We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 nightly resort credit
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed there last week with my boyfriend. The service is great. Room is beautiful and clean. Pool area is awesome with a slide. The beach is very close and there is a tram that transports you back and forth. The beach in Naples is beautiful! Great Trip!

Room Tip: get a view near the gulf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    143
    66
    20
    9
See reviews for
183
178
9
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

a great hotel superb rooms and excellent service , 3 restaurants and a short walk on the boardwalk to the beach, friendly staff with good attitude nothing is too much trouble. Bell boys park and fetch your car, be prepared to give them a tip.

Room Tip: as high up as possible 15th floor or higher due to activities on the ground around the pools and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and eager to please guest. I most enjoyed the beach, that was a short golf cart ride away, the daybed on the beach was awesome!! We received free drink cards that we use for 3 days, the kids had a blast on the water slide, and most of all, for those that don't care for children there is an adult pool w/ jacuzzi

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary. We had heard such great things about this hotel I was super excited. I just wanted a weekend getaway to relax in a pool. Turns out relaxing in the pool is almost impossible. For the amount of rooms this hotel has the pool is small and the seating capacity is minimal. You have to go down extremely early in order to get a decent seat. This is true for both the family pool, but even worse for the adult only pool. Service in the pool is super slow so several times my husband had to go to the bar and get it himself. I would highly recommend the hotel expand the seating area, there is definitely space to do so.

The rooms are nice and the staff was always very friendly. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurants because I read the reviews and decided to eat out in Naples. My husband played at the gold course which is about 3 miles away. He really enjoyed it and said the course was beautiful

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlebury in
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 3 night here as my husband had a conference here. The hotel is lovely. It has recently been updated and they did a great job. All of the meals we had there were delicious. The pools a re very nice but the adults only pool did not have enough chairs.
The one thing you should know is that this hotel is not on the beach. It is about a 10 min walk to the beach, If you do not mind not being on the beach then this is the perfect hotel to go to.

Room Tip: some rooms have 2 balconies and this makes the room nice and bright with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel is very beautiful, very clean and spa-like throughout. The views are spectacular with many different angles of the Gulf View from your beautiful spacious balcony and throughout the hotel. The setting is on a 200 acre mangrove property with a very long path (tram provided if preferred) to the beach. There is nature all around you. And on the other side, it is just a mile away from Waterside Shops that include designer shops and restaurants.

The amenities are top notch from the room to the pool to the beach and the lobby.
There is a spa on the property which plays very serene spa music while you are enjoying your coffee on your balcony in the morning..and plenty of activities for every interest provided.

The staff throughout was extremely professional and nice.

The names I will highlight are:

Beach attendants - Jorge and Dillon. So pleasant to speak to while they set you up on the beach.

The Pool Concierge was so cordial and making sure everyone was having fun and full of humor in conversation!

The Executive Assistant to the GM was very cordial and introduced herself and the GM as well on my last day who both were very interested to meet their guests at the hotel and make sure their stay was a positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose the Naples Grande from reading reviews on tripadvisor and had never visited the west coast of Florida. Enjoyed our 5 days/nights. We had a 1 bedroom villa in a low rise quiet area. Beautiful space with 2 decks. Loved the adult pool area; comfortable chairs and great food/bar service. Our favorite area was the beach. If you chose the set up available you have a 2 person bed, 2 umbrellas, 2 lounge chairs and 2 sand chairs, and a very helpful/friendly young man named Luke to set you up. Great Greek style food for lunch. We stayed all day and even though it was close to 90, had a sea breeze, and even saw a few manatees in the gulf. Would certainly return to this lovely property. Even enjoyed the tram rides to and from the beach.

Room Tip: if a view isn't important to you, the villa area is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Family Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.