We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 nightly resort credit
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Naples
1 review
“Memorial Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Naples Grande is a great hotel getaway for the weekend! I've been coming to this spot since I was a little girl and now spent the weekend with my fiancée. We had the most relaxing and amazing time! The hotel room is beautiful, the food is terrific, and the Spa, gym, and facilities are wonderful!

What makes the Naples Grande even more special is the staff! It is so nice to vacation amongst pleasant hotel staff. Everyone works so hard to ensure our stay is the best it could be and they succeeded. We would especially like to mention several names that made such a difference during our vacation weekend:

Ruben (Spressi coffee shop) , Dylan, Mikhail, Luke, Jorge, Guerby, Jorge, and Bradley. (Beach boys!). To all of you, we want to thank you for making our weekend that much more enjoyable!

We will definitely return soon!

Highly recommend,

Cristina and Ignacio Tejera

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    141
    65
    20
    9
See reviews for
182
173
8
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My new wife and i have just returned home after spending the final week of our honeymoon in the amazing naples grande hotel. We really can not say enough good things about the hotel But i will do my best. First i want to say how beautiful the hotel is and you can really tell they put alot of time into the restoration. The rooms are so clean and tidy. We got our room upgraded as we where on honeymoon and chocolate strawberries sent to the room. The staff where so friendly and helpful but i want to say special thanks to Eric and Zolan who where so friendly and helpful and made us feel like royalty. i also want to say a special thanks to donna cox who i reached out to about travelling on honeymoon and within an hour had contacted me To advise she had arranged an room upgrade Sadly didnt manage to thank her in person. The pool and beach are so beautiful and relaxing particularly the adult only pool. also the staff at the pool and beach where really friendly and helpful. All in all this hotel went way and above what we where expexting and brough a wonderful end to our amazing honeymoon. We will most certainly be back to stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel originally as the Registry Resort, Naples Grande and then the Waldorf Astoria. Now a newly refurbished and beautifully designed hotel. Wow factor of our room and the bathroom amazing. Enormous well furnished balcony with coastal view. Downside, not suitable for the infirm or elderly. The bathroom's circular bath had no handgrips or safety surface and neither did the large walk in shower. There were no towel rails and no door hooks. Also no drawers or cupboards for personal items in the bathroom. Coffee maker modern and totally impractical - one cup at a a time. The staff were wonderful and many have been working at the hotel for a very long time. Overall a great hotel but needs some thought for those less able.

Room Tip: Check facilities i.e. tea kettle/ maybe more practical (safer) bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort is very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helped with shuttles and reservations . the town is very well kept lots of shopping and water attractions. The beaches are not over crowded. We recommend doing an island tour you get a boat ride and trip to the beach includes beer/ refreshments and you can swim or go shelling. We saw several dolphins and a bald eagle during the boat ride. We would definitely like to return.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Naples Grand was a really nice place for relaxation in a nice location. Need a car or transportation to get to downtown or to any non-hotel restaurants or bars. Differnent bars and restaurants all around so the hunt was half the fun. The pool bar and beach bar close way too early, and they need an upgrade to the food at the in hotel bar. The on-site restaurant food was OK, not worth the price, and the service was terrible, I think the whole serving crew took a smoking break for about 15 minutes. Not an employee to be seen. Other local restaurants were much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is fabulous and we always have a great time. I find the golf cart service to the beach to be a wonderful addition. We rented kayaks while we were there and the service and friendliness of the staff was amazing. We loved the little Greek place on the beach. It used to be a non-descript little hut but now it seems to have a theme and better food and drinks.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful place with fantastic service. We were here last year and had such a great time, we decided to make it an annual trip. Can't say enough about John, the pool concierge. So friendly and always making sure we had everything we needed, both last year and this. What a doll he is!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.