We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Swarthmore, PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great view of the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed on the third floor of the penthouse building and the view was spectacular. Room service usually took between 20 and 30 minutes. The menu is fairly limited but the food is good. The pizza is better than delivery and about the same price. We had no cell service in the room which was annoying since this was a working vacation. Internet and tv reception were good, though. The room was large, clean, soundproof, and comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is close to Fifth Avenue where there are great shops and restaurants. You need to rent a car if you stay here.

Room Tip: The Penthouse Building has oceanfront rooms with a great balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    320
    102
    69
    51
See reviews for
284
333
15
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The location is great. I enjoyed watching the sunset while eating a burger in the bar area outside. Location, Location, Location. I paid $17 for an undercooked hamburger with a view. The waitstaff is it or miss based on my experience. One waitress I spoke with was very pleasant and helpful. The other waitress took my order and seemed put off that I needed time to look at the menu. Afterward, I couldn't find the waitress to pay my bill. I had to walk around and find her. Perhaps it was just a busy night for her. This is definitely a nice place to stop by for a drink while walking the beach.

Room Tip: Parking was an issue during dinner hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband, daughter and I just returned from a week of vacation at The Naples Beach Hotel. We have been going to this hotel since the late 80's. We had not been in four years so we had not seen the new renovations they did in 2010. We were very happy to see two new pools and a larger seating area at the Sunset Bar. The family pool is very nice but really enjoyed the adult pool around the corner. Nice and quiet! But beware! If you don't go down early and mark your spot with a towel, you might not get that perfect chair if you want to be in the sun. The good thing is, everyone is always coming and going. You can always find plenty of room on the beach.

We love this hotel because it suits our needs. We find the rooms comfortable and clean. We love going down to the Sunset Bar and watching a magnificent sunset and having toddies and meeting all kinds of fun and interesting people. We love laying around the pool. The beach is absolutely pristine and always a relaxing joy to walk.

We love the shopping in Naples. My daughter and I are bargain hunters so our favorite stores in Naples are: Marshalls (there are two), TJ Maxx and Steinmart. We made a haul this time around. So much so, I had to take a few things out of one suitcase or they would of fined us $100!

This hotel will always be on our list as a number one vacation destiny.

Room Tip: Corner suite in the Main Building (Tower Building) has been very accomodating for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent a week at the hotel, which is a bit dated, but charming nonetheless. The room was clean and well appointed...if a bit dated. But you can't beat the beachfront location and the view. The pools are nice, and the beach is gorgeous, but the restaurants are overpriced and mediocre. So stay for the location and the view, but eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: you need to be careful where you book you room. We were in the Watkins tower, on the third floor, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isleofwight
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

for our winter getaway we wanted sun, beach and golf. We found it all here. After a fairly long drive from key west we arrived, drove up to the lobby, our car keys were taken by the valet people and by the time we checked in our car was parked and our luggage was in our room, what service.Our room number was 107 and faced the ocean, set back a little on the first floor. It has a better view of the ocean than the groung floor. Make sure you get the florida block that faces the ocean as their is another block at 90 degrees that face the lawn. Our room was excellent it had two queen sized beds ( we only used one) lovely shower room a kitchen sink and lots of space.Really clean. We did not use HB's resteraunt as it was difficult to get a table without advance booking. We ate mainly in the beachside bar, the menu was limited, what was available was really good but after a few days you wanted something different. We had breakfast in the seminole store, you can create your own breakfast i.e. cereals,breakfast sandwhich, fruit, pastries etc.would recommend breakfast here. For lunch we tended to buy something from the seminole sandwiches, fruit, yogurt, etc. and take it to the beach a short stroll away.As we did not want to use the car we did not go out looking for resteraunts up town of which their are many, the town is approx. one and ahalf to two miles from the hotel. The shopping on 5th avenue is just amazing, you can observe the locals in their rollers, porches,and their huge american cars doing what they do. It is fascinating. We hired bikes from the hotel 15 dollars per day to explore naples, it is a beautiful place, never have i seen such a well maintained town, the lawns are manicured in all the public areas, the houses just have to be seen to be believed. back to the hotel, this was also immaculate everything was first class, the sunsets amazing, the beach is superb, For your morning walk go along the beach to naples pier, see the dolphins swimming and the pelicans having breakfast. Sunbeds for the beach are 6 dollars or 10 dollars per day, beach towels are provided free of charge.The staff are very friendly and helpfull, We also played golf on the course next to the hotel this was excellent cub hire, buggy and green fees cost 169 dollars for two people if you start after 14.00hrs.The course is not easy, but one should not be daunted, it is interesting.All in all we had a great time here and would recommend it. We would have liked a hotel where you could walk up town to resteraunts, shops etc. but on balance the beachside location is worth the compromise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is one of the best resorts my family has enjoyed in the United States. The location is pristine.

This is the third time my family of four has stayed at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club, however it is the first time we've stayed during February vacation. First, if possible, it's preferable to visit the area during April vacation, when Naples isn't at maximum population and the weather is perfect. During our stay in February, traffic was heavy, reservations at local restaurants were difficult to obtain, and the weather was a mixed bag.

That being said, we were so happy to be staying at this hotel. Because of the amenities, even on the cooler, overcast days, the kids swam in the pool, while we enjoyed a leisurely lunch at the pool bar. There are two pools, a kids pool and an adult pool. The kids pools gets crowded on the weekend with locals who use the beach during the day and then wander onto the hotel property in the afternoon (or perhaps they are members of the golf club and this is part of the membership?). However, pool chairs were available most of the time. Beach chairs and tiki huts are available on the beach of an additional charge. The beach is wonderful (shares the same beach with the Ritz Carlton, Naples). Family lives nearby in Naples, and the hotel accommodated their visits to us with ease and hospitality. Our parents enjoyed the valet parking and walked onto the property with their own beach chairs and enjoyed the days with us. Such a great way to enjoy family time together.

Another new experience for us was staying in the Florida Wing, which is a two story building separate from the main building and the yellow tower, with the grassy knoll in front. It was great! The rooms appeared to be a little bit bigger then those in the main building, there was parking behind the building and there were no elevators. We felt like we were staying in a cabana on the beach - it was great. The only drawback is that the balconies are not private. Rather the building has large porch which provides the outdoor seating for the rooms. We'll probably request this building again in the future, and I understand that suites are available in this building, too.

Breakfast is served across the street in the Conference center, but there is a convenient store on location to buy yogurt, bagels or cereal for breakfast. We ate lunch on the beach and dinner off site. Old Naples is about a mile away, which is an enjoyable pedestrian experience.

We did take advantage of the Spa amenities. I enjoyed a spa pedicure and my husband had a sports stretch with a trainer. The cost was comparable to other spas I've visited.

Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view in the Florida Wing. Junior Suites are good for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The weather didn't help, but all in all, eventhough the rooms have been renovated, the rest of the resort is old and smelly.
Overpriced services (restaurants, spa,...)
For the same price, go for a 5-star in the Mayan Riviera...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In keeping with our efforts to provide the best beachfront resort, please pardon our dust this summer/fall while we transform the second Florida building to fabulous multi-unit suites and rooms and renovate two beachside meeting spaces. When complete we will be able to offer suite configurations for up to 10; offer an elegant new ballroom with direct Gulf of Mexico views; and a new intimate space for meetings and events overlooking the Sunset Beach Bar.Naples’ only beachfront resort with on-site golf, tennis, spa, and water recreation. Over $40 million in renovations featuring 317-newly remodeled accommodations; beachside pool complex; retail shopping; restaurants/bars; and complimentary Kids Club. Join us throughout the summer for our FREE Summer Jazz concert series. Following a renovation of tees and greens in 2010 and our renovation of fairways in summer 2011, our golf course is open. The Sunset Beach Bar & Grill is now open. Come by and enjoy a new menu and your favorite cold drink. Our pool complex with 2 pools, 2 whirlpools, and Poolside bar and grill is available for resort guests. We are excited to continue our efforts to provide a great resort experience and thank you for your continued support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.