledgable front desk staff. Rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Average swimming pool but with those gulf beaches who needs a pool?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, General Manager at Courtyard Naples, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for providing us with such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at The Courtyard by Marriott in the beautiful Naples, Florida. I am glad you were satisfied with the comfort of your room while you were here. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Jason Olinik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    72
    28
    17
    6
See reviews for
44
76
16
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The first greeting was a big 'hello' from a maintenance worker, it went up hill from there. The staff portrayed a great team effort . Room was as expected, clean and very comfortable. Staffs knowledge of the area was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad E, General Manager at Courtyard Naples, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We strive to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. Our staff is happy to be here and we do try to attend to your every need and request. We hope if your travels bring you back to Naples that you will choose once again to stay here with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The courtyard offers good value. The budget hotel offers convenient service, with a decent breakfast offering. Swimming pool is ok, and, most importantly, beds slept very well. I left the hotel smiling.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad E, General Manager at Courtyard Naples, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We wanted to thank you for your feedback and for staying here with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Naples. We would like to invite you to return to enjoy not only our comfortable beds, but also our pool which is being enhanced for our guests' enjoyment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you stay at Courtyards as a Marriott member you may find this one slightly lacking. A guess - this hotel looks like it was bought and renovated by Marriott. The rooms don't have quite the same layout as others in the chain. The rooms are quite large but the bathroom is small . I hope the management looks at the tub - very slippery! The room needs a just a bit of work to get them them to the standard - carpet needed cleaning and bathroom some paint. On the plus - there was a soccer tournament in the area and many families staying in the hotel but I never heard them! The staff was very nice and the Bistro area was nice (my favorite part of Courtyards!) Overall you can't go wrong for a the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad E, General Manager at Courtyard Naples, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for your suggestions, especially regarding the tub and will certainly see that we address the issue. We are very proud of the renovation that just took place in the last 9 months with a full lobby/restaurant and room renovation. Unfortunately, the size of the bathrooms cannot be altered as it is a structural issue. Hopefully the beauty of Naples and all it has to offer, draws people from their rooms and out into the city to explore. If you find that your travels bring you this way again, we could offer you a balcony to enjoy the view and the warm weather and perhaps that would offset the bathroom size.
Thank you as well for your comments regarding the Bistro Café. I believe the restaurant is not only a plus for our guests in the hotel, but for the community as well. Because we are so centrally located on US 41 N, locals can enjoy a quick Starbucks on their way to work or Happy Hour each day on the way home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borne, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel was very good. The people who are working at the reception are very helpfull and friendly special thanks to Carol from Michigan.
Hotel is clean fine swimingpool. And beside THE hotel there is à very good Mexicanen restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad E, General Manager at Courtyard Naples, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. If you find yourself in Naples again, please come stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The old saying you get what you pay for, we were only in Naples for a couple of nights, so it done its job. Nothing fancy, breakfast stops early - but Blueberrys next door.

The staff are very nice - its just a okay hotel, 10 mins from the 'old town' $10 each way in a cab.

But its about $100 per couple per night - so its pretty cheap.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Overall a very nice stay at the hotel, check in as easy as i prepaid via travel site, they only needed a credit card for extra charges , gave me my room keys and i was off to the room. the room itself was reasonable for the price. I had a small patio for which i could stand and look outside, the full opening door was nice i sat there with a beer and watched a storm roll in. the bed was clean as were the sheets and pillows i always check(little ocd) I only have a few issues which is why my rating isn't higher. One my drain was very slow to go down. i dont take that long of a shower to have it be near the tops of my ankles , little nasty having standing water while im trying to get cleaned. The next is when i traveled it wasn't in high season yet they gave me a room right next to the elevator?, i heard it until i fell asleep and then a few times after.... I would have called to have my room changed but was only there one night and didn't want to bother. Overall a good stay. The staff at front were also very nice.

Room Tip: request a room not near the elevator ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad E, General Manager at Courtyard Naples, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Naples. I certainly hope during your next trip to Naples you will stay with us and the storms will be less frequent and the room will be far from the elevators. I assure you we have quiet rooms throughout the hotel that would help make your stay more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Naples

Address: 3250 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its' a new stay at one of the most inviting, newly renovated hotels in Naples, FL, the Courtyard by Marriott. Beautiful beaches, fantastic golf courses, specialty shopping, and a vibrant cultural scene make Naples a wonderful world of its own. Close to Naples' pristine beaches, the Courtyard offers easy access to a variety of attractions. For the business traveler, this hotel offers spacious rooms smartly appointed with full-size work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs and in-room coffee service. Nature lovers will appreciate the short driving distance to the Everglades, the Naples Zoo, and many sanctuaries and preserves. For the shoppers who can't resist the urge to splurge, you will love Naples' unique boutiques, intriguing shops and grand shopping centers. Whether you visit Naples for business or pleasure, be sure to choose Courtyard Naples, the finest of hotels in Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Courtyard
Naples Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.