We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed paradise for a night at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Springbrook Township
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“We enjoyed paradise for a night at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Mike Watkins, the President of the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club, and Jan as well as the entire staff welcomed us with open arms to their beautiful luxury resort. We were made to feel like we were right at home. The resort is beautiful, the rooms are incredible - spacious and well stocked with everything that is needed for an enjoyable stay, and the service is stellar. And then there is the view of the ocean - breathtaking. We not only enjoyed the view but we also took some time to enjoy the beach as well. We loved our stay at the Naples Beach Hotel!

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you. And be sure to ask for a room with a view of the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    287
    93
    67
    47
See reviews for
262
298
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just got back from staying here and it was my first trip to Naples, I have totally fallen for this area, it was just beautiful. We booked in this hotel as we got a good deal through an online booking company, I was very impressed with the hotel layout and the fact that we were literally a stones throw from the beach made it even more impressive. Our room was large and airy and the balcony overlooked the pool and beach, there was rennovations being done which were right below us, but it did not cause too many problems (although looked slightly unsightly) was only noisy for a few hours a day but to be honest didn't really bother us (they have to do the work sometime !) The adult pool was very nice and relaxing and the beach was fabulous for collecting shells, although when my boyfriend proposed at sunset on the beach, i liked it even more !!! ;o) We ate out most nights on 5th Avenue, however on the last night we ate at HB's it was a lovely setting but I was not too keen on not being able to see what I was eating after dusk fell ! They need a bit more light to be able to eat properly, to be honest the food was not as good as I thought it would be either, but the view made up for it I guess. The front desk staff were very helpful and they also helped my boyfriend with regards to securing the ring for him, Emily was particularly helpful. I think that to make this hotel even better it would benefit from a bigger fridge and a microwave installed in rooms (at present we would have had to pay for one if we wanted it) I had a manicure in the spa which was lovely and made even better with the discount vouchers we received on arrival. I would definatly come back to this hotel and would love to see what impreovements are made when the rennovations are complete. This hotel, beach and Naples itself will always hold a special place in my heart !

Room Tip: I think there are different towers to stay in, but be sure to ask for one with a beach view as it ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The rooms were so clean, bright and spacious. Absolutely will go back. The rooms look like they've been updated and were really nice, same with the bathroom. I ordered a "ocean view" room. We did get the ocean view, but you overlook the rooftop of the building before the beach. So, that wasn't pretty to look at, but it was nice to watch the sunsets from our room. Our room was in the main building. If you don't want to look out over the roof, you'll want to reserve a room in one of the other "wings".

The main pool and bar area were under contruction, but the other pool and bar were open, which was perfectly fine for our family. We were wanting the beach anyway. The beach was clean, water was warm and clear. It was easy to rent an umbrella/chair for the day. They set it up for you and take it down, so its very easy. Just make sure if you leave to tell them not to take it down, because they will if it looks like you've left.

Our two girls, age 9 and 11, loved it there. They have peanut allergies and the staff was very accomodating in helping us to find a safe food for them to eat from their menu. They understood how serious it was. Our girls mainly swam in the gulf and the pool the entire time we were there.

Staff was friendly, except for the day we were checking out. Checkout time was at noon, which is nice. So, since our flight wasn't until 5:00 that day, we used the room until noon. The maid knocked on the door at 9:00 to see if we were leaving soon. I told her that we were leaving at noon and she didn't seem to like that answer. While I was packing everything up, she knocked on the door again at 11:00 to ask if we were going to leave soon. I again told her we would leave at noon. So, she started vaccuming outside our door for fifteen minutes, occasionally hitting the door with the vaccuum. It was annoying and funny at the same time. She wanted to get us out of there right away. But, if the time says noon is checkout, then they shouldn't bug you to get out the door until that time.

We'll go back since it was a close distance to my family who live in Naples. It was a very nice hotel. And I'm a "hotel snob" - I'd tell you the truth!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nothing terribly fancy, but a very nice property that is steps away from the beach.
Nice golf and tennis on site and the spa was very nice and had one of the best massages of my life! Love the fact that you do not have to use valet to park and they do not charge you for it. Nicely located, would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

As always this hotel delivers! Great rooms, beautiful property, outstanding customer service. The new pool is wonderful, the construction where the old pool was made the temporary tiki bar not as much fun, but we cannot wait to see the new tiki bar area. We have stayed here many times over the years and will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great room. Wonderful beach.
The renovation did not bothered us.
Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The room was comfortable and the maid came by to give us clean towels late in the day after showers. Nice! The gulf water was a perfect temp and the beach was great. No cost for towels, but chairs were $6 each and an umbrella was $15 for the day. All the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Food was pricey. Fridge froze things, but I called and they sent someone to turn it down. They corrected a mistake on the final bill. They had added over $40 fit towels. good thing I noticed it before leaving. I would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#7 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In keeping with our efforts to provide the best beachfront resort, please pardon our dust this summer/fall while we transform the second Florida building to fabulous multi-unit suites and rooms and renovate two beachside meeting spaces. When complete we will be able to offer suite configurations for up to 10; offer an elegant new ballroom with direct Gulf of Mexico views; and a new intimate space for meetings and events overlooking the Sunset Beach Bar.Naples’ only beachfront resort with on-site golf, tennis, spa, and water recreation. Over $40 million in renovations featuring 317-newly remodeled accommodations; beachside pool complex; retail shopping; restaurants/bars; and complimentary Kids Club. Join us throughout the summer for our FREE Summer Jazz concert series. Following a renovation of tees and greens in 2010 and our renovation of fairways in summer 2011, our golf course is open. The Sunset Beach Bar & Grill is now open. Come by and enjoy a new menu and your favorite cold drink. Our pool complex with 2 pools, 2 whirlpools, and Poolside bar and grill is available for resort guests. We are excited to continue our efforts to provide a great resort experience and thank you for your continued support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.