We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Shore Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Shore Resort to your Saves list
Park Shore Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Needs updated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

First let me say that we've been coming to the resort for many years and will continue to do so because it is affordable. However, the whole place needs updated if you want to attract customers. The furniture is so outdated and very uncomfortable to sit on. The twin beds in the 2 bedroom rooms were so hard they were barely able to be slept on. No TV in those rooms either. The grounds needed attention also, as there were tree limbs down and drug off the path the whole time we were there. Downed fronds in the waterfalls. Rotted vegetation. There is no longer free beach parking or beach packs for rent. These used to be nice perks when we visited. When you fly in you cant bring chairs, coolers, etc. The hot tub was hot but many missing tiles made it look rundown. Now for some positives. Great location. The beach is only a short drive if you go to clam pass. great beach. Great restaurants only minutes away. Grocery stores too. The pool was clean and warm. This area was nice. The price is very affordable thats why we keep coming back. The staff was very friendly. We love the ducks, turtles and the resident kitty. This makes the resort unique. In essence, the resort has everything we needed it just is outdated and needs better maintenance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Mbooga,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us over the years. I'm glad we can provide you with a great Naples vacation, good location and friendly staff. We are always working to improve the resort. Thank you for voicing your concerns, I will do everything I can to improve the property and keep you and other guests coming back for many more years to come. Thank you again and we do look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    91
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
101
60
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at Park Shore for the first time in August. We reserved through Tan and had requested a room with a view. When we arrived we were in the only room that did not have a view. After calling the office we found there was nothing available that was comparable, so we received an upgrade from our 2 bedroom to a deluxe 2 bedroom. We were very pleased with our room, the grounds were just beautiful, and we spent hours relaxing at the gorgeous pool. One of the great perks of staying at Park Shore is the proximity to the beach. It's just a short few minutes drive away. We were so pleased we will be heading back this August for another stay. The only negative we saw was that at the time we were there the restaurant was not open. It would have been nice to have that available. We are grateful to the friendly front office staff that did a great job making our stay everything we hoped it would be and more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear MichelleFromOhio,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and am happy we could upgrade you to a deluxe room with a better view. We strive to give each guest a fantastic experience, one they will remember for years to come. Yes, we are only a couples minutes drive to some beautiful beaches and easy walking distance to some great restaurants as well. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back next August!

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our first visit to Park Shore Resort, we will come back again. The location is close to the beach and restaurants. Every Condo looks onto the waterway and the senery is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear RoseM1935,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm excited to hear that you and your family had a great experience and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We truly do strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very reasonably priced condo with a nice balcony, conveniently located 2h30 from MIA airport. All the amenities are there and the staff are very friendly .Perfectly located for beaches, shopping and groceries. We've been coming here for years and the place never seems to age so we just keep coming back! We had a very relaxing holiday and as usual overdid the shopping and couldn't fit it all in the rental car!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Sophie T,
Thank you very much for staying with us throughout the years! Nothing makes us more happy than hearing that we are able to give our guests great services and a wonderful vacation year after year. We are looking forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 3 kids for four nights starting on Aug 1 st. On the plus side I used a groupon for the room. The location was good not to far from beaches and restaurants (10 min drive). The pool is small but kept clean. Now for the bad. There were little ants in the kitchen which were hard to see on the granite counter tops.There is not a restaurant of any kind on the property so when you are by the pool you cant even get a drink. The 2nd bedroom had no t v couldnt understand that. The furniture and bedding were very dated.No amenities at all should not be called a resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear John B,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm sorry you didn't completely enjoy your experience. The on-site restaurant is owned by a third party company so we don't have any control over it. It is currently for sale, hopefully a new company reopens it soon. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed 5 days in mid July. Had a great 2 Br on 3rd floor...4 floors total in this building. It was very nicely furnished & Updated. Beds not Top Line..but very comfy. 5 of us stayed here & no complaints on bedding. ...Even the pullout couch. Kitchen wasn't missing a thing. Cable tv had a very nice selection of channels. Wi-fi worked very well also. All was clean. The rooms are large & the balcony very large w/ entry from both the living room & guest bedrm.. All suites overlook the lake which winds around the property. Has nice boardwalks that go across lake to pool & spa area. The pool & spa both were very nice & both were very clean. The grounds were well maintained. The lighting around property at night is very pretty. The resort is in a grand location all of 5 min to the beach & about 8 min to the upscale shopping area. Meanwhile plenty of stores & restaurants in between. Easy access to all. This resort is very ' Homey'. These are residential condos. What we felt would be a huge plus here is if the poolside restaurant ( that is closed & up for sale ) were to be a nice poolside bar maybe to include some snack type / finger food offerings & maybe a acoustic guitar player now & then. The resort should purchase this parcel. I can see why a full restaurant may not make it here...as there are so so many choices close by. I would stay again!

Room Tip: Top floor would not have any noise from someone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear J M,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and your 2 bedroom suite. Yes, we are hoping another company purchases the restaurant so that our guests have even more value added to their stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was impressed from the moment I pulled up to the property and went inside the lobby. My stay was in July 2013 with 3 other people. I used a groupon for the resort and it was a fantastic value. The rooms looked exactly as they did on the internet. The resort did not have a restaurant on property but lots of choices nearby. The grounds looked great and they reminded me of the grounds in Costa Rico. The condo although comfortable needs some updates (update the TV's to HD and the toilets were awfully low).

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room so that you don't have a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Diva57,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
#21 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst breathtaking flora and fauna, divine scents, and the soul-enlightening sounds of cascading water, Park Shore Resort offers wonderful Naples Florida vacation condos. Immerse yourself in the Naples lifestyle with out 1 and 2-bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, living & dining rooms and screened balconies. Play tennis, BBQ on our decks, or relax in the pool or spa. Other amenities include: HBO, golf nearby, racquetball, trolley stop, shuffleboard, volleyball, laundry. Five minutes to world-class shopping, dining and beaches! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Shore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.