We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars PLUS!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Naples to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“5 Stars PLUS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

5 Stars are NOT ENOUGH to complete this review! I had expectations of the service I would receive prior to arriving to the Ritz Carlton in Naples, Florida. They were far exceeded and I was even more impressed than I had ever thought possible! This was my first visit to Naples and my first time staying at a Ritz Carlton, however I was still treated like a VIP! (Maybe it was showing up in the mini cooper that I had rented for the drive in from Miami!). Leo checked us in upon our arrival and made us feel so welcome. ALL of the staff throughout the resort were extremely attentive, friendly and courteous. We were celebrating our first anniversary and shortly after we checked in, there was a knock on the door and we were presented with champagne and truffles. Nice touch! The room itself was very spacious and well kept. We grabbed a drink at their outdoor bar over looking the water and caught a beautiful sunset. Dinner was at the Grill Restaurant in the hotel and it was SPECTACULAR!! Our waiter and our sommelier (both named Scott) took care of us that night and made everything absolutely perfect. We were serenaded with fabulous piano music and made personal requests. (our wedding song and a few other favorites!). A few of the other guests even started to get up and dance. It was so cute! The food itself was delectable and sinful (especially the souffles!). Breakfast the next morning was amazing with lots to choose from. The grounds of the resort are beautiful and we really felt like we were somewhere else. Downtown Naples was a short drive away and definitely worth checking out. Very beautiful. What an incredible introduction to Naples and to the Ritz Carlton. Looking forward to our next visit! Cheers!!

Room Tip: Seemed that most rooms had a good view...either of the gulf or of the resort which is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    231
    86
    33
    15
See reviews for
283
360
21
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was my first visit at a Ritz-Carlton Hotel. I have stayed at some wonderful hotels, but nothing quite like the Ritz. The rooms were beautiful, classically styled. Every room has a view of the Gulf Coast and not just a view, an expansive view. The service was amazing. Each and every staff member made us feel like we were special. It was simply impeccable. The restaurants were amazing. The crabcakes were like no other I had ever tasted. I am craving one now! The location, in Naples Florida is beautiful and has wonderful shopping. I highly recommend for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 1 night and it was amazing! the place was so beautiful. when we first walked in, we beautiful crystal chandeliers hanging from the ceiling. the lobby was beautiful. we were immediately checked-in. the people were so nice there and the service was great! we got our room upgraded to a beach view room. when we got to the room, it was beautiful. everything about it was wonderful! when we got to the pool side, we relaxed. it was very nice, especially the beach. we also went to the spa. it was so relaxing at the spa! overall, this hotel was excellent and i definitely come here again.

Room Tip: rooms with a beach view are great for a sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My stay at the Ritz Carlton in Naples was spectacular due to the service. Honestly, the hotel looks a bit outdated and it feel more of a city hotel than a beach resort. However, my stay was amazing and would definitely return because of the service. There was not a request that was not met with the friendliest attitude. One day I lost my driver license, and they called my room to inform me that they had found it, I had not even noticed I had lost it!!! The beach is great, considering we are in Florida and contrary to popular belief beaches in Florida are not the best. Highly recommend this hotel! Highly recommend the ocean front restaurant not only for the food but for the view (especially at the sunset)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at RC Naples for four nights at end of October. Wonderful! Took our 7 month old baby and stayed on club level. Food on club was fantastic; actual space for lounge was a little small. But very nice. Service on club top notch. Dressed our baby up as a lobster for Halloween and the staff supplied us with a giant pot and a chef for some memorable photos!!! Loved it. Storm Sandy was around so very windy and our time at actual beach was limited. Pool very relaxing and comfortable. Overall great and will come back especially after renovation next fall.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We wanted to celebrate our 25th anniversary in luxury, and wanted to fly direct from D.C., so the Ritz-Carlton in Naples, Florida was the perfect location!

We thought the staff was amazing and the facilities were beautiful. There were two different pools, one for families and one for people who wanted to get away from the kids.

We had massages in the SPA and my massage was one of the best I have ever had (thanks, Nadia!). The mineral pool was a great place to hang out afterwards.

The beach was very pretty. The only two comments I will make about the beach: 1) If I am paying all that money to stay at the Ritz, I kind of feel like you should throw the umbrella in for free. $28 isn't going to make a big difference on my bill, but we didn't get one, just out of principal. Don't be cheap, Ritz-Carlton--give the guests the umbrella as a courtesy! 2) There was a big program to preserve the turtles which meant that walking on the beach at night was discouraged. I was kind of bummed about this...I love the turtles and we respected the program, but there is nothing more romantic than an evening beach walk!

All-in-all, I had a wonderful time! The view from our Ocean Front King room was magnificent, the room was well appointed (although pretty far from the elevator), and the staff was great!
Thanks for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues, be sure to ask how far the room is from the elevator. We were prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spend 4 nights at the Ritz again this October. As in our previous stay we appreciate the location and the great views from the Ritz. The delivery is solid.

Obviously the hotel has come in to its years and it's up for refurbishing. Services are ok, but not at the level of other hotels in the same price range.

I like the Ritz concept, but this hotel will need upgrading going forward.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.