We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE/AMAZING HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“EXCELLENT SERVICE/AMAZING HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Naples Grande Hotel and we were treated like royalty. Everyone was incredibly nice to us and we even got to meet the Director of Resort Operations, Jacob Damouni. Jacob is a tremendous asset to this hotel. I asked him for a microwave for my room and we literally had one 3 minutes. This exceptional service will keep us coming back year after year. The hotel was recently renovated and they did a terrific job! Everything was top notch. I think we are going to stay at the Naples Grande instead of the Ritz Carlton from now on. There is no comparison.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    50
    31
    14
    6
See reviews for
74
74
2
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardingly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The recent refit has really lifted the rooms, we had a gulf view and the balconies are a lovely comfy place to watch the sunset. There is a family feel about the resort and all the staff are helpful. We love the walk or buggy ride down the board walk to the beach. And what a beach! The facilities at the beach are good and the beach staff helpful. Special mention to Dylan who really went out of his way to do a good job. There is a daily charge to use the underground car park, which seems a bit mean, and limited other parking available.

Room Tip: Ask for a gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Top Contributor
584 reviews 584 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful time at this resort. The valets are first rate; check-in was a breeze; pool area is so pleasantly landscaped and has plenty of chaises, and there is a great bar/restaurant at both locations. The one by the beach has a Greek flair. Our room was 721 was right by the elevator. We had a spectacular view and a nice balcony. There are so many places outside to enjoy being outside whether in the sun or not. The spa has water areas dedicated to its guests, and it offers a full range of services. There are several clay courts and golf available as well. We didn't have breakfast at the resort, but others have said it was excellent. The resort is within easy walking distance of churches, drugstores, souvenir shops, several restaurants, a Barnes and Noble and Waterside Shops, an upscale mall. We will definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: 721 was right by the elevator bank and had a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. It was great to hear you had an enjoyable visit and that you liked some of the improvements we have made to the resort. If I can ever be of assistance, please don't hesitate to let me know. Thanks again.

Donna Cox
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed at almost every beach resort in Naples...and Naples Grande just might be top on our list. The renovations of the rooms, bar area, spa, etc. were absolutely wonderful. Balconies are spacious with comfortable lounge furniture. Rooms are finely appointed with resort decor and are very comfortable. Spa was incredible. We enjoyed the spa area after our services and truly enjoyed the outdoor area of spa - just beautiful. And the couples massage was one of the best we've had. Walk to beach is beautiful and trams are also available if you have a family or are carrying stuff to the beach. Bar area had a great vibe and we had a cocktail in the "chill out" space - very hip. Staff was also very friendly...the overall upgrades to this hotel truly make this a great destination in this area. Will plan our next trip to Naples at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Good Morning and thank you for your kind words. We were delighted to hear that you had a great stay and they had the opportunity for some well deserved R&R. We are so happy to hear that you will be returning and if I can ever be of assistance, please don't hesitate to let me know.

Donna Cox
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Initially, I was quite a bit disappointed by the fact the what this resort sells as a "Gulf View" is view of mostly neighboring high rises, plus a bit (about a third or less) of the Gulf. I complained and I was told that no room looks at the gulf directly, but you can see it if you go to the balcony and look to your left! I felt they should have been more honest and upfront about it, and should have advertised about those rooms the way they are: partial gulf view. If I knew that information, I would not have paid extra for partial view.

So that was not a very pleasant start. However, my initial disappointed was later on dissipated by the staff, mainly and in particular, the kayak and paddle board rental guys at the beach. Both Dylan (last name Silva, I think) and George were amazingly friendly, knowledgeable, charismatic, and helpful. The navigation through the ocean, and into the bay was made easy with their recommendation and technical advice, and I ended up concluding my business trip (that was initiated with a bit of bitterness about the view) with a memorable experience. I will definitely go to this place again, and I hope both of these awesome guys will be there by the time I go back.

Kambiz Merati

Room Tip: From next time on and for every hotel reservation, I will ask for the map of the hotel, and make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback. Although your visit got off to a negative start, we were pleased to hear that our team at the beach was able to turn it around and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The beach and amenities are wonderful. Dylan worked very hard to make sure my husband and I had everything we needed. The chairs, lounges and food were excellent. My husband and I will definitely go back. Thank you, Dylan!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your kind review! We will be sure to share your compliments with Dylan and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel has gone through several name changes and multiple renovations, but the latest renovations are very nice. The colors are fun, room decor is very updated. There are two pools. One is family friend and one is adults only. The beach is nearby. You do have to take a tram or walk, but it's a beautiful 3/4 walk through a beautiful mangrove forest. We received exceptional service from Tomas the bellman as well as great service at the pool from the servers. We had a few servers and they were all very attentive and helpful. The kids pool has a tapered end so our toddler was able to splash around by herself without having to cling on to us. We also really enjoyed the spa. It was very relaxing and just what we needed. It was fun as a couple & as a family.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Office at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We have been so excited about our renovations and we couldn't agree more - they really do look great! We are glad to hear that your child was able to enjoy the zero entry at the pool and we are keen to have you back! Please don't hesitate to let me know if I can be of any help at all.

Sincerely,

Donna Cox
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#7 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#22 Family Hotel in Naples
#24 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.