We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighted...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Naples

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Naples
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Easter Weekend from $199
Ranked #34 of 59 hotels in Naples
Estero, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delighted...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wonderful Resort, with terrific staff in a fantastic location, beautiful stroll to the beach and shops.

The resort's pool is a tropical paradise with an amazing slide for the children and a quite reserved area for adults only, and what a pleasure it is to sit at the pool bar and be taken care of by a bartender named Paris, who was funny, warm and welcoming; excellent service and makes a special Mojito made with vodka and cucumbers, mint and lime that is to die for; I will be back in town in one month's time and can't wait to return and be spoiled.....

Thank You Waldorf Astoria

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
This really was a "StayCation" for you and we are deligthed to hear you enjoyed it! We will most certainly commend Paris for her "mixologist" techniques and we thank you for mentioned her specifically. You had mentioned that you would be coming back soon and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you for comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    574
    428
    250
    118
    82
See reviews for
455
435
33
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Visited in January 2013.

The Good: check in was friendly and courtious, they had our room ready (we checked in after 5pm so that wasnt a concern). there is a resort fee, but it includes internet so not a big deal and it is published on their website. We were given two free wine tickets upon check in which was very nice suprise.

Gulf facing Room was very clean, and there was a compliemtary fruit basket on the desk. the walkout balcony was terrific, great place to have the friut. the bathroom is pretty amazing with soaker tub and huge stand alone shower all marble tiled. double sinks were nice. high end ammenities.

the pool area is tremendous with two pools (one for adults only). there is a pool bar but I didnt use it. We took the clam pass behind the pools which has a 3/4 mile walk to the beach. there are multiple shuttles if you dont want to walk. the beach is amazing, white sand and an area where you can get chairs and lounge around if you like.

On to the areas that could use improvement. The bed was a bit saggy and I would think that maybe it was time for a replacement. Clock dimmer left the clock either too bright or unreadable at night (this seems to be a hilton problem chainwide).

Breakfast buffet was a bit of a disappointment. the eggs had clearly dried out and there was no chef on duty to make omlets. for the price we would have been better ordering fresh food from the kitchen rather than the buffet. I would recommend giving it a quick glance before making the decision to get it.

Wait service was great, waitress refilled all beverages without us having to ask her and cleared the plates. I think the staff at this hotel really go out of their way to make sure guests have a pleasent stay, the room for improvements should be addressed but in no way will keep me from staying here again. this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of your visit. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort and the beach and we hope you took lots of pictures! It is hard to describe just how breathtaking the beach is and a picture speaks a thousand words.

Of course we were concerned to hear that the bed seemed saggy as we had replaced all of them quite recently but we will certainly check into this further to see if there is an issue. If you could provide via private message your room number, we will check it immediately. We will also speak to Chef about the buffet to ensure we are offering only freshly made items.

We truly value your continued patronage and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

First trip with our 3 year old and from the day before we arrived, the hotel staff went out of their way to make our trip memorable. The hotel has a lot of open space. The pool is perfect for all. We stayed mainly by the children's area and it is AWESOME! The slide is so much fun for children and parents. The wait staff by the pool are excellent. The tram to the beach is very convenient. We had breakfast every morning at Aura - it's not a luxurious breakfast, but it gets the job done. I recommend using the AMEX FHR Program - we really got a lot from those benefits. My wife and I loved every minute of our trip and it is obvious how dedicated the staff are to ensuring a great vacation. It worked! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Stayed in a Gulf View Suite. Probably bigger than we needed - but not going to complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We are flattered by your comments and delighted to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us. The FHR program is truly wonderful and provides a great number of benefits to you as a traveler and we thank you for recommending others to participate in the program. We appreciate the time in which you have taken to comment on your visit and we will pass along your compliments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed here two summers in a row. Both times have been a positive experience. The hotel is very well kept and the rooms are typical vacation rooms. The pool is great...big enough that you don't have to stand next to a bunch of strangers. In order to get to the beach, you have to take a tram that takes less than five minutes (right outside the pool area). We have been able to get good rates both times (about $120-130 a night). You are near the city where there are plenty of restaurants to eat at night including chain restaurants. It's Naples so not much else to do but relax. We hope to return this summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage....being in our neighboring Miami we wish you would come more often! Thank you for sharing your comments and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here several times when it was the Naples Grande and can see a number of improvements since the Waldorf/Hilton chain took over. The fitness is small but has very nice equipment. This is a good alternative to the nicer, but pricier Ritz Carlton IMO.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Human Resources Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for coming to visit us again! We were so happy to hear that once again you had a great visit and we truly value your continued patronage. Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is our third time staying at the Waldorf. We stay in a COASTAL VIEW KING BED, which is perfect for the two of us. There are several families staying at the hotel, but the majority during the winter weeks looks to be business travelers. The pools are amazing and they have an adult only pool. The Clam Pass walkway to the beach is not to be missed. The Strip House steak house on the premise and is an outstanding steak house.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! We are thrilled to hear that your third trip was as enjoyable as the first two and we hope that your fourth will be even better!! Let us know when you are coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here for a week in early January 2013 for some R&R from the damp, dark English winter. The weather was glorious, and overall I had a nice time. The building is a bit old (60s or 70s build, I'd say) and it has not been a Waldorf for long, but the refurbished areas are fine.

Good things: good location (you can walk to the mall), well-kept grounds, free self-parking, attractive public areas especially the entrance atrium, friendly and attentive staff (on the whole), comfortable bed in a very spacious room and three pools.

Gripes: I know it was the holiday season which is peak season for families, but when booking I had taken comfort from the fact that there was a pool allegedly dedicated for "quiet relaxation" by adults.

Unfortunately the families who dominated the hotel took no notice of this and the supposedly "quiet' pool was full of screaming, splashing children (as well as some screaming adults - I don't know what part of "No Diving" people don't understand) despite the fact that the family pool (three times the size) was available.

Several appeals to the hotel staff to sort this out fell on deaf ears. I was twice promised attention from the hotel manager but it never arrived.

In the end the self-made solutions turned out to be (1) the lap pool, which is separate from the two main pools and was a lot quieter, and (2) the end of the holidays. I'll know better than to travel that week next year.

Is it too much to ask for a quiet life?

Room Tip: If the price is right, use the upgrade option available when booking online. You can find a bargain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I can only imagine coming from the UK how much you must have enjoyed our tropical weather! I am happy to hear that mother nature did not disappoint as we had some glorious weather to begin the year....so good that everyone wanted to visit us at the same time. I am so sorry to hear that it was a little busy for your liking and hope that you will come back when we may be a little quieter. The main area of concern for me was the lack of follow through from a Manager and although you have now checked out....I hope I can help. If you could contact me via private message I would be grateful, as I would love the opportunity to discuss your experience. My email is Amanda.Vogel@waldorfastoria.com Thank you so much for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waldorf Astoria Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Naples

Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples
Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#31 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Naples 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Astoria Naples is Southwest Florida’s insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what’s the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Waldorf Astoria Spa and inventive dining options. It’s also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.