We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with private beach and ocean/city views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Naples
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with private beach and ocean/city views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay when visiting Naples. The hotel staff is very friendly (Michael and Andres at the front desk in particular) and helpful. The rooms are clean and feel Mediterranean cheerful. I stayed in Room 1507 which had superb views of the beach, the city, and the sunset. I definitely recommend getting a room facing south, southwest on a high up floor and enjoy the sunset in your balcony. It is worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    54
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
76
75
2
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here two years ago when this was a Waldorf property. The service was still very good. I had a remodeled room. It was very nice. I liked the colors. It was bright and clean looking. The room was spacious and felt large. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at hotel with my husband for his business meeting. When he was at his meeting I spent my time looking around the hotel. I went in Gift Shop love the different things they have in there .Was greeted wonderfully by Ashley made me feel welcomed and beautiful smile on her face,great customer service skills. I went in to get a belt because I forgot mine Ashley help me find one and it was a cut to fit belt so she cut the belt for me and put the buckle clip on for me. Much appreciated it.. Also Tryed on swimsuits on and one I pick and brought to fit room was to small, instead of coming out to get a bigger size Ashley got it for me. I was amazed by how helpful she was. I will be staying at hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property seemed perfectly suited for the 400+ conference attendees that were in attendance. Once carrying the Waldorf Astoria brand name, this renewed hotel and conference center had a very nice feel to it...not too big, but with all of the necessary features that you would want in a combined hotel/resort. Although not on the beach, the ocean is accessible using a boardwalk through the mangroves or their tram, where they have their own beach area with food and drinks. The rooms and common areas have been refurbished and brought up to a standard befitting the name and the price that you pay. The food was excellent, although the onsite dining areas were limited to a coffee shop that closed at 6pm, leaving you only the more expensive dinner restaurant. During the day, a limited menu of sandwiches/salads is available at the pool and the beach. Also, a limited menu for room service is available as well. You are within a 15 minute walk to the local Pelican Bay shopping area that offers additional eateries along with some very nice stores. All in all, I would go here again and try to use more of the amenities on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was by far the nicest beach resort I have been too in a long time! Its elite without being pretentious - comfortable and elegant and the staff is just super! Everyone was so helpful, friendly, genuine and kind. The restaurants they have are excellent - I ate at them all! From room service to the beach and pool bar and The Catch of the Pelican - couldn't have been better. At the coffee bar - Ruben & Stella were great - the beach guys are great too - Luke & the manager Danilo - the front desk staff, concierge Gina and housekeeping were all great. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this location for a conference. The rooms were very large, and recently renovated; the balcony was also large and appointed with very nice furniture. The service was excellent; especially a desk clerk named Andre. He was working the evening that we checked in, as well as the next two nights. He was extremely welcoming and efficient; and when I had to go back to the front desk the next two days for key card issues, he remembered my name and was so very helpful and friendly. He shared that he is a hospitality major, and he is going to be very successful - is a great hire for this resort.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had the occasion to stay at his hotel for a conference and was lucky to have been booked into a Cabana Room. What a nice experience! The room was very spacious with a huge, newly renovated bathroom. The furniture was a little "tired" but the space and location more than made up for it. The staff was extremely friendly and I was called to assure that all my needs were met. Parking was close and convenient.

The outdoor pools were great and scenic. One pool for families, one for adults and a lap pool. Also a decent health suite and steam room and sauna.

There were trams to take you to the beach if you didn't want to do the one mile walk on a raised platform through a mangrove.

The conference meeting rooms were comfortable and the breakfast and snack breaks were great!

I would highly recommend this hotel - especially the cabana rooms!

Room Tip: Cabana rooms are great if you are traveling with others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. Although you were here for work, I am glad to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our facility and the conference. If I can ever be of assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Donna Cox
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#7 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#22 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.