We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs renovation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Naples

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Moorings)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #35 of 58 hotels in Naples
Bedford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“needs renovation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I will mention the good first. The breakfast is normal Courtyard fare and is of good quality. The location is just ok. The personnel are as nice and as helpful as can be.

Now I will talk about the bad part. The hotel is in serious need of renovation. The rooms smell bad. It is the smell of mold and mildew and it isn't just one room. Because I am a very loyal Marriott customer I stayed here a couple of times this past winter and the winter before. There were three of us each time in three different rooms. All of the rooms were equally bad. Both of the last couple of years, we stayed a couple of times and then after that we would not return and switched to the Hilton properties in town. I have stayed in a hundreds of Marriott properties over the last ten years and this one is the only one that I will not stay in again. My colleagues and I wonder how they don't get removed from the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    71
    25
    17
    5
See reviews for
42
74
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in Naples in August for 4 nights. After reading the reviews, I had high hopes. The staff at the front desk were so nice and helpful, I really wanted to like the hotel. However, as soon as we were in the elevator, which needed a paint job and had tacky pictures on the wall, I started to have doubts. The hallways were dark with carpet that needed replacement.

We were on the 2nd floor -- I don't know if that makes a difference. When we opened the door to our room, the moldy smell was prominent. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom fairly clean, but that's the best I can say. The water pressure in the shower was nonexistent.

Breakfast at the hotel was the typical Marriott awful precooked egg and boxed pastry offering. Although there were signs on the table advertising the "omelet station" and eggs cooked to order, that didn't exist.

We didn't use the pool, but from appearances, it was old and not at all enticing.

The service at the desk was excellent -- it's too bad they're stuck with a dated, smelly hotel with inedible food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here a year ago, so we decided to stay here again.....the location is central to everything and the hotel is well maintained and clean throughout. We think it offers good value and amenities and would definitely recommend it and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed in the Marriott Courtyard for one night in a King room on the 3rd floor. We booked under a Florida Resident promotion and had a hot breakfast included with the very reasonable room rate.
We were welcomed when we arrived and acknowledged as a Marriott Rewards member. Check-in was effortless and pleasant.
Our room was spacious, clean and everything in working order. No dust, no stains, and the bathroom was spotless. Our king bed was very comfortable and the A/C, although a individual unit, was quiet and very efficient.
Breakfast was great. We received the complementary card at check-in and had the choice of the hot buffet or you could order eggs to your liking or an omelet. The food was hot, well prepared, and arrived quickly to our table. The waitress was the young lady that checked us in the day before, and was pleasant and professional in both roles.
The hotel is a short drive (10 minutes) from the main street in downtown and no further from the area beaches.
All in all a very good experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you check for a Florida Residents promotion at any Marriott property in Florida if it pert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed in a two double bed room on the fourth floor of the hotel. The room was very clean and the furnishings seemed to be fairly new and fresh. The beds were comfortable, as was the room size. The room had a balcony with a couple of chairs and a small table. The bathroom was average, but adequate and clean. The hotel serves hot breakfast and is located very near other restaurants for other meals. The free wi-fi was faster and more reliable than most hotel Internet services I've experienced. We didnt use the pool, but it looked nice. All in all, it was a pleasant stay. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed for a few nights prior to traveling out of the country. Hotel was very quiet and restful. Clean and up to date. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

The property was clean and the bed was comfy. Carol was at the front desk when we arrived and she was friendly and accommodating, she even took the time to recommend a few restaurants and shopping locations. Nice lady! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Naples

Address: 3250 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Naples 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its' a new stay at one of the most inviting, newly renovated hotels in Naples, FL, the Courtyard by Marriott. Beautiful beaches, fantastic golf courses, specialty shopping, and a vibrant cultural scene make Naples a wonderful world of its own. Close to Naples' pristine beaches, the Courtyard offers easy access to a variety of attractions. For the business traveler, this hotel offers spacious rooms smartly appointed with full-size work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs and in-room coffee service. Nature lovers will appreciate the short driving distance to the Everglades, the Naples Zoo, and many sanctuaries and preserves. For the shoppers who can't resist the urge to splurge, you will love Naples' unique boutiques, intriguing shops and grand shopping centers. Whether you visit Naples for business or pleasure, be sure to choose Courtyard Naples, the finest of hotels in Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Courtyard
Naples Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.