We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 59 hotels in Naples
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel is cleanest nicest smelling place I have ever been. The halls and common areas smell incredible. The room was terrific, and the service was beyond excellent. If you go, then stay on the club level. They have a private lounge that has the best food and drinks you can imagine, not to mention the ladies who staff the lounge are the nicest people on earth!! We got the pool cabana, which was fantastic, and the service at the cabana was first class plus. They took care of my friends son like he was a king. The only draw back was the honor bar in the room needs to be colder (the drinks were warm), but I recommend you spend the least time in your room as possible. We played golf at the Greg Norman course, which was very difficult. The course was beautiful and immaculate, but Norman sets up the course for professional players, so bring LOTS of golf balls. The spa was also fantastic. The whole place was like a post card, just beautiful.

Room Tip: Definately get a room on the club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    582
    189
    68
    28
    11
See reviews for
226
279
19
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent 6 days there and everything was perfect from the room to food to staff! Truly a five star hotel also if you love the holidays don't miss the ginger bread home in the lobby and extra large holiday tree.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My family and I went to the Ritz in Naples at the end of October and unfortunately the weather was not cooperating with us, there were heavy winds and rain which I think put a small damper on our vacation. When we arrived the staff greeted us in the gracious way most Ritz staff do. When the weather calmed down a bit we toured the grounds which are beautiful and I can see how the resort would have a better atmosphere in good weather but unfortunately most people seemed to stay in their rooms or indoors during that weekend. We had a breakfast package included in our stay and I have to say the buffet left a lot to be desired...very basic breakfast, we've had much better at other Ritz Carltons and this was not up to those standards. The rooms are a bit tired as well, but still nice. I truly believe if the weather was better our stay would have been filled with more activities and we may have been able to enjoy more of what the Ritz can offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My family-husband, 3 kids ages 6-10 and parents spent the week at the Ritz for Thanksgiving. We had a wonderful vacation. The highlight of this property is the grounds. The pools are beautiful, grounds perfectly manicured and beach is great. I gave this a four star rating and not a 5 star rating because the rooms are a bit tired and dated. That said, I would definitely go back and are planning our next trip.
Some highlights-Gumbo Limbo-is the most beautiful place to have dinner, literally on the beach front, watching the sun set. They have heaters to keep you warm and the food is amazingly good for a beach restaurant with lots of fresh fish options. We also ate at the grill (just my husband and I for our anniversary) and it was top-notch, amazing service. Also, the lobby restaurant is outstanding with live music every night and a beautfitul christmas tree the say after Thanksgiving-great wine selection. We really didn't even need to rent a car.
Service was great. We had a bump in the road upon check in, but the rooms manager was nice enough to get that fixed for us-I believe her name was Sandra? Sorry, I can't remember.
Also, I worked out every day and Mayvis was a doll!! Love her, always smiling, super helpful. Made me want to work out in the morning. Chelsea was great with the kids. She did a great job, but we have been to other resorts that had a better selection of kids activities during the day. Some were great-the football game, tug of war, tie-dye shirts and sand craft-but needed a few more better options, especially during a huge family week like that. I also wished the Wonders program could be for an hour or two-I didn't want to have to check my kdis in for the entire morning-but they would have loved to be able to partake in the feeding of the animals, etc.
One other person to mention was Malcom (again, I may not be getting this right) but he works at the family pool and was extremely attentive and always very helpful about getting us chairs.
Overall, the restaurants are great, service is great, grounds are beautiful, gym is great, spa (we had pedicures) was great..only areas for improvement are the rooms need updating and the kids activities need to be a bit better thought out for busy weeks like that-and be able to participate in some of the activities at Wonder without having to check in for a 3 hour time period.
We will be back...
if you go, make sure to have a few meals at gumbo limbo-get there about 45 min prior to sunset and also we rented a deckboat from the marina-highly recommend that for a family-there is a great beach you can take the boat to for a picnic.
oh one other person to mention--the beach attendant from south africa-super friendly and provided great service!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Here on business and the staff was exceptional. Each morning a hotel staff member was waiting the the main elevator area to help us find our way to where we were going (breakfast, meeting room, etc) expect the best (and to pay for it) but if that's what you are looking for this is a good one. The food was a bit lacking overall but still good. The beachfront restaurant has an incredible sun set view. The golf courses are very difficult, but extremely well kept.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed at this very well managed and traditional RC Hotel where I was pampered and even though bathing in November is quite cold, enjoyed the beach. The room view of the beach is very nice but... stayed at the Marriott on Marco Island a couple of years ago and the Marco island beach is more impressive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I just returned from 6 days of heaven courtesy of the Ritz Carlton Beach Resort. Although our trip got off on the wrong foot (transferred from the Golf Resort due to construction noise causing near deafness), the Ritz Carlton staff moved us to the Beach location where our anger soon transformed into bliss upon checking in to a room that directly overlooked the Gulf of Mexico. Leo and Vanessa spearheaded this transition. They were unrelenting in their desire to enhance our experience with Ritz Carlton. They epitomized the level of service Ritz Carlton should demand especially for that price level. They were extremely pleasant and bent over backwards to accomodate our every need. We hope every guest has the pleasure of working with such professionals. Aside from the first class customer service, here is our feedback regarding other aspects of experience.

Room--Awesome view of the ocean, you can hear the waves rolling in. Standard room size, Tub with nice showerhead, room at this price level should have stand up shower though, Bed was okay. Nothing else remarkable about the room

Restaurants-We ate at their steakhouse, called "the Grill". Excellent food, a little stuffy for my liking, good service. Also ate at Gumbo Limbo--good food and service. Prices are outrageous for food and beverage.

Beach--- Other than the room, best part about the hotel. White sand beaches, water was refreshing. Great staff to assist you with your lounge chair and other amenities. The staff was incredibly professional and helpful.

Spa- Liked the warm, hot, and cold plunge. Steam room and Sauna did not work that great. Did not receive any treatments. Prices are ridiculous.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room overlooking the water. It will change your opinion of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
Naples Ritz
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.