We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Beautiful Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Shore Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Shore Resort to your Saves list
Park Shore Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Levittown, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We came upon the resort through a Groupon Getaways and we were pleasantly surprised. The condo was spotless and had a fresh clean smell when we opened the door. The grounds were amazing, ponds, waterfalls, walking trails, if you love nature you will love this resort. The proximity to downtown and the beaches is great as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Rosemary,
Thank you so much for choosing Park Shore Resort. I appreciate your taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the property grounds, we try to make our guests feel as if they have entered a quiet tropical world during their time with us. Total relaxation. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    91
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
100
59
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Park Shore Resort was fantastic. Large rooms that could definitely sleep 6 with a king size bed, two single beds and a pull out couch. Kitchen was fully stocked with cooking accessories which made it easy to stay in for breakfast and pack lunches to help save a little money. If you like to BBQ there are grills available as well. Pool is very clean and warm, small hot tub but very nice. The grounds are well kept and have various wildlife such as turtles, ducks and a cat roaming the grounds. I would definitely stay at this resort again, its located perfectly between downtown Naples and the Vanderbilt Beach area. if you like to golf they can set you up with tee times and some discounts.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room away from the elevators, the ends seem to be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Angela L,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our large rooms. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Traveling with a picky toddler is not easy, and we made the most of our vacation by staying at the Park Shore resort. The rooms are small apartments with stove, fridge, and dishwasher, which made meals much easier than having to eat out. The resort is very close to a grocery store and a pharmacy - which came handy when someone's tummy started hurting.

The resort has a common central area with barbecues and a pool - these areas are secure but easy to walk to. The pool was clean and refreshing. The resort is also reasonably close to the beach, and to other local interests like the Naples zoo.

The staff was courteous and helpful - they provided a high chair as well as a crib, and quickly removed the crib once our little one proved to be perfectly able to climb in and out of it!

It is worth mentioning that we barely heard other groups that were partying, and slept very comfortably.

Room Tip: A ground floor unit will give you faster access to the common barbecue and pool areas, but the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Gen26ca,
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Park Shore Resort and that our large suite style rooms made it easy for you and your family. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. I'm glad to hear our staff was able to take good care of you. We strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have stayed at Park Shore Resort a few times to attend a nearby conference. It is a great place to share accommodation with up to about 5 people. The kitchen in each rental is well equipped, which I value because I like to cook some of my own meals when travelling. The living room in each rental is comfortable. The grounds on the interior are pretty, and the pool is lovely to swim in or lounge around. The staff are friendly. The place is very clean and well maintained.
To give you a sense of its limitations, consider the following. You will not get a beach view at this hotel. It is in a residential neighborhood. The accommodation looks ordinary from the outside, and it probably wouldn't be classed as luxurious by anybody. The staff do not hover to cater to your every request, but have always been responsive and helpful when I have requested something.
I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the park shore resort. The apartments are clean and spacious and furnished with pans, pots and a dishwasher. I have been in other hotels in the area and in my opinion this resort is a great trade-off between price, location and what it offers. Just one minor glitch; the shower faucet was leaking and there were some small ants in the bathrooms, but not a big deal. One major glitch; for almost all the week we were there internet was not working in the room, despite we mentioned the problem to the hotel staff several times, they were not able to fix it. Anyway, the place is very comfortable and convenient if you share it with other two or three people. The kitchen is functional and towels are changed every other day. The resort is not on the ocean and it does not have an ocean front view, but the beach is a 30 min walk and 10 min drive. There is also a supermarket very close around the corner from the resort. I also suggest big moma bicycle for renting bikes (15 min walk from the hotel). Not too far from the hotel there is a nice walking path with ocean view. The place is also very quite, during the day and at night and it has a spacious balcony with protective mosquitoes nets where one can have dinner or breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mart2013,
Thank you for choosing Park Shore Resort for you recent stay in Naples. We appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is extremely helpful as it helps us to improve our guest services. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the large in-room kitchens, our proximity to the beach, shopping and dining. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

my family and I stayed for 7 nights. it was a wonderful experience,the bed was confortable,the kitchen had anything i needed to prepare diner( except the food). the balcone was large. the atmophere was exceptional. i loved this place and we are looking foward to go back on august. i totally recomended this place with family. my daughter enjoy a lot.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Chichi1930,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our large rooms with full kitchens really make you feel as if you're at home instead of a hotel room. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrell, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed at PSR several times. It is perfect for our needs, being centrally located and with a number of restauarants with a few minutes walk if we didn't fancy driving or getting a taxi down town. The property itself was built in the 1980's but it is well maintained. There is also a refurbishment planned of the rental units in the coming months that will keep the standards high, not that they have slipped ! The staff are friendly and helpful. Naples itself is fantastic. Just fantastic !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Mike S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review. We appreciate your kind words! I'm happy to hear you continue to enjoy your experiences with Park Shore Resort. We strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
#21 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst breathtaking flora and fauna, divine scents, and the soul-enlightening sounds of cascading water, Park Shore Resort offers wonderful Naples Florida vacation condos. Immerse yourself in the Naples lifestyle with out 1 and 2-bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, living & dining rooms and screened balconies. Play tennis, BBQ on our decks, or relax in the pool or spa. Other amenities include: HBO, golf nearby, racquetball, trolley stop, shuffleboard, volleyball, laundry. Five minutes to world-class shopping, dining and beaches! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Shore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.