We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Naples to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Amazing property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at the Ritz for three wonderful nights during the SNPA convention. First class all the way! You pay for it though. Its best to have a car and get off property for a while to enjoy the city and give your bank account a break.I ate dinner at Steamers on airport road, this is a local place that blows away most food even found on the resort and its with in a 5 minute drive.
The parking will set you back 27.20 a night, tax included! So bring dollar bills for the bellman/valet. Overall this is an amazing property right on the ocean, 3 pools with cabanas, and a private beach.

Room Tip: top floor with pool ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    218
    78
    30
    14
See reviews for
262
336
21
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

There are not enough words to express the level of service you receive at this beautiful haven on the water in Naples. Every member of their staff including their pool wait staff, housekeeping, room service, front desk, concierge and anyone you passed in the hall makes you feel as though your comfort and well being is their top priority. This was our second visit and we were so thrilled to be there that we extended our stay an additional day the very last minute and they could not have been more accomodating. The food is excellent and we dined at The Grill four evenings out of seven. Upon check in our room was already upgraded - they truly make you feel welcome and a part of their family. The spa is fantastic and I highly recommend Mary (masseuse) who truly enjoys her profession. This is one resort that we will visit each year for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Gulf front rooms on the higher floors are the most desirable but they extend themselves to make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lovely setting, excellent - yet comfortable - restaurants. Easy beach access, lovely pools. Everything about the experience was enjoyable, delightful, just a joy. Had lunch at The Sand Bar both days - food was excellent, service from Maranda and Amanda made it awesome. Had dinner at Bites tapas-style restaurant off the main lobby two of the three nights we were there. It was sooooo good the first night, we decided we wanted to cap off our trip with dinner there as well. Cheers to Joanna, Penelope and Adam whose service was spectacular. And to the two very different pianists extraordinaire playing both nights we were there. LOVELY.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenixFF
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at the Ritz Naples for a conference. Stayed on the 14th floor corner unit with ocean view. The room was clean and spacious with a small balcony. The club room had five presentations which were all very good. I received excellent service from the entire staff. Extra kudos to Jane in the club room. Golf at the sister property was good although extremely humid as expected. Overall this is a nice facility on the beach with excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
554 reviews 554 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stay at a lot of hotels every year and sometimes you pay a lot more and get less. I am happy to say this is not the case here.

I stayed here two days for a business trip and I really enjoyed my stay. At check I my room was upgraded to an ocean view. Wow, great view and with a balcony I was able to enjoy the sunset. I had the pleasure of eating at several of their restaurants and also a lunch that was catered for our group. All I can say is that the food was great and so was the service.

If you are looking for a special get away you have found it.

Room Tip: Tips: Reserve and ocean view room, it is worth it. Also if you drive, the parking at the hotel it $2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I love Naples and you will too. I stayed here while I was going out with a realtor to look at properties nearby. This Ritz has ambiance and is a well run establishment. The food is good and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed for one night. First time staying at a Ritz and it lived up to expectations. Everything is top notch, from the amenities that the hotel offers, to the service provided by the employees. Complimentary lounge chairs and umbrellas at their beach. One negative comment would be that you would expect the higher end hotels to offer amenities such as parking and internet access complimentary, so it feels odd to be nickle and dimed after paying a premium for staying there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.