We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool is amazing! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 nightly resort credit
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Naples
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pool is amazing! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

John and his crew are amazing. We had a fantastic experience at the pool. Highly recommend. Ask for john. He's the man. It's out new fave hot spot. The slide was a hit with my girlfriends. Rent a cabana it's where it's at! And get a shaker. The white sangria is amazing.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    118
    54
    21
    9
See reviews for
166
145
7
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a wonderful mini-Spring Break at the Naples Grande! The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful! They accommodated a few special requests that we made without delay or drama. The tennis facility was wonderful and out 15 and 10 year-olds would recommend Bendan as an instructor there, any day of the year! They loved using the bicycles offered for guest use. The only drawback is that the bikes are adult sized only, so you must head down the road 1/2 mile to rent ones for the smaller kids. This wasn't a problem for us because the kids looked forward to the walk and having a bike that fit them. Rates at Big Momma's were exceptional as well and recommended by the hotel. They were great there! (Also highly recommend them.) On site the staff at Rhode's End, down by the beach, were spectacular! When our 10 year-old wanted a chicken quesadilla, the chef and Gi Gi, who works at the front, discussed how they could make it...And Viola, the 2 pita, shredded chicken, with cheddar and provolone cheese, was born! Of course, he wanted the same wonderfulness the next day for lunch as well ! The Cabana Beach and watersport rental guys were just as great and helpful. We had plenty of adventures and activities besides just playing on the beautiful beach. The kayaking through the Mangrove forest in Clam Pass was a favorite. The pool was beautiful and inviting. Bike riding was great, but beware of the lack of bike lanes. We mostly used the sidewalks due to this. Tennis was top shelf instruction. One last note: After a tumultuous day of fishing at sea with the boys, we returned with about 3 1/2 pounds of fresh fish fillets with no actual place to store it in our rooms. What to do? I walked over to Aura, one of the on site restaurants, spoke briefly with the chef and he gladly laid out the fish in a tray and froze it for us to transport home at the end of our stay. When I went to collect it, he insisted on packing it properly so it would stay frozen for our return trip! This is a must do for any family!

Room Tip: The upper floors have spectacular views of the ocean and overlook the Mangrove forest as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Expecting a lot out of this hotel because of the ratings I had high expectations. We were on the 16th floor. I thought no noise. Peace and quiet. But no. We were at the front of the hotel. All beeping from delivery trucks and buses woke us all in the morning. So if you want to sleep ask for the opposite side of the hotel. As expected 16 dollars for a burger pool side and four dollars for a ice filled diet coke is the norm. The beach is lame. All of the employees are looking for a tip. But the view from our room was priceless. We will only go back for a short stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I chose this resort on a whim because it was very close to some friends I was visiting. It was the best whim I have ever had.
The weather was beautiful and the rooms were just as gorgeous as the surrounding area. My room had a huge balcony with the view of the gulf. We had the best of time at the beach. Luke was so wonderful and really gave us high standard treatment. We felt like royalty. Then we ate at the Catch of the Pelican. It was to die for. The food was amazing. We had the best waiter I have ever had. Daniel was full of knowledge about the whole menu and more. He recommended the tastiest wine that I am on the hunt for here at home now. We wanted to go back the next night just to have him again! Ask for Dan when you go! The pool and pool staff were wonderful. Go down the slide. It's not just for the kids!. You will love it! Thanks to Brad and Ali for making sure we always had food and a drink in hand! Definitely coming back! Worth every penny. Get the know the staff. They can make anyone's stay one to remember!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort overall was wonderful. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Luke from the beach staff. The pool area was wonderful, great to have an adults only pool sectioned off. The beach set up was fantastic although the wait time for the tram back to the hotel could be lengthy at times. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Great resort but activities outside the resort require a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Naples Grande was a perfect beach getaway! The staff goes above and beyond to cater to your every need!! Beach and pool area were beautiful, we spent the day in the sun just enjoying the pretty views! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I like the upper floors for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at the Naples Grande. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are friendly and polite. The pools are fun and the beach is out of this world, especially first thing in the morning. I truly wanted this hotel to be one that I would return to over and over but in reality we were treated like second class citizens. There were several conferences held during our stay and many of the hotels facilities were often out of bounds to us - at various times we could not 1) order drinks from the pool bar 2) use the family pool 3) use the adult pool and 4) use the outdoor seating on the patio area above the pool as it was frequently cordoned off at meal times to enable the conference guests to dine al fresco. It was a little disheartening to have to tell our children they had to stay out of certain areas as they were reserved for other guests. It's such a pity as the hotel itself is beautiful and has a lot to offer but it is not good business practice to exclude some of your guests.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.