We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Naples

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Naples
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Easter Weekend from $199
Ranked #34 of 59 hotels in Naples
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“As good as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I am actually currently staying at the hotel and having just read so many negative reviews I feel compelled to add my own.I have stayed a number of times in the hotel back to the time it was theRegistry I have always found an excellent hotel in all aspects I really cannot understand many of the negative comments. I am a professional restauranteur and have a very good knowledge of the hospitality industry.

Room Tip: Stayed in823 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoriaNaples, Marketing & Public Relations Coordinator at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your glowing comments and for taking the time to share with us and other travelers. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts and are absolutely thrilled that we are able to impress an expert in the industry – not an easy task! We hope you are enjoying your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    573
    428
    250
    118
    82
See reviews for
455
434
33
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cowes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had two nights at the Waldorf, including a Saturday, and despite a big wedding and a doctors convention we did not find the place crowded apart from a very full self-parking lot. The views from high floor rooms are great and we liked the big bathroom which had both a bath and separate shower. The tram service to the beach was great as were the beach facilities and pool area. The only disappointment was the breakfast which we felt was average at best, particularly for a hotel with the Waldorf name. We had a breakfast included package but for the price I would not have wanted to pay for it separately. Nonetheless, this was a small matter and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again but quite expensive when the mandatory resort charge has been added in.

Room Tip: Best views from high floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoriaNaples, Marketing & Public Relations Coordinator at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read about your wonderful stay with us and are glad that you had the opportunity to explore our resort and find comfort in the quieter retreats although we had a full house! I will also pass along your comments regarding breakfast to our Food and Beverage team for improvement. I appreciate your time in writing this review and I truly hope to welcome you back to the resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

For the first time last year, we celebrated New Years Eve for several days at the Waldorf Astoria Naples. It was an easy drive from Fort Myers airport and we had a reunion with friends from all across the country and France. It was a great place to celebrate New Years Eve.

The ballroom was decorated and festive; a delicious dinner was served and there was a big band for dancing and fun. In the Aura Lobby Bar there were big screen TV’s set up to watch the ball go down in Times Square compete with noise makers, new years hats and complimentary champagne.

We walked outside on the terrace with a beautiful fire pit surround by a waterfall. The terrace overlooked a beautiful swimming pool with the jungle and the ocean in the background. It was spectacular.

The management of the hotel did a magnificent job of coordinating a series of days in celebration of the New Year.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a suite on the ocean side and you have a beautiful view from a very large balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoriaNaples, Marketing & Public Relations Coordinator at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Our New Year’s Eve celebration will be even more spectacular this year and we hope that you have an opportunity to come and celebrate with us. We appreciate all of your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battleford, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were booked into this property by the organizers of a professional education seminar and were so impressed that we stayed on an additional two days. Both the premises and the service had the "flavour" of being on a cruise. The 1/2 mile boardwalk (with optional no-charge shuttle) to a "movie picture" beach" was a super plus.
General Manager Theo Gornell is the quintessential "guests' manager". One cannot say too much about his treatment of guests.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room so as to better experience the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoriaNaples, Marketing & Public Relations Coordinator at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so very happy to hear that you loved your experience here and could stay an extra couple of days! I will let Theo, our hotel manager know of your kind comments. We truly hope to be of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We travel to Naples a few times a year and have been going to this spa for a while. It's gotten better and better over the years as ownership changed. The setting is completely zen and the staff is very professional and accommodating. This past massage goes down as the best massage ever and worth the extremely expensive rate (e.g. Overpriced). What disappointed is the upkeep. I had spa services two days in a row and was the last to use the shower one day and the first the next.....and it very definitely was not cleaned in between. Yuck. After our massages we enjoyed the plunge pool and the steam room. However the plunge pool didn't look very clean and the ladies room was out of toilet paper for the entire three hours I was there. I could have said something but really, I didn't want to be bothered. So all in all while I love this spa and will return for sure, I hope they step up the upkeep.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoriaNaples, Marketing & Public Relations Coordinator at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our spa and apologize that there was a lapse in service this time around. I can assure you that this will be addressed with our Spa Director and corrected immediately. I hope you have the opportunity to come back again and have an even better massage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here from November 10 - 15 as part of a small conference and would stay here again when in Naples. Was a little concerned after reading reviews but did not hear a single complaint from any of our 150+ attendees.

Yes some parts of the hotel are a little tired (parking garage, some of the exterior stucco, hallway/room carpets etc...) but nothing offensive. Occasioanlly hot water not very hot.

What makes this hotel so terrific is the staff. Staff are the best of any hotel or resort I have stayed at. We were blown away and this was the consistent opion of our group. GM is to be commended for achieving such a high level of service.

Lobby, restaurants, bars, are excellent 5 stars. Great spaces that allowed for multiple functions without tripping oiver each other.

Pool area and beach are really nice with great spaces for those with or without kids.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Naples area. Great for business, couples or families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoriaNaples, Marketing & Public Relations Coordinator at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. I apologize for the items noted that need touching up, and am happy to let you know that we are starting to redo the parking garages early next week. We constantly look for areas that we can improve and are happy to continuously make our resort the best choice for our guests both vacationers and business groups alike. I appreciate your kind comments and will share it with our team. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we truly hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I spent three nights for a business conference.

Here are the highs:
1) good service
2) the food is better than good
3) the conference staff was professional and attentive
4) loved the hotel bar and the lighting in general areas
5) the views from the rooms
6) boardwalk to beach
7) Strip steakhouse on site
8) free parking

Lows:
1) the hotel needs some updating in the rooms (I stayed in 621) and pool
2) poor elevator layout from the perspective of the garage to the lobby and hotel rooms
3) beds were a bit stiff
4) shower water got warm but not hot
5) it just misses at living up to the Waldorff brand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoriaNaples, Marketing & Public Relations Coordinator at Waldorf Astoria Naples, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your comments, both good and bad, but are disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Every single staff member here strives to surprise and delight each guest who walks through our doors. Although we did not accomplish this at every turn, we are proud to hear that you enjoyed your conference, the food, views, boardwalk and more. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me in the future should you need assistance with reservations. It would be my pleasure to personally ensure a top-notch stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waldorf Astoria Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Naples

Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples
Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#31 Family Hotel in Naples
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Naples 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Astoria Naples is Southwest Florida’s insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what’s the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Waldorf Astoria Spa and inventive dining options. It’s also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.