We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room at the golf course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   4100 Golden Gate Pkwy., Naples, FL 34116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Room at the golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My room has a view on the golf course, very nice, and made me practise my golf skills. In the morning you meet nice people at the breakfast buffet with fruit, cereals, waffles, eggs, you read the latest newspaper. The staff helped me getting my iPad started with the free WLAN. After 4 days I decided to extend my visit with another 5 days: big surprise, I got it with a special discount. Sure thing, next time in the Naples area I will be back in my room at the golf course.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Good day and Thank you so much for taking time to let us know of your stay and experience.

We look forward to your next visit to Naples!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    49
    36
    17
    17
See reviews for
33
57
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Clean rooms, nice front desk staff, free breakfast with good choices (cereals, waffles, yogurt, etc), and lots of onsite amenities (golf, pool, restaurant). I think for the price, you can't beat it. It wasn't perfect - the second queen bed in our room had uncomfortable springs that you could feel through the mattress - but even so, our son managed to sleep fine on it! Another traveler in our party was upgraded (room 247) and had a full kitchen in her room, which would be great for families. It's off I-75, so it's not close to the sights and beaches, but it wasn't a bad drive to US41 and cut 30 minutes off our drive home by being east of Naples.

Also, I was worried about the previous comments on the tiki bar. We stayed here on New Years Eve and at 1am, although there were people hanging out in the parking lot, they weren't noisy or disruptive.

It's not as nice as the Hampton Inn I like on US41, but at half the cost, how can you beat that?

Room Tip: Room 247 had a full kitchen, room 249 is at the end and was quiet (overlooks parking lot).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Good day and thank you for your recent stay and play at the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort.
Many thanks for letting us know how pleasant your stay was.

We hope you stay with us again whenever you are in the Naples, FL area.

Sincere thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

clean rooms great service. Breakfast is really good lots of options,The pool and the spa well maintained.Rates are pretty cheap and afforrdable. Naples pier,Naples marina and trolley tours are just minutes away from here and its a great location Dunkin donuts,Sweet bay, Taco bell and
little caesars and china wok are very near to this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Good Day VG and thank you for taking time to let other know how much you enjoyed your stay. I thank you again for taking time to let us know of your experience and magnificent stay!

Always great to hear from our satisfied customers.

Sincere thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This place was ok for the price but it is old and dated.....and in a bad neighborhood. If you are paying over 60 dollars....get out and get another hotel. The TV didnt work very well....but the room was clean and breakfast was on time each morning and they were friendly! Nice pool and Tiki bar and nice golf course!

Room Tip: Get a room up high so you have a balcony overlooking the pool or golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Good day and Thank you for your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites. Thank you also for taking time to let us know what was enjoyable and workable as well as what was not. I hope in your future travels to Naples, you will consider staying and giving us another try. (Since the temperature and winds were not cooperating with the Cable service).

Sincere thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colcnut creek
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place was adequate for the $65 a night group rate we paid. I'd go up to $75 a night, if you're quoted higher than that find another hotel. The rooms are badly dated, but they are clean.Like others have stated the cable is messed up, most channels are very snowy(no flat screens here) The pool is right next to a tiki bar which attracts a pretty low brow crowd. The continental breakfast stinks. The cereal container hasn't been cleaned in a decade at least. They also offer lousy coffee and stale danish,in other words not much. It seemed like really a flop house for drunken guy golf trips, as it is attached to a golf course which looked decent, but I didnt play so I'm not sure. The staff was nice, and I will say we traveled with a large group, all with kids. The kids loved it as they were able to play football in open areas and play in the pool without alot of hassle, which was nice. Overall, like i said for $65 a night you got what you paid for

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know of your stay. Appreciate your comments and hope you will give us a second try if you are in the Naples, FL area.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

SO wish I had checked the reviews before I booked here but it was the only Quality in Naples. Booked through choice.hotels.com. The place is past it's prime. I think there might have been two or three other rooms rented and we rarely saw anyone in the hotel part. The room we were given was musty like it hadn't been used in a while. It was clean and there was plenty of room plus a balcony that overlooked the golf course. At midnight we had to get up and repack and move across the hall to another room because we were invaded by sugar ants. They don't bite but they were everywhere! Apparently the activity stirred them up and when the lights went out, they came out. The walls, the beds, the counters, desk, tables, bathroom counters, all over our toiletries. My mother is 94 and I am handicapped so this was definitely an inconvenience. We are still expected to pay for the night because the problem was resolved by giving us another room, so they say. The general manager was supposed to call me to discuss this, but so far, haven't heard from anyone. So now we had a room that overlooked the parking lot. The pillows are small square and really fat. I had a crick in my neck and a sore back every morning. There was always a lot of activity going on around the pool bar and these were either employees or local people. The golf course is used by locals and during the day the parking lot is full. At night there are only a few cars so I know there were not a lot of people staying there. There is a nice restaurant off the hotel lobby and the food is good, if a little expensive. There is another building on the other side of the lobby which may be the suites and these may be nicer than the rooms where we stayed. I think we were given a room in the po' section because it is definitely not up to Quality standards. To shorten the story: stay in another hotel and avoid this one. I will post again if I hear from the GM.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good day Madame:

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to let us know about your hotel experience. The front desk made certain you were aware of any inconvenience to call us right away and management will do the utmost to change your accommodations.

As discussed and wih guest, over telephone, the room was not charged.

Again thank you for staying at the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Needs major renovation. TV only worked on the weather channel. Shower & sink did not drain well. Could not control airconditioner, fan was very loud & never went off. Room was spacious & clean. Bed was comfortable. But would not recommend hotel.

Room Tip: If you face the golf course the music is loud from the evening Karoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate when guests let us know as soon as possible; after their arrival if of their accommodations are comfortable or not.

Sincere thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort

Address: 4100 Golden Gate Pkwy., Naples, FL 34116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites had 150 spacious rooms; some efficiencies & suites with balcony view. An 18-hole, Par 72 Championship Golf Course on premises;(seasonal prices and availability vary). Golf Packages availalbe; Pro Shop, and (Golf lessons available); Full size Lighted Driving Range. Full service Restaurant and Lounge; Poolside Chickee Bar; Heated Outdoor Pool w/Spa; Tennis Court & Basketball Hoop; Exercise Room and Pool Table. No resort fee. ATM Machine. Free local calls and high-speed wireless access; Free parking and Motor Coach friendly. NO pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Hotel Naples
Quality Inn Naples
Naples Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.