We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shout Outs to the The Naples Grande Staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 nightly resort credit
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shout Outs to the The Naples Grande Staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I was there for work and had such a wonderful experience. The property is beautiful. The rooms are big and have a beachy style. Everyone there is so accommodating and hospitable. Everyone I can across always had a smile on there face. I want to mention a few people that made my stay/work at The Naples Grande unforgettable! Sorin Boboe, Edward Alacon,Jose Jose,Pedro Soltura, Pietre Ivarol,Riley Thomas, Colby Cashiola. Thank you so much for your hardwork! I cant wait to go back :) I will always tell people if your are there for work/personal you will be treated well! 10******************* for customer service. Thank You!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    144
    66
    20
    9
See reviews for
186
180
9
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holly
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Let me start by saying, five star! I was invited by family to stay at the resort for Mother's Day and I had no idea what I was in for! The accommodations were terrific! The guest rooms were crisp, clean, comfortable and roomy, and with a view that would keep you on the balcony sipping a beverage without a care in the world! Our pool cabana was amazing along with our pool concierge, John, who was more than willing to provide service to us at a moments notice. I have been to many beaches in my travels, but the beach staff at Naples Grande went above and beyond to accommodate each and every guest and to ensure their needs were met. If you're looking for a resort to get away or to impress, I highly recommend Naples Grande.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were on vacation and I had so many bags with my 3 young children with me and Frank the bell man was so helpful.As a single parent he was a life saver.Very polite, asked if i needed anything for the Children and just made my vacation a real vacation.
The Resort is wonderful and I plan to return as soon as I am able.
I highly reccomend this resort and look for Frank he is the best!

Room Tip: Ask for Frank the bell man
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a great getaway...........the staff, the accommodations, the service and the amenities are so great at this property. The renovated rooms in the Tower were beautiful, plenty of space with a beautiful balcony. Our family has been visiting this property for 15 years and it is always a wonderful stay. A car ride away and we pull into what feels like paradise.....from the bellmen, valet parking, check-in and to our room was quick, efficient and the staff is more than accommodating. The entire property is family friendly, the pool area is lots of fun and plenty to do at the beach. The restaurants have plenty of selection and if they don't have what you want they will get it. I would highly recommend this property !

Room Tip: Any room in the Tower and if you need more room the Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Naples Grand is one of the best beach areas around. If you stay at the hotel, you have great access to the beach and they also allow non-hotel guests access to the beach for a small price. The service we experienced (led by Dylan) was perfect like setting up the chairs and umbrella... you need something, they will work with you to make it happen. One of the great beach experiences.

The restaurants from the hotel and beach area are outstanding with great food and service.

THANK YOU - NAPLES GRANDE BEACH RESORT

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The massage was wonderful here. Room very clean only problem housekeeping kept coming to clean room. Beach beautiful but u have to pay for a chair and umbrella it would be nice if they provided floats for the beach Very close to downtown shopping Dinner at the restraunt delicious

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for you kind review, it was great to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed there last week with my boyfriend. The service is great. Room is beautiful and clean. Pool area is awesome with a slide. The beach is very close and there is a tram that transports you back and forth. The beach in Naples is beautiful! Great Trip!

Room Tip: get a view near the gulf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Lynn, thank you so much for sharing this great feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.