We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service is the BEST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 58 hotels in Naples
Miami, Florida
1 review
“service is the BEST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My stay at the Ritz Carlton in Naples was spectacular due to the service. Honestly, the hotel looks a bit outdated and it feel more of a city hotel than a beach resort. However, my stay was amazing and would definitely return because of the service. There was not a request that was not met with the friendliest attitude. One day I lost my driver license, and they called my room to inform me that they had found it, I had not even noticed I had lost it!!! The beach is great, considering we are in Florida and contrary to popular belief beaches in Florida are not the best. Highly recommend this hotel! Highly recommend the ocean front restaurant not only for the food but for the view (especially at the sunset)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    621
    203
    71
    28
    11
See reviews for
239
299
21
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at RC Naples for four nights at end of October. Wonderful! Took our 7 month old baby and stayed on club level. Food on club was fantastic; actual space for lounge was a little small. But very nice. Service on club top notch. Dressed our baby up as a lobster for Halloween and the staff supplied us with a giant pot and a chef for some memorable photos!!! Loved it. Storm Sandy was around so very windy and our time at actual beach was limited. Pool very relaxing and comfortable. Overall great and will come back especially after renovation next fall.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We wanted to celebrate our 25th anniversary in luxury, and wanted to fly direct from D.C., so the Ritz-Carlton in Naples, Florida was the perfect location!

We thought the staff was amazing and the facilities were beautiful. There were two different pools, one for families and one for people who wanted to get away from the kids.

We had massages in the SPA and my massage was one of the best I have ever had (thanks, Nadia!). The mineral pool was a great place to hang out afterwards.

The beach was very pretty. The only two comments I will make about the beach: 1) If I am paying all that money to stay at the Ritz, I kind of feel like you should throw the umbrella in for free. $28 isn't going to make a big difference on my bill, but we didn't get one, just out of principal. Don't be cheap, Ritz-Carlton--give the guests the umbrella as a courtesy! 2) There was a big program to preserve the turtles which meant that walking on the beach at night was discouraged. I was kind of bummed about this...I love the turtles and we respected the program, but there is nothing more romantic than an evening beach walk!

All-in-all, I had a wonderful time! The view from our Ocean Front King room was magnificent, the room was well appointed (although pretty far from the elevator), and the staff was great!
Thanks for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues, be sure to ask how far the room is from the elevator. We were prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spend 4 nights at the Ritz again this October. As in our previous stay we appreciate the location and the great views from the Ritz. The delivery is solid.

Obviously the hotel has come in to its years and it's up for refurbishing. Services are ok, but not at the level of other hotels in the same price range.

I like the Ritz concept, but this hotel will need upgrading going forward.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at the Ritz for three wonderful nights during the SNPA convention. First class all the way! You pay for it though. Its best to have a car and get off property for a while to enjoy the city and give your bank account a break.I ate dinner at Steamers on airport road, this is a local place that blows away most food even found on the resort and its with in a 5 minute drive.
The parking will set you back 27.20 a night, tax included! So bring dollar bills for the bellman/valet. Overall this is an amazing property right on the ocean, 3 pools with cabanas, and a private beach.

Room Tip: top floor with pool ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

There are not enough words to express the level of service you receive at this beautiful haven on the water in Naples. Every member of their staff including their pool wait staff, housekeeping, room service, front desk, concierge and anyone you passed in the hall makes you feel as though your comfort and well being is their top priority. This was our second visit and we were so thrilled to be there that we extended our stay an additional day the very last minute and they could not have been more accomodating. The food is excellent and we dined at The Grill four evenings out of seven. Upon check in our room was already upgraded - they truly make you feel welcome and a part of their family. The spa is fantastic and I highly recommend Mary (masseuse) who truly enjoys her profession. This is one resort that we will visit each year for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Gulf front rooms on the higher floors are the most desirable but they extend themselves to make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lovely setting, excellent - yet comfortable - restaurants. Easy beach access, lovely pools. Everything about the experience was enjoyable, delightful, just a joy. Had lunch at The Sand Bar both days - food was excellent, service from Maranda and Amanda made it awesome. Had dinner at Bites tapas-style restaurant off the main lobby two of the three nights we were there. It was sooooo good the first night, we decided we wanted to cap off our trip with dinner there as well. Cheers to Joanna, Penelope and Adam whose service was spectacular. And to the two very different pianists extraordinaire playing both nights we were there. LOVELY.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.