We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was stupendous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 58 hotels in Naples
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The service was stupendous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary at this beautiful hotel. Besides it being absolutely gorgeous everywhere you turn, the service was second to none. From check-in to the pool to the spa, the staff could not have treated us better. And although we booked different restaurants for each night the food and service at The Grill was so superior we only ventured out once (and was disappointed). I cannot say enough about this property. At one time it was the top hotel in the world but with limited space they are unable to compete with some of the larger properties but I think what they do offer puts them at the top of the list in our book!

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to oceanview. If available they will do their best to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    621
    203
    71
    28
    11
See reviews for
239
299
21
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

We go to Naples ever year and have stayed at some of the top hotels in the area but this was the first stay at the Ritz. I have say I was expecting a really stuffy stay and to my delight I was 100% wrong! The staff was warm and inviting at the entire hotel. The location is right on the beach, and the pool area is awesome. The best of all it's soooo kid friendly!! It's where I will stay when visiting Naples for years to come.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Very nice hotel. I would have to say well above average. Beautiful amenities, with a number of food choices. I was upgraded to a suite, as I was paying the rack rate. Very good sized room. Can't speak to size of a standard room, but mine was huge, with living area, bedroom, and small dressing area as well. Beach was very nice, with attendants for chairs/umbrellas. Waiters at the good sized pool. Value is a different story. Quite expensive. Was very happy to be going there on my businesses dime. Not sure I would have been as satisfied if I was paying with my own money!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

From the moment you set foot on this property, you feel totally pampered & completely spoiled. I can't say enough nice things about this luxurious property. The staff is very polite, friendly and most helpful. They have been thoroughly & most properly trained in every single way. The Spa is to die for! Beach is gorgeous! Dinner at The Grill was amazing. They have a great wine list! I could go on & on! Love it there & definitely plan to return. Oh, and don't miss the fabulous Key Lime pie in the sports bar!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We were in Naples for a meeting at this hotel. From the minute we got there the staff was most accommodating. They arranged side trips for us and had many suggestions for dining. The pool area and the pool restaurant were wonderful and had some of the best stone crabs available. Our room was clean and neat and the housekeeping staff was especailly friendly. We will be going back to this hotel for another meeting and we are looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Higher floors in the courtyard have the best view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Gate, New Jersey
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

The Ritz Carlton Naples is reallly just a very average hotel, it really is not up to the standards that one would expect at a Ritz Carlton, the hotel in my opinion is way over-rated. The rooms are very average, and are showing thier age. The staff of course is very good, but they can't make up for the shortfalls of this hotel. The hotel draws a very stuffy, older crowd. I was really disappointed in the hotel since it is always in all the surveys as a top hotel, but I can't understand why. The hotel is on a beach, and isolated from everything else, so if you want some nightime activity you need a car.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
155 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
546 helpful votes 546 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and this is our second review. The first review three years ago focused on the hotel being very nice, but with an interior that looked like it should be in a northeast city and not located on a beautiful Florida beach. We also felt the hotel was a little dated in some areas. Since that review, some changes have been made and although the hotel is still tired in some areas, it is still a very nice place to visit.

We have always stayed in a gulf front room, usually at the ends of either wing of the building. This time our gulf front room was in the middle of the u-shaped structure which we did not think we would like as much. The view is the same, just a little farther back so it did not make that much of a difference. The balcony, however, was like being in a fish bowl with other balconies nearby in every direction. This however, was also not a big deal, because no matter where you stay in this hotel, the balconies are not private at all and very few people seem to actually use them. Back inside, we really liked the layout of this room which is different from the other rooms we have stayed in that have the standard hotel layout. Instead this room had a long entry hall with no bathroom door off of it. The entry to the bathroom was directly through the bedroom past the closet and a very nice big cabinet with lamp and mirror on top of it. This passage created a dressing room like alcove and made the room feel more like a home bedroom than a hotel bedroom. You lose a small amount of space in the marbled bathroom, but it really does not make that much of a difference. Otherwise, the room was the same with a plush comfortable ambience in a green and yellow color pallet. The sunsets are great even if you do not want to watch them from your balcony, a sunset beach walk is best.

The lobby looks a little more modern with a softer look these days, and the second floor meeting level has been jazzed up. The elevators are still old and dark, and the room corridors remain a little drab looking,as do some of the restaurants. However, the beachfront restaurant/bar Gumbo Limbo is a beautiful spot to hang out in, the spa is very nice, and the large fully equipped gym is great. There are also two pools, one lap/adult pool, and one free form pool. A restaurant/bar is between them.

Besides having a beautiful beach in front of you, another nice feature of this hotel is that if you are staying for a few days and want a change of scenery, the golf resort is an easy five plus minutes away on a resort shuttle bus. Charming downtown Naples is a good 15-20 minute drive away.

Overall, the service was very good with most staff members happily saying hello to you. We have enjoyed our stays here over the years and we are glad they have invested in some improvements. We should note, that we have always stayed here at times when the hotel has not been overrun with too many guests, which we are sure has enhanced our overall experiences. This is not a cheap place to stay so at these prices you want everything to go right, from a good room selection, to lack of crowds, and of course good weather.

Room Tip: We liked the layout of the gulf view rooms in the center of the building, versus those on the ends o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.