We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay for A Ladies Get Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Great Stay for A Ladies Get Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms were pretty, spacious and clean. Housekeeping staff cleaned in the AM and restocked the bath with clean towels when they did the turn down service. Staff very helpful and pleasant from the valets, concierge, maids and wait staff. The restaurants and the main hotel were tasty - we had lunch and cocktails each day. We had a celebration dinner one night and the food was excellent. Skip the breakfast at the golf club across the street as the food is nothing special, expensive and the service was off. The one big area of complaint is that you have to rent beach chairs and umbrellas. Wouldn't you expect free use of beach chairs and umbrellas at a place that has Beach Club in it's name.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building and the rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    286
    93
    67
    47
See reviews for
261
296
14
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night when we attended a wedding. I was pleasantly suprised at how big our room was. It was nicely updated and had a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was nice and modern too. Everything was clean and comfy. The hotel has some great amenities and a nice new pool overlooking the beach.

There is a great bloody mary bar in the bar area on Sunday but the outside service was lacking big time around the pool (this is the only negative). Other than that snacks and drinks were great. In addition, the hotel has a great snack bar store off the front lobby. No price gouging going on here. Great snacks and desserts!

It is a busy hotel with a beachy feel (the main lobby is very old Florida). It is not the Ritz but it sure is a great place to stay and have a wedding.

Room Tip: Great prices off season. Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This might not be the classiest most upmarket place you'll ever stay, but if you like friendly, if you like good service, if you like a place where it feels like they care about you having a good time you will love this place. There was a lot of work going on around the main building while we were there and we were initially allocated a room overlooking the works. We expressed a preference to be somewhere else in the hotel and our receptionist was really accommodating in making a change to the Patio building with a pool and some sea views with a nice little balcony. The room was equipped with a fridge for us to store our own cold drinks and a coffee maker that we could use to heat water for tea or coffee. It was clean and very comfortable, the cleaners are lovely and they turn down each evening. The Seminole store was great for a light breakfast, we just like coffee and toast and I so dislike large breakfast restaurants that clatter about like cafeterias at breakfast and have you part with the best part of $60 for the simplest of breakfasts so the Seminole was perfect as I could just get a toast and coffee and take it back to the room to eat on the balcony. The muffins are gorgeous and the cake selection looks pretty tempting too, all very reasonably priced. We had lunch pretty well every day at the pool bar, the food had to come from another part of the hotel so it was occasionally a bit slow arriving but we were on holiday and it really never became a problem, if we wanted quick there are other options. We drank at the beach bar a bit more often than we should have, but again the staff were so friendly and the bar itself is pretty lively around sunset and on Sundays and there's usually a bit of live music. HB's restaurant is well located and you won't leave hungry. The food there was not our ideal for dinner but it was good. The appetiser calamari plate is massive and impossible for two people to really make much of an impact on unless you don't mind piling on the pounds. The main courses were cooked well, presented well and we enjoyed them and the good service, but we like our food a little simpler so as I say, good, but not us. There is a charge for chairs and loungers on the beach but not for loungers around the pool. One of my pet peeves of American hotels is that they 'nickel and dime' you at every opportunity with resort charges and internet etc.. This hotel does charge around $10 a day for internet but my wife and I were absolutely delighted with the exceptional value of the place, and never once felt that there was any unfairness in their charging. We did get a really good deal booking through our Airline, but we've said that we will go back and fully expect to pay a much higher rate and (while I'm not such a fool that I'm asking to be charged more) would still feel good about the place. We loved every minute of our stay and would like to thank the staff and management for running such a joy of a hotel.

Room Tip: One of the buildings is called the Penthouse building and it's rooms look directly over the Sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent a terrific weekend at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club on the weekend of October 26th... despite the residual high winds from Hurricane Sandy! From the moment we pulled up to the front entrance and were pleasantly greeted by the valet and doorman, we knew we were in a very friendly place! Andrew at the front desk also greeted us very warmly and was extremely accommodating in spending time and very patiently helping us find the perfect room (318) in the Watkins Building. This is a HUGE property with many buildings and the Watkins building is close to the pools, poolside bar and the beach, so it was perfect for us! Thanks Andrew! No matter where we went in this hotel, EVERYONE seemed to want to bend over backwards to make us feel welcome and right at home. From Merta our housekeeper, to Christine in the gift store and the entire staff @ Seminoles cafe, Sunset Beach Bar/Grill (especially Robert), HB's and Broadwell's (for the best brioche french toast) and our fav bartender Duane... he's the man! The pools, (yes there is even an adults only pool) poolside bar and restaurants are litterally steps from the Gulf, and ALL have spectacular Gulf views. We like a clean, casual, beachy atmosphere in a hotel and you will find that here. If you want glitz, glam & snooty ness, then go spend twice as much and stay at the ritz... The room? Every aspect of the room was upscale. There were three sinks! two for the bath (in separate rooms which is really convenient when two people are trying to get ready at the same time) and one for the coffee area- wicked cool! The wooden sliding shutters that lead to the balcony are also a really nice touch. We've stayed in countless hotels and resorts over the years and I can’t say enough about the wonderful staff (!) and the classic style and comfort of this hotel. Not to mention the beachfront location... there is no better place to be. This is definitely a resort we will be back to!

Room Tip: Watkins Building is close to the pools and beach and our room (318) was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Save your money and try a different hotel. We stayed at their "Penthouse" building and it was closer to a motel 6 than a 4 star hotel. The grounds were not well kept, the building was old, the room had NOTHING unique or special. Our "resort" view was the parking lot. The butons in the elevator had cracks. Even the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable! It truly felt like we were staying at a cheap motel (we paid over $200 for the one night). The front desk never asked if we found everything OK or if needed anything. Not sure why this hotel has gotten so many good reviews. Please do yourself a favor and find a hotel that is better managed.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room in their "penthouse" building. it is a dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel surprised me with its relaxed beachy charm. It isn't glitzy, but I thought it was very well maintained, and has many nice seating areas around the pools. There is the usual hotel convenience store, but offering many fresh food options, and an attractive outdoor eating area. Very pretty beach, though you'll pay quite a bit for renting yourself some chairs and any shade. Shade available free at the pools though. We were visiting Naples to attend a wedding, and many Naples natives told me this hotel is authentic "old Florida." I liked it better than the Edgewater Beach Hotel, which is the only other hotel I've stayed at in Naples.

Room Tip: We were in the tall yellow building (Watkins?) over the grassy area, looking onto the pools and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at this resort. This resort was a fun beach resort. It felt like being in the hamptons. It is not a ultra luxury New York or European style resort on the beach. It is a beach resort on the beach. The rooms were renovated with a nice full shower and sea shell embedded counters. I liked the wooden blinds. There are a number of buildings on the property. Get one close to the pool if you plan on hanging out at the pool often. Try to get a first floor room with card key entry from your patio door (don't have to use the hallway). There are two pools on each side of the beach bar/restaurant. One is an adult only pool. The layout of the pool area was great. Everything we needed was there. Some renovation going on during the week, but nothing that was too bad. They have a great Bloody Mary bar on the weekends by the pool. They claim it is the best in Naples and we think so. Nice service throughout the property. They also offered a $10 daily credit for use on the resort. We enjoyed this resort. Below are some recommendations for improvement.

- Provide 2 packs of in room coffee condiments. 1 pack was not sufficient.
- Provide 2 packs of caffeinated coffee in room instead of 1 pack caffeine and 1 pack decaf.
- Offer late checkout for no extra charge. Currently, 1pm is free, 3pm is $25 and 4pm is $55
- Don't charge for internet access. This is just plain stupid in an internet age.
- Get rid of the "service" flags on the pool chairs. No one used them and it looks dated.
- Resort is in desperate need of pathway lighting. At night it is too dark to walk around between buildings.
- A huge improvement would be up lighting on their palm trees. None of the trees are lit and the resort is nicely landscaped.
- TVs in the rooms were too small and not high definition. This makes the room feel cheap.

Room Tip: Ground floor by the pools if you plan on using the pool often. Best rooms are facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#7 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
#21 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In keeping with our efforts to provide the best beachfront resort, please pardon our dust this summer/fall while we transform the second Florida building to fabulous multi-unit suites and rooms and renovate two beachside meeting spaces. When complete we will be able to offer suite configurations for up to 10; offer an elegant new ballroom with direct Gulf of Mexico views; and a new intimate space for meetings and events overlooking the Sunset Beach Bar.Naples’ only beachfront resort with on-site golf, tennis, spa, and water recreation. Over $40 million in renovations featuring 317-newly remodeled accommodations; beachside pool complex; retail shopping; restaurants/bars; and complimentary Kids Club. Join us throughout the summer for our FREE Summer Jazz concert series. Following a renovation of tees and greens in 2010 and our renovation of fairways in summer 2011, our golf course is open. The Sunset Beach Bar & Grill is now open. Come by and enjoy a new menu and your favorite cold drink. Our pool complex with 2 pools, 2 whirlpools, and Poolside bar and grill is available for resort guests. We are excited to continue our efforts to provide a great resort experience and thank you for your continued support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.