We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel with excellent attentive and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 nightly resort credit
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Naples
England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel with excellent attentive and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family had three nights staying in a Signature room on the top floor Level 18 ( two Queens size beds) the room is very well equipped with a lovely bathroom and a very comfortable and clean bedroom.The view is amazing from the spacious balcony.
Our only one rather annoying episode was the countless number of mobile phone calls being made by some rather loud guests around the adult swimming pool, surely this should be banned to show respect and consideration to other fellow guests who may prefer a more tranquil setting. The use of noise cancelling headphones certainly helped not hearing the latest news regarding someone's Real Estate business deals etc.
This did not spoil a most enjoyable time and we will certainly would like to visit this hotel again when we next come across the pond. A thank you to all the staff for a most magnificent stay.

Room Tip: All rooms on the top floor level 18 have I imagine amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    121
    54
    21
    9
See reviews for
169
147
7
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the resort for 3 nights in early March, 2015. I had booked the least expensive room. The room was on the 3rd floor next to the elevator--probably the worst room in the hotel! The web site implies that this category room is the same as those pictured except for the view. Not true. It is much smaller with less furniture and the bathroom does not have a separate soaking tub and walk in shower. We ended paying to upgrade to a room on the 12th floor. The room itself was as described but the a/c is terrible. The hotel engineer adjusted the thermostat so it would go lower than 68 but it still never reached a lower temperature. We weren't the only ones that felt these rooms were too warm as we talked to others on the 12th floor who also felt the rooms were hot.. What is strange is that the hallway was probably 10 degrees cooler than the temperature in the room. We ended up not switching as I always travel with an electric fan in case a room is warmer than we like so the fan helped to cool it down.

The facilities and the pools are outstanding. We spent all day lounging at the adult pool and enjoyed lunch at the poolside restaurant. The walk to the beach is very nice. The food at the beach restaurant is terrible. Service in the restaurant for breakfast was great the first day and terrible the next two days. We did not have the buffet as we just wanted cereal and fruit and had two different waiters with attitude problems when trying to place our order.

The coffee bar in the lobby is a nice feature. The hotel has a complimentary iced coffee dispenser in the lobby which was a nice feature.

Room Tip: Any room higher than 6th floor and not on the 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Came here for some R&R and some warm weather after a harsh winter in Boston. Got all of that and more! Make sure you look for John by the pool...he is "the man" (with a plan...). He will draw you up a nightly itinerary on a cocktail napkin!!!

Overall a wonderful trip!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I spend three wonderful days at the Naples Grande in April. Ideal break from the snow and cold. The room was very clean and comfortable with a large balcony overlooking the gulf. The access to the beach is 1/2 mile walk or ride in a golf cart which was slightly inconvenient but once on the beach, it was worth it. Beach staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rate this hotel/experience a "10." Great staff, accomodating, beautiful property. Luke was great on the beach -- he gave us a great recommendation on where to eat dinner (The Dock). Gary & Chad were our pool bartenders and were fun. Love this visit and definitely want to return!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My kids and I had a wonderful time at the Naples Grande over spring break this year. The pools were terrific as was the beach. The kids did not want to stop going down the waterslide!

The restaurants all had great food including an interesting mac and cheese for the kids (mac and cheese fried into a ball shape - they loved it!).

Everyone at the resort was friendly and eager to help. It was a great time and we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I spent the morning having a couples message at the spa at the hotel. Super relaxing and great messages as well. The facilities at the spa are perfect for chilling out in a tranquil setting. We were given a day pass so that we can use rest of the hotels facilities and we decided to have lunch by the pools at the hotel. The lunch was delicious and our server Kelvin was very attentive and pleasant. The pools are beautiful and the pool concierge, John, made our stay even better. He was friendly and treated us as long time friends. We recommend a visit to the Naples Grande Hotel as a great getaway for the day or the week!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.