We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 58 hotels in Naples
NYC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Has it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a conference at the hotel. Had heard mixed reviews but I was pleasantly surprised by everything. The staff was beyond warm and welcoming. We had 2 rooms reserved. Both rooms were sparklingly newly renovated, spacious, well appointed and offered nice views. The pool/beach areas were great. The outdoor area where our conference's welcome party was held was lovely and the food great. Went to Dusk, their late night sushi bar afterwards for some snacks which we enjoyed. The conference space was beautiful. I was looking directly at the gulf all day. And the lunch was excellent. I'd go back again, even without a business excuse, anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    621
    203
    71
    28
    11
See reviews for
239
299
21
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Living here locally in Naples, Florida with the Ritz on the beach being a major center piece of this community, thought It would be cool to stay here for a weekend after its highly touted renovations.

Bottom line, highly disappointed. For $599 plus tax per night, the "funeral parlor" atmosphere of the main lobby remains. So very dark and sullen. Guest room hallways have surely been brightened and indeed sport soft lighter colors, the rooms themselves, are well strange to describe. Very avant garde , don't know how to describe, surely not tropical nor traditional either. Disappointed too know separate stall shower from the bath tub.

Food and beverage extremely expensive. A simple burger was $19.00, surely the highest in Florida. Buffet breakfast for my 4 and 5 yr old grandchildren was $26.00 each!

The pool area is "ok" surely nothing to write home about. Self parking which was previously available no longer is and a pretty hefty charge is made for valet.

Stayed at numerous other Ritz Carlton's across Florida from Amelia Island to Sarasota to Fort Lauderdale to South Beach to Key Biscayne and this Naples on the beach resort even in its freshened state in my opinion is the least desirable while commanding room rates higher than any of them.

Once is enough, no more for me!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I loved all (3) Ritz Carlton hotels I have stayed in but the service at the Ritz Carlton, Naples definitely surpasses the others! The grounds and building are impeccably maintained and the rooms are large and very nicely furnished. I liked the fact that there are two pools, one for families and a lap pool that is quieter. I loved everything about this hotel, especially the wonderful, friendly service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Following retirement from my longtime job, I recently spent a week at this newly renovated hotel with my wife on a second honeymoon. I knew something about this hotel having stayed at the Naples RC Golf Resort in the summer of 2012 whence we had visited this RC beach hotel daily for 10 days in a row (and had a great time using their facilities with the family.) In any event, staying at the hotel with just my wife was a delight. Everything was excellent from the moment we arrived, got a wonderful welcome, and an immediate upgrade. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the renovated room was quite large, very modern, light, and airy. It was not remotely "traditional" as I had been expecting. The huge king bed was fantastic--must have cost a fortune. The special ASPREY soaps and shampoo were a treat. This is a glorious place to be if you want to be attended to and also (very much) be by the sea and on the beach. My wife and I rose at dawn daily for a one hour walk at sunrise on the beach with egrets, herons, stingrays, and even dolphins (yes!). This was followed by a superb breakfast buffet and then 12 more hours of glorious hotel, cafe, pool, beach, and bar amenities and service. The staff are well trained and never far away. Plus the hotel shops have some very stylish clothing and beachwear as well as jewellery and other merchandise, and warrant an exploration at a minimum. The only time we left the hotel grounds was to take the free RC shuttle bus to the gorgeous RC Golf Resort a few miles away! It's just the holiday I was dying to have. This may be hard to top. Rooms are extremely expensive, granted, but the hotel is unique and very lovely, with immense and very tastefully decorated public areas. Snacks, meals, drinks, etc. are generally reasonably priced. So although it costs $700 a night for a room, you can get lunch by the pool for $15-20 a person. I've started saving after this visit and already reserved for 2014!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Have stayed their a lot for work and play. First time since 45million dollar remodal. They could have spent 100 million. Suites have tub showers. 2000$ a night and tub showers "are u kidding" Very loud halls and workers are not that nice. Best beach but it was under constuction. They never mentioned it before i made the reservation. Loud at 7am. You are better off staying at the golf and using the beach or staying somewhere else. Too bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This property has always been and still is one of the nicest in Naples. I was happy to see that although recently renovated many features that make this resort beautiful (chandeliers, paintings, etc.) remain. Our room (Gulf Front #1018) was not overly large but was clean, bright and very comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side, but had a separate water closet, marble floors and well lighted mirrors. All the rooms around the Center Court have small balconies, with some view of the water and a view of all the other balconies. Expect to hear voices and music, since many functions are held in the Court, but it makes for a fun festive atmosphere. The beach is pristine with powder white sand. The friendly staff were spread throughout the hotel, ready and waiting to assist. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: If view is important look at the hotel map on the website. Although the rooms are not shown, I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

From the moment you drive up to the entrance and the Valet greets you you know that the services will be fantastic. Everyone wanted to help, always with a smile, and a genuine greeting.

The Club level access at this location was perfect. The food presentations were a delight. A great chance to indulge in international cheeses and great wine. Only drawback, was that to get to the balcony, you had to wait for guess seated closest to the door to move as the chairs block the door and there dint a direct path to or fro.

The room's decor was simple and elegant. Soft powder blue walls with plush pillow top beds, almost held me captive in the room. Thank heavens, for the glorious weather that Naples is known for, as it lured me to the pools and boardwalk.

As with all 5 star hotels, everything is overpriced. Come prepared, leave the Amex on file, relax and just go with the flow. If you plan on penny pinching, stay elsewhere, otherwise you will gawk at some of the prices that you may encounter.

Room Tip: It takes a bit of walking to get to some of the rooms that are Ocean View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.