We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality & staff, relaxing retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Grande Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Naples Grande Beach Resort to your Saves list
Naples Grande Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples) (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
“Excellent hospitality & staff, relaxing retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

My new husband and I stayed at Naples Grande Beach Resort for two nights to kick off our honeymoon. We had such a relaxing stay at their beautiful accommodations, loved the easy access to the beach, and the pool bar & water slide were fun diversions. Also, the staff were so hospitable and friendly. From the moment we arrived late in the evening on our first night, it was obvious that Luis at valet had a genuine desire to serve, while Jay at check-in reception was warm and very helpful by providing all the specifics of the hotel and got us amped up for our stay. Finally Francis helped us up to our room and got to know us on a personal level, offered tips to help us enjoy our stay and to maximize our time and enjoyment there. We loved running into these staff during our stay and by the time we left, we felt we had new friends with hugs to go around. Really an exceptional resort maximized by quality staff! Thanks for a great honeymoon experience! Holly & Jeff

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMNT, Executive Assistant at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Holly & Jeff, first and foremost CONGRATULATIONS on your recent marriage! We are thrilled to have been the host property for your honeymoon and we are just delighted to hear that you had a great visit. Luis and Jay are certainly two of our stars and you can be assured that we will share your compliments with them. We hope that we may even become a tradition; and that you may celebrate many anniversaries with us. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    518
    322
    153
    98
See reviews for
592
524
38
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

My wife and I went here for a little getaway, and decided to try the Naples Grande Beach Resort. We figured it would be a great place, being a "Waldorf Astoria" resort. We paid for an upgrade to a gulf view room, however, keep in mind that none of the rooms are truly gulf view rooms, rather you have to look over the balcony to see the gulf. Our first room was a dud. The A/C did not work properly. We called to have someone come fix it while we went out for the evening. When we came back, a note was left saying that the A/C was fixed, but that turned out to be wrong. The room was very warm and humid (and the outside door was closed because if it is open, the A/C turns off). We ask to switch rooms the next day, and they were able to accomdate us. The new room turned out to be much better. During our entire stay, there was a conference going on, and the people from the conference were very disrespectful of the hotel. At the pool area, many of them smoked, and simply put their cigarettes out by dropping it on the ground and stepping on it. This caused a few cigarette butts to make its way into the pool. I've never been to a hotel that allowed smoking by the pool. Also, with the conference, the attention was mainly on them, and service by the pool area was non existent. I even went up to the pool bar and asked to order food and drinks, but was told that I had to order from one of the waiters/waitresses in the area. At checkout, we tried to complain about our stay, and the front desk person did not care, she just said, we'll give you a $75 credit, okay? Not even an apology or anything like that, very short. All in all, this "Waldorf Astoria" hotel was very dissapointing. I've been to many other hotels in the SW FL area, and this is the worst one we've been to.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMNT, Executive Assistant at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Please accept our sincere apologies for falling below your expectations due to some issues with the air conditioner in your guest room but also due to the interactions you had with some of our staff. We absolutely take your comments seriously and we were embarrassed to hear of the manner in which your complaint was handled. We will personally follow up with the personnel at the desk regarding this matter. If you are ever back in the area, we hope that you will consider giving us another try. I would be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed at the Naples Grande with a big group. What a fun time! The hotel is just perfect. Great food, great rooms, great pools, great spa, great beach. We loved it! The ride to the beach on the tram is fun and scenic. The beach is just wonderful! All in all, a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMNT, Executive Assistant at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very proud of our property and our team and you can be assured that we will share your compliments with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

This is the 3rd time we stayed at the Naples Grande. Fantastic is all i can say. The resort is gorgeous! Waterslide is super fun. The hotel is not on the beach but a 5 minute tram ride takes you there on a scenic route of nature. The beach is gorgeous. Lounge chairs are free, umbrellas you pay for. Prices at the restaurants are fair, not overpriced whatsoever for food and cocktails. The brunch is exquisite and delicious. The lobby and bar areas and restaurants have a breathtaking decor. I come from south florida and i still love their taste in decor. Beds are super comfy. Rooms are large. Balconies are beautiful with furniture to sit and take in the gulf view. The higher the floor the better. Lower floors you can see the roof of the spa. The staff cannot do enough for you. Everyone is friendly and accommodating every time we have been. I almost feel like Disney has trained them and they are not DIsney. They are Waldorf Astoria. Can i use the word PERFECT...amazing hotel in every aspect! Highly recommend it. And you can join the HiltonHHonors club for perks. There is a $27 resort fee but there is also no parking fee as you can self park under their garages. You can go to their main website or also www.bestofwaldorfastoria.com sometimes has deals. Have a nice stay! They can't do enough for you! It's utter bliss!

Room Tip: On a budget, low floors fine, but higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMNT, Executive Assistant at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Wow! Thanks for such a great review. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty to our property and hope to see your family visit us many more times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Ran a meeting there. Service was exceptional and many in my group said it was the best or among the best of the places we've used. Some weren't thrilled with the distance from the beach but most didn't care. Some walked, others took the free tram. Hotel was sold out for most of our visit but there was still ample seating at pools, etc. Free garage parking is nice but use the main entrance when you arrive so you don't have to carry your luggage up the stairs from the garage to the lobby. Breakfast buffet was a little pricey. Binder in room didn't have information on the hotel services; only ads. That meant I had to ask what was offered and where things were. Gym is good. Has sauna and two steamrooms. On hot days there's a carafe with a delicious drink at the check-in desk.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaplesGrande475, Social Media Coordinator at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your generous and thorough review. I am delighted to hear that your group had a successful meeting with us. I will make sure to review the in-room guest services binder and see where we can add more information about the wonderful services our resort provides. Thank you again for your review; we hope your group returns to us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011 via mobile

We had a nice 3 night stay, we particularly liked the pool - the kids loved the slide. We just weren't blown away for the money we paid.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaplesGrande475, Social Media Coordinator at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your children enjoyed the slide! However, I am sorry that you do not feel that you received your money's worth of service. Please feel free to email me at Rachel.Zamora@Hilton.com so I can address your issues more thoroughly. It is important that we are aware of our inconsistencies so we can improve. I hope that you have the opportunity to revisit us in the future so we can truly show you the luxurious level of service we pride ourselves on providing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

This was our second stay at the Naples Grande. I didn't think it could get any better than our last visit, but it did. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed; the bathrooms are spacious and very clean. However, by far the most impressive facet of this hotel is the staff that goes above and beyond to make each guest feel special. During our week's stay, everyone whom we encountered was interested in ensuring that we had everything we needed to feel comfortable and pampered. I would highly recommend thisresort to anyone who is interested in a great luxury hotel with easy access (via a free tram) to the beautiful beach of Naples.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaplesGrande475, Social Media Coordinator at Naples Grande Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review! I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, bathrooms and most importantly, the service. We work very hard to make sure each guest is taken care of... we enjoy doing it, too! Knowing that our guests are appreciative enough to write us a review means a lot to each one of us. We truly hope that you hae the opportunity to visit us in the near future. We will be awaiting your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Grande Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Grande Beach Resort

Address: 475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Waldorf Astoria Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#10 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#31 Family Hotel in Naples
#32 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naples Grande Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Grande Beach Resort is Southwest Florida's insider secret for couples, families and business groups looking for an eco-smart beach retreat with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Set on 23 waterfront acres adjoining a 200-acre nature preserve and mangrove estuary, the resort is celebrated for its genuinely friendly staff who embody the highly hospitable philosophy of "The answer is yes; what's the question?" Inviting features include spacious guestrooms, suites and bungalows with private balconies or patios; same-floor meeting space and break-out rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows; energizing recreation, including championship golf, award-winning tennis and water sports on three miles of sugar sand beach; three signature pools, including one with a 100-foot water slide; a rejuvenating Naples Grande Spa and inventive dining options. It's also just a short stroll or bike ride on palm-lined streets to unique shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Naples Grande Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples Hotel Naples
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Grande Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.