We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 nightly resort credit
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the moment we checked in we knew this would be quite a nice experience. Attentive and knowledgeable staff quickly checked us in and answered questions we had regarding accommodations. The room was quite spacious, newly renovated, clean and had a fantastic view. The bluetooth connection to the stereo - for streaming music and making phone calls - was a welcome surprise.
We had dinner at the "Catch of the Pelican" - the seafood dishes we ordered were excellent.
By the way, the walk to/from the beach, through the mangroves, was a great way to start the day.
As a business traveler I have stayed in some great places over the years and I have to say that this was certainly among the top experiences.
Will certainly visit again at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    127
    54
    20
    9
See reviews for
172
152
8
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is beautiful and in great location. Staff is very friendly. David, the guy in the front desk gave us a great service and was very helpful and kind. The kids loved the pool, the game room, and of course the ride on the gulf car that takes people to the beach. They were so excited! Also, another thing that amazed us was that they fix the room more than once a day, which is great! We can't wait to go again.....

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend for a work conference / reward travel.

The hotel is very nice, the bell hops and front desk are helpful and great to deal with.

The hotel looks great, has a shuttle to the beach, has a nice spa, a workout center and multiple pools and dining options.

The food and drinks are relatively expensive but not much more than you would expect in a resort hotel in Florida.

I recommend this hotel if you want to spend a bunch of money for a great place or if you can get your company to pay for the trip.

There is a Keurig single cup maker in the room and the room we stayed in had a separate whirlpool tub and shower. Our room had a great balcony and was very nicely furnished.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at this resort hotel were always available. Francis, our Bellman, has been with the hotel for 10 years and was extremely helpful upon our arrival. The location of this hotel is perfect for us as it is not downtown and located a short distance from all of our favorite places, with only a short drive either way - North or South.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool and the Gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

PROS:
Newly renovated and spacious rooms

Great coastal and gulf views from the rooms

Beach access

Multiple pools

Great food at the many restaurants and bars

Awesome customer service (thanks David/Heidi/Amber from front desk, Liz from pool bar, and Dohl/Heidi/Diana/Daisy from Spa)

Beautiful spa with organic products, private pool/spa/sauna, meditation loung, and fresh food (Spa has amenities for men and women and salon can service kids and adults 8 and up

Close to shopping and other restaurants

Excellent conference facilities and ballroom

Beautiful lobby

Hotel has a kids club with activities for an added charge

Wi-Fi in room (included in resort fee)


CONS:
The rooms can be rather expensive and the higher you go, the better the view (hotel has 18 floors)

Fine dining is terrific, but the prices of all the restaurants and bars are very expensive

The beach access is not that close (due to protected Preserve), but they have a tram that takes you free of charge

The hotel provides you with lounge chairs and towels at the beach and pool, but there is quite the added charge at the beach, $31 -$150, for umbrellas, cabanas, and queen loungers. The cabanas at the pool gives you loungers, TV, water, etc but at a hefty price of $275 for the day.

No alcohol is allowed on the beach

Depending on the season, you need to get to the beach or pool as early as possible to get a lounger

Bring water bottles to the beach, they don't really give you any.

They charge for valet service $25 and even to self-park $5 per day

OVERALL:
This resort has everything you need for a great time from romantic sunsets to a kids club. The customer service is OUTSTANDING! A special thanks to Amber Mooney for making my stay extra special.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a room on the upper floors as they have the best views. Try to ask for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are here at the Naples Grande Beach Resort with 4 groups and we took a nice break for lunch at the restaurant by the pool. Baris was our waiter and was very nice, quick and accommodating with our special requests!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is lovely inside and out. The rooms including the bathroom are spacious. The pools available are clean and have plenty of lounges (and towels) for the guests. Access to the beach which goes through a beautiful mangrove is quick via golf cart provided by the hotel. On the beach, the restaurant food and seating is great as well as the service for paddle boarding, kayaking, etc. All the staff from housekeeeping to the beach "butlers" are extremely accommodating, polite, and pleasant!
Just come prepared to accumulate fees for wi-fi, towels, parking, etc.
Overall it is a terrific beach experience, close to nice shopping and services such as manicures, and the zoo.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.