We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool and Beach plus Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 nightly resort credit
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Naples
N/A
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pool and Beach plus Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a good hotel. We had a view of the ocean and the surrounding Naples skyline. Their was nice seating out there for morning coffee and reading or a bottle of wine in the evening. The service was very good. We had cocktails at the lobby bar which were good. We hung out by the pool and had cocktails and swam around. The chairs were comfortable and it wasn't too crowded. If you look over the ledge you might see a gator and a large turtle, we did. Breakfast was very good. There was a mountain of smoked salmon at the buffet which was great. Now all this being said everything was expensive; the drinks, the breakfast, food. To get to the beach DO NOT WALK!!!! Take the tram or long golf carts. It is 6/10ths of a mile or 1km. So if you want to walk go ahead but the carts will be passing you by and there isn't anything you will see that you won't see while riding. The beach is nice, the beds are for rent the individual chaise chairs are free (plus tip to the guy that takes you out there and the guy that drives you to and from the hotel). If you valet park over night it will cost you 25 a night. We tipped 3 every time we picked up the car. Over all a very nice stay. The beds were comfortable, the room was nice, there was a giant mirror. We liked it and would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view on a high floor closer to the ocean side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for you kind review and for sharing your feedback on this great site. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    135
    65
    20
    9
See reviews for
177
167
8
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was lovely. The outdoor seating could use an upgrade but the sevice was great. The beach is a short walk down a boardwalk in the mangroves but I don't advise walking. It's safer to take the tram. The tram drivers use the same Boardwalk and it can be very scary. They nickel and dime you on the beach. Every thing is a big up charge.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
It was wonderful to hear that you had a good girls weekend and we hope you will come back and visit us. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just one night here to check it out, and take advantage of their last minute good rate.
It's a good four star, nowhere near a five star. the feel is enormous, the lobby reminds me of a Vegas hotel, and corporate groups abound. But tons of families too, and pretty rooms, comfortable surroundings. No warm or personal service, may just be too hectic for that. Great for families, not for romance.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
It was great to hear that you were able to book a last minute trip and it was great to hear you had a good time. The concern we had was that you felt we were not warm and friendly and we apologize for this. We truly believe our best asset is our staff and this is most unusual. Be sure we will address it. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and thought the room was beautiful. Loved the balcony! I liked that there was an adult pool, and we spent some time at the pool bar. Recommend the Caribbean Colada. Service was hit and miss. Several employees were outstanding, and a few were rude. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and it was great to hear that you would be returning. There is no excuse for our staff to be any less than friendly and I will be sharing your comments with them to ensure they provide nothing but excellent service going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was excellent!! From time of checkin with David to time of check out a couple days later! First the Hotel itself was beautiful. We checked in around 9pm and David was there to greet us with a great smile! He gave us some information about the hotel and area and made sure we had an excellent room. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a partial view of the Gulf. The room had an amazing two people tub that my husband and I loved so much and the King size bed was perfect! We went down to the beach a couple times and the trolly they provide was great! We did walk once just to see the views. It was worth it! ( once) lol The guys who drive the trollys are very nice and professional as well as the guys at the outside Bars and theones who give out the water rentals and beds/ umbrellas by the beach. The pool was amazing and the water slide was a nice touch for the kids. We truly enjoyed our stay here and recommend it to everyone!!

Room Tip: excellent for friends, family and even just a couples get away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Jennifer thank you!! What a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great visit and we will be sure to share your compliments with David. He is one of our stars and we know he will be happy to hear that he left such a positive and lasting impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We had a great three day stay! Great walk or tram ride to the beach. Wonderful hotel staff to help you with rentals, snacks, and cold drinks at the water's edge as well. We will come back!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Amos, thank you! We are happy to hear you had a great visit and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a 3 star resort masquerading as a 5 star. The rooms in the tower are nicely appointed but don't have a couch or other comfortable place to sit. Hard to believe that the owners thought a 6 foot mirror leaning against a wall was more important to have in the room than a couch. The front desk staff need training and the place books so many large groups that the front lobby is almost always in total chaos. I arrived at 2 pm on a Saturday and was told that check in time was at 4 and there were 23 people infront of me waiting for rooms. Doesn't sound like a 5 star resort does it? After the first night I switched to a bungalow room which had a place to sit and more space but the carpets were stained badly and more importantly the sliding doors had no locking mechanisms. There was a metal bar but no lock. The lobby resterant menu is very limited and getting waited on also was a challenge. The pool was nice but the hotel is .6 miles from the beach. The place is advertised as a beach front resort but it's really not. There are much better places to stay in Naples.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.