We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Naples

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Naples
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50/Night Resort Reward
Ranked #33 of 58 hotels in Naples
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a work-related conference and have to say I was extremely impressed with the staff, the friendliness and the professionalism. The room was beautiful and comfortable with a great view. My only complaints would be that the location is a little tucked away- perfect for relaxing but not walk-able if you want to run out to grab anything. No problem if you have a car, which I didn't. Didn't eat much while I was at the hotel in terms of in their restaurants because the conference provided it all... but what I did have was good :) Great pool areas and access to beach!
I also visited the spa whlie I was there, which was fabulous- a great private pool area and beautiful setting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Carly, I understand you were here for business and not for fun and I hope that you may return the future for some R&R! Our location is great but as you mentioned when without a car it can be a little more difficult to run out and grab something quickly. We truly value your patronage and hope we may see you in the future for a vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    636
    466
    277
    124
    91
See reviews for
499
472
36
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great property and great service. I loved the walk to the beach. Go to the beach bar two hours before sun set, have a snack, drink and watch the sun set. It is one of the best beach spots in Naples. The rooms are nice and the balcony overlooked the water at an angle. I had breakfast on the balcony and it was wonderful. The pools are great. One had a water slide and a lot of families and the other was quite with mostly adults.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Darryl, thank you for your very kind review. It is most gratifying to hear from our guests but especially lovely when we have done well - we appreciate the time in which you took to post this, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice accommodations. Not the newest facility, but the staff is great. Rooms are fine, but dated 20 years. Quiet suite, nice for our family. Decent value based on space, location and expense.
Definitely would stay again, but not a high end new place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are also very happy to let you know that we are planning some property enhancements in the very near future. We do hope you will come back once they are complete so you can see them in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent in every way - the room was clean, the whole hotel was extremely clean and neat. The food was delicious and it's in a very convenient location close to the beach, restaurant and shops. My favorite part was the walk to the beach from the hotel through the mangrove. We went to the beach early on Sunday and were able to see the dolphins. I just can't say anything bad about the hotel or my time there - it was just romantic and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Excellent in every way! That's what we love to hear! Thank you for sharing your feedback with the trip advisor community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Although I chose April 2013, I actually travelled on business in April 2012. (No choice earlier than Nov 2012)

This hotel is huge and beautiful. The room was clean, comfortable and big with a balcony overlooking part of the ocean.

Staff are very pleasant and always eager to help.

You can get to the beach by walking or by golf cart.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your feedback on this wonderful site, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Rooms are rooms, hotels are hotels. Stays are made by the people who are inside these walls. Spent three days and spent majority of down time at Aura Bar. Couldn't of had a better experience with the attention that I received. A special thank you to Zina, who made me feel as if I was the only person at the bar. I had a hectic schedule of business activities going on, however, when I sat down at the bar, Zina just made me comfortable and relaxed. Can't wait to get back there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I really am a true believer that it is the staff that makes all the difference and I truly appreciate the time in which you have recognized Zina for doing such a wonderful job. I will be sure to share your compliments with her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

1. Buy and manage a 30-40 year old property which has seen better days.
2. Slap a big "WA" on side of building but don't pressure wash and paint the exterior as the dirt and water stains provides "character" to the building.
3. Completey refurbish the lobby and first floor restraunt area to dupe and fool guests to stay. Maybe provide blinders so guests can see the 80's theme of the hallways and dirty carpeting.
4. Open average and mediocre restraints but charge an arm and leg(maybe guest won't mind)
5. Charge large daily "resort" fee and $10 per day self parking with no in/ out prvelidges
6 offer a beach tram for a pleasant ride to the shore but make sure we share the service with non-hotel guests so we encounter long lines.
7. Make sure beach snack hut is shared with general public...hotel guest don't want to be spoiled.


__to recap, mediocre foot, excessive resort fees, no Free arp king

Room Tip: Go lot the ricy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are truly sorry that this particular visit fell short of your expectations. Your comments will not be ignored and we will certainly do all we can to improve immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waldorf Astoria Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Naples

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#30 Family Hotel in Naples
#31 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Naples 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Astoria Naples is Southwest Florida’s insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what’s the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Waldorf Astoria Spa and inventive dining options. It’s also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.