We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Naples

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Naples
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50/Night Resort Reward
Ranked #33 of 58 hotels in Naples
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed the week between Xmas and New Year. Our room in the main building was as promised, very clean, and a great gulf view. My pet peeve, when staying anywhere on the Gulf in Naples, is the horrible cell and Internet service in room. To my delight, this was not the case at the Waldorf. My only complaint is the lack of an elevator from the garage to the lobby. This is terribly inconvenient and awkward for guests who are being charged a daily parking fee. The Golden Door Spa was great, but they still haven't enlarged the dressing room area. Staff is friendly and accommodating, and I will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and despite your reservations, that the wireless internet was better than expected! We aim to please.

With reference to the elevator from the garage, this is a work in progress.....while we will not be building a new shaft any time soon, we do try to encourage guests to drop their bags with valet prior to self parking and we are also installing directional signage to our pool elevator which does actually provide elevator service from that level.

We are sorry that we weren't able to implement this prior to your arrival but we do hope that you will utilize one of these options on any future visits. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    636
    466
    277
    124
    91
See reviews for
499
472
36
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

this is most defintiely a conference hotel - the coffee bar in the morning was lovely - the walk to the beach very nice - the'tude from the beach staff we could have done without and the rooms were very average. generally everyone was helpful and nice - the hotel feels a bit used

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We were happy to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. You have made reference to some areas that may need improvement and we wll continue to look into ways to make this happen. We truly value your patronage and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schilde
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great hotel,
very friendly staff,
clean and spacious rooms,
beautiful view,
great facilities,
Food is superb (especially strip house),
..... just marvellous!!!!

Way to the beach is just a romance in itsself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Assistant at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you!! We will be sure to share your compliments with our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This Hotel was a huge dissapointment. My wife and I have stayed at several Waldorf Astoria properties and have always been extremely pleased. Upon arrival we were rudely informed that the king room we had booked was unavailable. They really didn't seem to care at all. After much discussion, a king room magically became available. We were ushered up to the room only to discover a moldy musty smell to which my wife immediately had an allergic reaction. The room consisted of well worn average decor and fetured cracks in the ceiling, mold in the shower to name a few. It was just plain rundown. We did not stay. With the help of American express, we relocated to another property and salvaged our weekend after wasting hours and enduring rude treatment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Assistant at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this issue with us. Please send me via private messge, your contact details so we can speak directly with you about your experience and work to ensure that the matter is handled with the utmost care and attention. donna.cox@waldorfastoria.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

First of all, I am consistently looking for top notch places to stay when we travel. We stay at 4 and 5 star hotels/ resorts in the US and abroad; in my opinion this Waldorf was on par with others (meaning excellent). As my wife and I are expecting, we were trying to sneak in a quick babymoon during our holiday trip to Naples. I contacted the manager ahead of time to request an early check-in and he went way above and beyond to not only accommodate our schedule but to make the entire experience exceptional. The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful at every step of the way. We enjoyed eating lunch at the poolside restaurant both days [the cobb salad is great!] and we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel buffet. Our room was immaculate, as was the rest of the hotel. The gulf view was gorgeous at sunset. We had fun taking the tram ride to the beach (learned some stuff about mangroves from the friendly senior citizen driving the tram :) and the beach was fantastic- soft sand and nice chairs (for free); umbrellas/ cabanas were also available for a fee (but we did not use them). We also enjoyed several services at the spa and thought it was great! The spa facilities were clean and very serene (just what my pregnant wife wanted). All in all, this was a great stay largely due to superior management (thank you to Mr. Hansen) and friendly, helpful staff at the hotel and spa. We will most certainly be returning to the hotel again when we convince the grandma to take the baby for a night or two.

Room Tip: Request a high floor to see over the mangrove preserve to the water though I feel there would be a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Michael, thank you so much for your kind words, it was great to meet you both and we are just happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Good luck with your upcoming delivery, let us know when your new addition arrives! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed 3 days, for a nieces wedding in Naples. Boy we made a good choice!
Everything from the service at the door, check in, the room, the food, room service. Everything top notch. Enjoyed it! Would of liked to have had more time to use more of there amenities, they offer so much.
Keith

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter H, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
What a great reason for a visit.....espcecially from Michigan! I am sure you enjoyed some sunshine while you were here and we are just happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was our second time this year staying at the Waldorf! Our experience was like night and day!! I will start with the positive!! The staff is friendly! Now for the negative! Arrived at the hotel at 3pm, after traveling since 6am, and was told that we would have to wait until 4pm for cheek-in as no rooms were available! A bit late for check-in, but we had no choice but to wait. Arrived back at the desk at 4 pm to be told that there still were no rooms available, but were compd 4 glasses of white wine! Really? A hotel of this caliber can not accommodate the guests at 4pm with a room which is available and has been cleaned! Returned to the desk at 5pm and were told our room was still not available! We were told that "it was one of those days!" Funny, one of those days is also "one of our vacations days!!" Compd 50 dollars! Is that the answer to the problem? I don't think so! 5:20pm, finally get into our room! Hotel was aware prior to check in, and at check-in, that I am severely allergic to feathers and needed foam pillows! No one from housekeeping came to replace the pillows for 1 and 1/2 hrs. When I called to let management know of this issue, I was told I would get a call back! Guess what? I received no call back! Very sad to say the least. It was obvious that this hotel could not keep up with the full capacity of patrons during a busy holiday week! Hallway carpet was not vacuumed the entire 7 days we stayed at the resort. Crumbs and a dirty band aid were evident for the entire duration. It was impossible to get a lounge chair pool side due to volume of people, although the resort could have put more lounge chairs of the patio outside the bar area in order to accommodate the crowd! Internet is part of the 30 dollar resort fee! I was given a code in order to receive internet. Code is not valid for the entire stay and was changed! So why isn't the guest advised of this!! More lost time and aggravation! As if all this was not enough, we failed to receive the wake up call that we requested and almost missed our flight! Once again, informed the front desk, to which they replied, "We are sorry! Come to the desk and we will take care of you!" AFTER THE FACT!! Does this sound like a well run hotel to you?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Executive Assistant at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for this experience. We were most saddened to hear that your most recent visit was disappointing, particularly as your stay earlier in the year was completely opposite. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you personally. If you could send me your number via private email to Donna.Cox@Waldorfastoria.com we would appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waldorf Astoria Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Naples

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#30 Family Hotel in Naples
#31 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Naples 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Astoria Naples is Southwest Florida’s insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what’s the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Waldorf Astoria Spa and inventive dining options. It’s also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.