We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent year after year.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Naples to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent year after year.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We always enjoy our stay here. The rooms are smallish, but still very comfortable and roomy enough for two people. More importantly, the place is spotless, well maintained and the service is excellent. We especially like their tapas restaurant, Bites, and the Tavern downstairs restaurant, for breakfast. It's beautiful inside and out and we will stay here again. I can recommend the spa, the shops and my husband liked their fitness center. We had a great view from our balcony. It's not inexpensive, but the service and atmosphere are worth it. We rented a car and it was very easy to find the malls restaurants and other sites from here.

Room Tip: We always request a room with a gulf view and it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    223
    78
    30
    14
See reviews for
266
343
21
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed at the Naples Ritz-Carlton in November of 2011 and was very impressed with this hotel. The room, staff, and facilities are second to none and it certainly doesn't hurt that the hotel is located on a beautiful beach. I especially appreciated the fresh fruit and citrus-flavored water that's available by the two pools. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We booked The Ritz-Carlton quite late (about 3 weeks before). We had not long been in the USA as we moved from the UK, but wanted a short break for Thanksgiving.

This hotel was recommended to us. It was so easy to find from the airport, valet parking was very efficient and front of house staff very pleasant. The hotel itself is lovely and well laid out. So close to a great safe white sandy beach you could be on it in 2 minutes from your room and we were on the 11th Floor. Our room was nice but a bit small for 3 people. We requested 2 queen beds which we got be found then small. However as it was only for 4 nights it was fine. We liked the turn down service and the room was always cleaned ready for our return. In the room there is tea and coffee with a nifty coffee maker. However, they gave you paper cups like you get in Starbucks?? Not really what you would expect for a 5 star hotel.

The breakfast area seemed a bit small for the amount of people staying. As it was Thanksgiving it was busy. The breakfast staff whilst pleasant enough were a bit disorganized. We asked for a table in the shade and were given one in the sun with the promise of an umbrella. In the end we sorted it out ourselves. Also the staff on duty seemed to be in a world of there own, talking to themselves and running around doing not a lot really.

The same seemed to be the case in the pool bar area, lots going on but something not quite right. You didn't feel like you were in a 5 star hotel more like a theme park. Again cannot put my finger on what was wrong but something needed sorting out there. The food was not bad for the price you paid. You could also take out to the beach which was great. They did think of everything, cutlery, napkins, sauces etc so that was not bad at all.

There was a shuttle bus to the other Ritz Carlton Golf resort which was very efficient and went about every half an hour. They were setting up for a big golf tournament so there was a bit of noise by the pool but the golf was good. This hotel was empty? Very strange atmosphere. We were glad we were staying at the Beach Resort.

We really enjoyed our time there and will go back at some point and stay here. The hotel's location is great for getting out and about. A very relaxing trip.

Room Tip: We had a partial ocean view which was still great as you could see the hotel grounds, the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We went as a family June of 2011 and the service and the ambiance were amazing. Just what we needed to relax.

Room Tip: We were on the club level which I highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Have stayed at Ritz and Four Seasons all over the world. This property is starting to show its age and has some glaring issues. First .... the staff is amazing. Friendly, Professional, Engaging and this is front desk to restaurants to the beach staff. They could not be better. Here comes the issues.... the rooms are small... even for a Ritz they are small. If you are traveling with kids and have a King bed and you want a roll away for one forget it. The "Naples Locals" have supposedly past a law not allowing roll away beds in rooms in Naples. This of course helps to sell more rooms. They do have pull outs that are either twins or queens in the rooms and they are the 1970s fold out squeaky metal with 3" thin mattress. Our poor teenage daughter was so sore by the team we left. She slept terrible. Another issue is they allow everyone to come into the hotel. They bus guests and condo owners over from the other Ritz Golf Resort. They allow Condo owners from the Remmington Condo next door to use the facility. New Years week you could not move. When it was time for the buses to leave for other Ritz, people packed up and hurried to make the bus. The pool is small and the beach area jammed. The Club Lounge is worth the extra spend and again the staff was top shelf. This property has to be careful not to become a Marriott,,,,,its trending that way. It's 30 years old and has been remodeled but the infrastructure is the same.

Room Tip: corners have the best view, be careful on King vs 2 Doubles if you have kids, you dont want anyone s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Our family just completed our third visit to the Ritz Naples between Christmas and the end of the year.
From booking the reservation to the car attendants to the attentive service given at the club lounge and at the beach nothing more can be expected . The level of service is incredible. After staying at other high quality resorts (including various Four Seasons properties) this property is comparable to none other for a true top quality full service resort. The list of amenities including a first class fitness facility, great beach location, and access to challenging golf at Ritz Naples Golf are many. If you are willing to pay for quality and supreme service you would not go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantoloking, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

Stayed with 2 kids. Interesting policy of no roll away beds. Luckily got a room with 2 queen beds. Restaurants have boring menus so ate at restaurants off resort. Rooms are great. However, bathrooms are small. Service staff are excellent. The beach is awesome.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.