We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Shore Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Shore Resort to your Saves list
Park Shore Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very reasonably priced condo with a nice balcony, conveniently located 2h30 from MIA airport. All the amenities are there and the staff are very friendly .Perfectly located for beaches, shopping and groceries. We've been coming here for years and the place never seems to age so we just keep coming back! We had a very relaxing holiday and as usual overdid the shopping and couldn't fit it all in the rental car!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Sophie T,
Thank you very much for staying with us throughout the years! Nothing makes us more happy than hearing that we are able to give our guests great services and a wonderful vacation year after year. We are looking forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    92
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
103
61
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 3 kids for four nights starting on Aug 1 st. On the plus side I used a groupon for the room. The location was good not to far from beaches and restaurants (10 min drive). The pool is small but kept clean. Now for the bad. There were little ants in the kitchen which were hard to see on the granite counter tops.There is not a restaurant of any kind on the property so when you are by the pool you cant even get a drink. The 2nd bedroom had no t v couldnt understand that. The furniture and bedding were very dated.No amenities at all should not be called a resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear John B,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm sorry you didn't completely enjoy your experience. The on-site restaurant is owned by a third party company so we don't have any control over it. It is currently for sale, hopefully a new company reopens it soon. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed 5 days in mid July. Had a great 2 Br on 3rd floor...4 floors total in this building. It was very nicely furnished & Updated. Beds not Top Line..but very comfy. 5 of us stayed here & no complaints on bedding. ...Even the pullout couch. Kitchen wasn't missing a thing. Cable tv had a very nice selection of channels. Wi-fi worked very well also. All was clean. The rooms are large & the balcony very large w/ entry from both the living room & guest bedrm.. All suites overlook the lake which winds around the property. Has nice boardwalks that go across lake to pool & spa area. The pool & spa both were very nice & both were very clean. The grounds were well maintained. The lighting around property at night is very pretty. The resort is in a grand location all of 5 min to the beach & about 8 min to the upscale shopping area. Meanwhile plenty of stores & restaurants in between. Easy access to all. This resort is very ' Homey'. These are residential condos. What we felt would be a huge plus here is if the poolside restaurant ( that is closed & up for sale ) were to be a nice poolside bar maybe to include some snack type / finger food offerings & maybe a acoustic guitar player now & then. The resort should purchase this parcel. I can see why a full restaurant may not make it here...as there are so so many choices close by. I would stay again!

Room Tip: Top floor would not have any noise from someone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear J M,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and your 2 bedroom suite. Yes, we are hoping another company purchases the restaurant so that our guests have even more value added to their stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was impressed from the moment I pulled up to the property and went inside the lobby. My stay was in July 2013 with 3 other people. I used a groupon for the resort and it was a fantastic value. The rooms looked exactly as they did on the internet. The resort did not have a restaurant on property but lots of choices nearby. The grounds looked great and they reminded me of the grounds in Costa Rico. The condo although comfortable needs some updates (update the TV's to HD and the toilets were awfully low).

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room so that you don't have a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Diva57,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Even before we got out of our car I knew we made a mistake. The resort doesn't look anything like the on-line pictures. The pool was so crowded and it really looked dirty. There were geese on the property and a mess along the walkway, you had to watch where you stepped. We were supposed to be there for the week July 6-13th. We left early because of not liking it. The interior of the unit looks like it was decorated in the '70's and not updated. We had a problem with the racks in the dishwasher being so rusted they couldn't even get us replacement racks because the dw was so old. They did get us a new one the first thing the next morning. The staff were very nice. Sorry I would not recommend this place.One morning we walk up and found that someone left an empty wine bottle on our window and there were a number of empties near by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bobbie6254,
Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm sorry you didn't completely enjoy your stay. Most guests have a fantastic time and come back year after year. We do have ducks, turtles and other small critters that call the property home. Our walking paths are washed on a regular basis and it also often rains during the summer, so the issue with walking around is always taken care of. Thank you again, we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Upon arrival, it was already evident that we had made a mistake in choosing this "resort." Although clean on the outside, it is very outdated and in desperate need of an upgrade. This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was fine, except for the fact that the two twin beds legitimately felt like they were air mattresses, and were by far the most uncomfortable beds I have experienced in a while -- worse than college dorm beds, and thats saying something. Also, the rust in the bathrooms was just unacceptable, and there wasn't really warm water, making showers miserable. The pond/small lake that creates the island is nice, especially at night when everything is lit up, however once you cross the bridge into the island, that all goes down the drain. In the pool, the chairs are old and in need of updating, and the pool itself was foul. Hair was floating all over, along with various bugs, leaves, and other wonderful surprises, definitely something that needed to be watched over and maintained more diligently. The hot tub was also disappointing - extremely small and very dirty, with a huge filter sticking up in the middle of it which was a tripping hazard. The gazebo/grilling area was nice, and it seemed to be one of the newer parts of the island. Lastly, the so-called restaurant that was supposed to be on the island was closed and the building was for sale...so that was a huge let down. If this resort was updated and brought up to the standards of this decade, maybe it wouldn't be so bad, but while its stuck in the 1990's, do yourself a favor and book somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Joann B.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. The restaurant is owned by a 3rd party company so unfortunately we don't have any control over it. Thank you for letting me know about your other concerns, I will be looking into them. Thank you again and we do hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at Park Shore in June 2013 thanks to the Groupon we purchased.

Pros:
- The Groupon made it an excellent value for a four night stay
- Units themselves were clean and well kept-up on the inside
- Centrally located near everything in Naples - beaches are a short drive away as are restaurants, shopping and activities
- Grounds are lovely and make for a peaceful surrounding - the interior grounds, lake, falls, etc. are beautiful and nicely lit at night. We enjoyed taking walks at night to watch the turtles, ducks, lizards, etc.
- Area is quiet at night and is nice for a quiet vacation - it's situated in the middle of the Park Shore neighborhood
- Cupcake the cat is sweet and comes when you call her name (walk out of the pool area and call for her, she usually comes out!)
- Large rooms and a large balcony - fully furnished kitchen

Cons:
- I would not pay full price to stay here but felt it was a great deal with the Groupon.

- Bottom line is this is an apartment complex that's been renovated and renamed. There are definitely some people living here full time. There's nothing wrong with that except it really doesn't meet the definition of a "resort" to have year-round residents mixed in with vacationers. They should be more up front about this on their website.

- The first night we stayed there was construction all around us early the next morning. We did our best to ignore it but it woke us up the second morning again and we called the front desk about it. Other condo owners were having work done and the front desk could do nothing about it but move us to a new room. They did upgrade us to the nicer two bedroom option which was nice of them, but we had to move our stuff half way across the "resort" because of the construction. Once we got moved into the second room we discovered more construction happening near it. They told us they didn't track what work was going on with individually owned units, so beware that you could be vacationing next to remodeling!

- The buildings are older and I would not classify this location as a true resort. Walkways outside the rooms, elevators and parking areas are not maintained very well. Furnishings in the unit are not up-to-date and some of the mattresses (twin beds) are not comfortable. To be fair, the furniture seemed clean, as did the interior of the unit, it was just somewhat outdated.

- Pool is nice but nothing major and does close early - I believe the sign said 9 p.m. Hot tub is tiny and not nearly nice enough to qualify as resort. There are no real activities on the grounds unless you count old tennis courts located behind the units. No restaurants on site and no other activities to qualify this as a resort.

Bottom line: I'd come back again at the Groupon rate but not at full price.

Room Tip: Ask if there's any remodeling work going on near the room you're assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Amy S,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the grounds and local wildlife. I apologize for the construction work, unfortunately we have no control over that, but I do hope it was better in the second room we moved your family into. The onsite restaurant is owned by a third party, we are hoping it will sell and reopen soon. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst breathtaking flora and fauna, divine scents, and the soul-enlightening sounds of cascading water, Park Shore Resort offers wonderful Naples Florida vacation condos. Immerse yourself in the Naples lifestyle with out 1 and 2-bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, living & dining rooms and screened balconies. Play tennis, BBQ on our decks, or relax in the pool or spa. Other amenities include: HBO, golf nearby, racquetball, trolley stop, shuffleboard, volleyball, laundry. Five minutes to world-class shopping, dining and beaches! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Shore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.