We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A1 service from head to toe.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A1 service from head to toe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed the weekend with my family and was amazed by the professional and sincere service from hotel staff. Whether it was checking in or at the beach club even in garage, staff constantly being extremely helpful. The room was very nice too. Balcony area could have been better chairs were filthy as was lava rock area with trash and cigarettes. We couldn't enjoy or even leave balcony door open due to smokers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit we are concerned to hear that your balcony was not to standard. We are in the midst of a preventative maintenance program for all tower balconies and have no doubt this will be addressed if it has not already. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    542
    334
    158
    98
See reviews for
621
561
38
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Check-in service was very professional. Opted to do self-parking that was also very convenient to the hotel. Enjoyed the pool area but due to limited time did not have the time to enjoy the beach. This was the perfect get-away spot for the weekend!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

we stayed for 4 nights at the Waldorf and were impressed by the helpful and kind staff, the beautiful surroundings and access to beaches, shopping and dining;
Staff made great suggestions for restaurants, and were honest about shopping and touring recommendations
we were told that we could add $20 to our room rate and share a buffet breakfast.. it was well a great deal;
Didn't have a chance to use the spa, which certainly looked great and their rates were comparable to local prices
would definitely reocmmend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Rooms need updating adult pool still had kids around. Beach chairs one on top of another. Room service piazza aweful and beware auto gratuity included. Daily resort fee $20 a day. For a Waldorf resort should be a step up.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you check in the service at this facity is outstanding. Going to the beach was an quick & pretty few minutes away via the constant trams. once at the beach you are addressed by name, escorted to a chair & towel placed for you. Luke, the Manager, does an outstanding job to assure your comfort - first class / 5-Stars - AMAZING!!! The beach is perfect - quiet & relaxing. while i didn't travel with children, i was impressed of how family oriented the facility is, yet adults catered to as well - a difficult mix to achieve. I was looking for a place that would help me unwind in a relaxing environment - this was PERFECT!! The price for the service and amentities makes this a gem - can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We will be certain to pass along your compliments to Luke and to his team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great experience starting at the front desk with Jarred Miners and the rest of the staff !
We always enjoy our stay with you in Naples. The hotel is top notch from the service to the luxurious rooms.
We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Deanna, thank you for your kind review, we will be sure to pass along your compliments to Jared and his team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We live in Fort Myers and just wanted a little getaway for my 65th birthday. My daughter-in-law reserved 2 rooms for our family right across from each other on the 16th floor. Beautiful views from the cozy, clean rooms. Pool was great....nice water slide for the grandkids. We took a tram through the mangroves to the beautiful beach with every amenity one would need. We ate the first night at Aura the onsite restaurant and it was delicious. I would highly recommend the tomato bisque. We also ate lunch at the pool, great menu for kids and grownups alike. Staff goes above and beyond the norm. Especially was impressed with "Dan", our bellhop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Vicki, thank you so much for coming to stay with us for a "staycation" and thank you for your wonderful review. We truly value your loyalty to our property and we hope that since you are just a stones throw away that we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#10 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#29 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#31 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.